My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Thursday, June 26, 2008

    What's Happening? NOT The Happening!

    So, getting together with work friends is lots of fun --although with more alcohol, it gets *more*fun! What wasn't fun? Watching "The Happening". Now, I am no fan of scary movies. I can't watch "The Exorcist" and I had to watch "Saw" in the morning with the lights on. Not to mention that the only M. Night Shamalama-ramadama ding dong movie I saw was "The 6th Sense". So, when Sam said that we had to see "The Happening", I went right to one of the movie spoiler website and read the story so that I wouldn't be as scared, or at least know when to leave so I wouldn't get scared. I won't go into the plot other than to say....something happens and people freak out and then think it's all over...and it isn't really. Oh, and I think it's supposed to be some message about if we don't start being nice to trees, that they will turn around and kill us. Anyway, I keep watching what I think are going to be the Razzie (opposite of the Oscar, if you et my meaning) winners for Worst Actor-- Mark Wahlberg, Worst Actress -- Zooey Deschanel and Worst Supporting Actor--John Leguizamo in the winner of Worst Movie...ever! I kept waiting for the scary parts but they just never got there....there were funny parts....and stupid parts....but nothing at all scary. Okay, there were 2 scary parts...one when I realized that the people behind us had brought at least one and probably two kids under age 3 to a rated R movie ....and then when I saw how much a small stale popcorn and a large "get it yourself" drink costs...10 bucks! wth??? So, you'll probably read a better review of the movie on Italo's blog...and maybe even a better round up of the night's events on Sam's blog....*if* she's updated it since the 14th of May.

    Okay, I have to hide before she finds me....heeeeeelllllppppp!!

    Sunday, June 22, 2008

    Another OMG...RIP...

    Comedian George Carlin, 71, died today of heart failure. I remember when I first "discovered" his rants on humanity and stupidity. I was so intrigued by him and wondered why no one else ever talked about him.
    In honor of the great man, I think we should all say the 7 words you can't say on television... C'mon....for George!

    "You know the 7, don't you, that you can't say on television?"Shit, Piss, Fuck, Cunt, CockSucker, MotherFucker, and Tits"Those are the heavy seven. Those are the ones that'll infect your soul,curve your spine, and keep the country from winning the war."Shit, Piss, Fuck, Cunt, CockSucker, MotherFucker, and Tits"Wow! ...and Tits doesn't even belong on the list. That is such a friendlysounding word. It sounds like a nickname, right? "Hey, Tits, come here,man. Hey Tits, meet Toots. Toots, Tits. Tits, Toots." It sounds like asnack, doesn't it? Yes, I know, it is a snack. I don't mean your sexistsnack. I mean New Nabisco Tits!, and new Cheese Tits, Corn Tits,Pizza Tits, Sesame Tits, Onion Tits, Tater Tits. "Betcha Can't Eat JustOne." That's true. I usually switch off. But I mean, that word doesnot belong on the list. Actually none of the words belong on the list,but you can understand why some of them are there."

    Funny...now, with cable, you hear all of those words on television...and there are even 2 of them that you would hear on regular broadcast channels.

    Tuesday, June 10, 2008

    Popping out all over!

    Tori Spelling and her husband...welcomed their second child, a girl named Stella Doreen McDermont yesterday...just in time for the premier of their new reality show...talk about publicity!

    So, who's next? Gwen Stefani? Angelina? Lisa Marie? Matthew M's gf? Hmm...

    Sunday, June 8, 2008

    A Quickie!

    Congrats to Jessica Alba and Cash Warren on the birth of their daughter this weekend. No name announcement has been made and from what we hear, no big money offers for pix....awwww.

    edit-6 11am--The new baby's name is Honor Marie Warren

    Tuesday, June 3, 2008

    Life on Exile Island and other rants...

    Okay, so I haven't written in a while and so you might be thinking that my life must be just like I want it to be, right? Uhmmm....no. I just haven't been able to organize my thoughts enough to write--hey! no comments from the peanut gallery about how my thoughts are usually unorganized!
    Anyway, there are a few lessons that I've learned from living on Exile Island....

    1. The higher your numbers, the more you can get away with. Afterall, why would they want to punish those that are giving them the numbers they want, no matter how they are gotten?

    2. The higher your numbers, the more help you get to keep them there. It would make more sense to help those that are at lower numbers in any way you can to get everyone up there, but hey, what do I know?

    3. While some of our "helpers" run their tails off trying to help, there are those who just prefer to sit on their ass watching Nascar shit.

    4. That there are a few team members (whose voices grate on my nerves like fingernails on a chalkboard) that I'm better off being away from--even though one of those girls had the nerve to look at me and say "I didn't even realize you were still on our team"....stupid bitch.

    5. That I enjoy my books more than I enjoy talking to most people (Okay, well that might not be new! lol)

    6. That working there can wear down even the sweetest, hardworking people....miss you K.

    It's not that it is quiet enough to read as much in Exile....in most ways it is louder since it's in the middle of the room and sitting next to people who don't realize that if I have a book and I'm looking at it, I really don't want to talk or listen to your whining. I'm not kidding--I had a book... reading pages...and the guy in front of me just kept talking to me....
    I wish I was more like Sam, careful to keep my feelings hidden and smile and laugh with people to their faces but I can't. I wear my feelings on my sleeve, always have. Maybe I just don't care enough anymore to hide it

    On another note...holy cow, I'm 40! Ack...when the heck did that happen? I can't be 40! I keep remembering the scene in "When Harry met Sally..." when she's crying on the bed....lamenting the fact that 40 is "out there" just waiting for her...the good news is that since you are only as young as you feel, I'm spending most of my time thinking I'm in my 20s! But then again, the 6 pills I take in the morning and 4 at noon and then another 7 at night remind me of how I've just let my health go. So, I've started my pilltaking back up....gonna start on the monitoring again and I've got myself a brand new excersize ....machine.

    Lemme tell ya about my new toy! It's the Wii Fit game! OMG this is so much fun! Yeah, it gets you to move....but in a fun way....there's hula hooping...skiing...tightrope walking...group dancing...just so much stuff and I've only played it twice. There's strength training, yoga, balancing and aerobics...you run in place but actually around a track following puppies and Nintendo characters. I would say that everyone should get this, but you're lucky if you can find it....Y'all know that I've got connections so I got it for my birthday along with some other Nintendo ds games, a cool little keyboard that has a backlight on it (blue, of course, although you can change it to red or purple if you like) and giftcards to places like Barnes and Noble and the AMC theater...

    Okay, I've kind of brought you all up to date--it isn't as exciting as hearing about Italo's trip...why aren't you over there reading about it?! Wait til you see the pictures with the little llama! Maybe we'll do some entertainment news tomorrow....

    I've missed talking to you all....

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08