If it isn't bad enough that I had to move in Second Life....I now have to move at work. You know the place..run by the Evil Empire and the Bloodsucker himself. It isn't the moving that I can't deal with...I don't really care which of my team members I sit by because if I can deal with the fuckup that sits across from me now, I can deal with anyone. The problem I have is that I am now going to be sitting right in front of FatPat's desk...so that all I will hear all day is her angry voice and that huffing and puffing she does all day when she tries to move around. Not that she does any of that since she won't get off of her fat ass to do anything to help anyone. Nevermind that she's made comments that I find offensive...but then again...I'm sure she'll screw up and I'll have a reason to go to HR again. Do I sound....bitter? To quote the person that moved me..."I don't give a shit". The whole office is going to hell in a handbasket anyway and our team is apparently driving the truck. The only thing we are ever told is how much we suck. We are the bottom of the bottom...the lowest of the low. And apparently we are doing this on purpose. Yes, it is what we strive for....to see how very low we can go. I know that I'm doing the best I can...I still refuse to say *those words*. Oh, and if the intention was to surround me with sheep in hopes that I will turn into a sheep? Ain't gonna happen...in fact, it just makes me dig my heels in deeper.
I really prefer that no one respond to this...like everything else, it is my rant, my feelings. Whether you want to agree or fight about it or try to defend your or someone else's actions...I really don't want to read it. You want to do that, put it on your own blog.
It is what it is....and it is fucked up.
My music..like it or not!
- So What by Pink
- Picture To Burn by Taylor Swift
- You Belong With Me by Taylor Swift
- Should've Said No by Taylor Swift
- Cheater Cheater by Joey & Rory
- Best Days Of Your Life by Kellie Pickler
- Loading Playlist...
Twitter Updates
Friday, May 16, 2008
Catch up..or is that ketchup?
Let's make a quick run of the entertainment headlines....
After the wonderful--and about time--news allowing gay marriage in California, Ellen and Portia are going to make it legal. Yeah, I've got to admit to an Ellen crush...ever since I saw her in "If these Walls Could Talk 2"--What a body and what an actress she can be! Rosey and her partner were married in San Fransisco last time it was "legalized" and so their marriage became invalid. Think they'll try it again? And Melissa Ethridge (another one of my girl crushes) and Tammy Michaels had a civil ceremony so wonder if they will try it legally--not that it matters...
Angelina has confirmed the news that she's having twins (no thanks to Jack Black who outted her on NBC) They are do somewhere between a couple of weeks from now and August, depending on who you read.
Ironically, just as news of gay marriage came out, Jodi Foster has broken with her partner of 14 years, Sydney. Not that they were "officially" a couple....just a well-known Hollywood secret.
Marissa did get kicked off of "Dancing" but was so thrilled, I don't think she realizes it!
Syesha was eliminated from "American Idol"...so I don't really care who wins this season, just like last season....David vs David...eh, whatever.
Okay...I guess that's it so far...I'm sure I'll have enough material for some rants later today ;)
After the wonderful--and about time--news allowing gay marriage in California, Ellen and Portia are going to make it legal. Yeah, I've got to admit to an Ellen crush...ever since I saw her in "If these Walls Could Talk 2"--What a body and what an actress she can be! Rosey and her partner were married in San Fransisco last time it was "legalized" and so their marriage became invalid. Think they'll try it again? And Melissa Ethridge (another one of my girl crushes) and Tammy Michaels had a civil ceremony so wonder if they will try it legally--not that it matters...
Angelina has confirmed the news that she's having twins (no thanks to Jack Black who outted her on NBC) They are do somewhere between a couple of weeks from now and August, depending on who you read.
Ironically, just as news of gay marriage came out, Jodi Foster has broken with her partner of 14 years, Sydney. Not that they were "officially" a couple....just a well-known Hollywood secret.
Marissa did get kicked off of "Dancing" but was so thrilled, I don't think she realizes it!
Syesha was eliminated from "American Idol"...so I don't really care who wins this season, just like last season....David vs David...eh, whatever.
Okay...I guess that's it so far...I'm sure I'll have enough material for some rants later today ;)
Tuesday, May 13, 2008
It's got to be over soon!
Sooooo....last night's "Dancing with the Stars" is the beginning of the semi finals so it was mostly gushing by the judges...unless they were making Marissa cry.
Jason--Foxtrot and Paso Doble--Carrie Anne thought he had a lot more charisma on his first dance and then Len thought that he was like the "price of gas...going up"--9-10-9 and 9-9-9 for a total of 55/60
Marissa-Quickstep and Rhumba--She had another dress that caught her in all the wrong places. There was no amount of Spanx that could hold of her in...it was just...tacky. On her second dance, Carrie Anne was "just not excited" --hence, the almost tears of Marissa. 9-8-8 and 8-9-9 for a total of 52.60
Cristian--Viennese Waltz and Samba--The Samba was the dance that hurt his arm, so he was at a huge disadvantage there but he still pulled if off. Len thought his Samba was "hotter than a chili pepper". 9-9-9 and 10-9-10 for a total of 56/60.
Kristi--Tango and Jive-First of all, tell me why the Jive is considered part of the Latin Round and not the Tango...please tell me that. Bruno thought that her second dance was a "cherry on the icing of the cake"-10-9-10 and 9-9-10 for a total of 57/60
So Kristi regained her first place standings by one point over Cristian (who still has the best chest ever!) So who do I think is going? Even though I would consider her the most improved, I'm thinking that it's Marissa's time to go. I just don't think she's any better than any of the remaining contestants--alllllthough....Marie Osmond wasn't as good as her competitors in the top 3 either...but she got there.
Work...work is full of OMFG moments every day. I'll have to go on a giant rant soon and let you all know but it's full of...."You forgot to dot this little i right here, so now sign this paper saying that we told you to do this"....one little code..that doesn't change anything the customer has, just the amount of money that the technician is picking up...even though you have dotted that same i on the account in 2 other places..because you miss ...one....single....fucking....tiny...thing. Yeah, full of OMFG , are you kidding me? moments...alll day looooooong!
Jason--Foxtrot and Paso Doble--Carrie Anne thought he had a lot more charisma on his first dance and then Len thought that he was like the "price of gas...going up"--9-10-9 and 9-9-9 for a total of 55/60
Marissa-Quickstep and Rhumba--She had another dress that caught her in all the wrong places. There was no amount of Spanx that could hold of her in...it was just...tacky. On her second dance, Carrie Anne was "just not excited" --hence, the almost tears of Marissa. 9-8-8 and 8-9-9 for a total of 52.60
Cristian--Viennese Waltz and Samba--The Samba was the dance that hurt his arm, so he was at a huge disadvantage there but he still pulled if off. Len thought his Samba was "hotter than a chili pepper". 9-9-9 and 10-9-10 for a total of 56/60.
Kristi--Tango and Jive-First of all, tell me why the Jive is considered part of the Latin Round and not the Tango...please tell me that. Bruno thought that her second dance was a "cherry on the icing of the cake"-10-9-10 and 9-9-10 for a total of 57/60
So Kristi regained her first place standings by one point over Cristian (who still has the best chest ever!) So who do I think is going? Even though I would consider her the most improved, I'm thinking that it's Marissa's time to go. I just don't think she's any better than any of the remaining contestants--alllllthough....Marie Osmond wasn't as good as her competitors in the top 3 either...but she got there.
Work...work is full of OMFG moments every day. I'll have to go on a giant rant soon and let you all know but it's full of...."You forgot to dot this little i right here, so now sign this paper saying that we told you to do this"....one little code..that doesn't change anything the customer has, just the amount of money that the technician is picking up...even though you have dotted that same i on the account in 2 other places..because you miss ...one....single....fucking....tiny...thing. Yeah, full of OMFG , are you kidding me? moments...alll day looooooong!
Tuesday, May 6, 2008
Quickie...
Yay to the fans of "Dancing with the (non)Stars" for finally getting rid of Mario...wooo hoo!
Who's still "Dancing"?
First some good news...


Congrats to Scarlett Johansson and Ryan Reynolds (he would be about number 23 on Italo's top 20 sexiest men...missed it by a hair!) on their engagement. Let's hope this one goes through, unlike his engagement to Alannis.
Dennis Rodman has finally checked himself into rehab....after his arrest for domestic violence.
My apologies to Mariah for suggesting that she got married without a pre-nup. How rude of me to think she didn't have a brain
And now onto the Dancing....

There was 1 lift per dance allowed and while everyone wanted to take advantage of it, I think Kristi's partner Mark was wise in not adding more than 1 last night.
Kristi-Quick Step and Samba--Len thought the quick step was "fabulous" and Bruno felt she had a "superticket for the finals" but on the samba, Carrie Anne just didn't care for it...whatever, CA!
9-10-10 and 8-9-9 for a total of 55/60
Mario-Viennese Waltz and Jive-(no, there is no picture because I don't like him enough to look for one!) Bruno called him "Prince Mario" and Carrie Anne said he was "nice and stiff, just the way I like it "...uhmmm...yeah...but on his jive, Len said that there was a "roughness" and no technique in his footwork--9-9-9 and 9-8-9 for a total of 53/60
Marissa--Foxtrot and Rhumba-Whoever did the tailoring on her first dress should be shot! It was just awful. An awful grey color and it bunched at the wrong areas of her body, mainly right under her tummy and right under her ass, making her look huge! On her second dance, she did a bunch of sit turns (peppermill?) right after Kristi had done the same thing...not good. You don't serve hamburgers after steak. 9-8-8 and 8-9-9 for a total of 50/60

Jason-Tango and Samba-Carrie Anne felt that the tango was "intriguingly great" but Len felt the samba was "uncomfortable". Jason fell from first place last week to 4th out of 5 this week. Poor baby...10-9-10 and 8-7-8 for a total of 52/60
Cristian--Tango and Mambo-Awww...My poor Cristian...he danced with just his one good arm...AND BLEW THE COMPETITION AWAY!
Bruno called him the "man with a golden arm" and said his mambo had "more energy than a volcano in the Andes".
He took the number one spot! He even did a one armed lift! And his chest! OMG...not too
much hair, but not shaved bare...which I think is just gross! Could it have been pity that got him the highest scores? Who the hell cares?!
10-9-9 and 10-9-10 for a total of 57/60
I was hoping it would be Mario going home tonight but I think it's going to be Marissa's swan song. Tonight is the 100th show, so there's going to be a lot of special guests and such...y'all should watch!
OMG..it's 6 30 and I'm not even dressed....Okay..gotta go, my babies...have a wonderful day! Get together with some friends! That's what my horoscope says, how about yours?
Thursday, May 1, 2008
Entertainment Buzz
Here's what's new on the Entertainment Front, my babies...
Mariah Carey just married Nick Cannon (who?!) in the Bahamas...without a pre-nup. Why would you do something stupid like that after he gave you the same exact engagement ring that he gave the last fiance? Uhmm...hello? Anybody home? WFT where you thinkin', Mariah? Didn't Tommy Matola teach you anything?
Tuesday saw the elimination of Shannon Elizabeth on "Dancing with the Stars"...she is now saying that it wasn't the fans decision...rumor has it that the costumers/hairdressers/make-up felt that she was being such a diva that they are now breathing a sigh of relief.
Wednesday night saw the elimination of Brooke White from "American Idol". It's gonna end up being all guys in the top 3. I'm thinking Syesha is gonna be the one to go next week, no matter how weak Jason Castro's singing has been. I'm not sure if the band is too loud or he just doesn't know how to project. Now, I'm not gonna go on about how bad Paula Abdul was on Tuesday night because you've seen the coverage all of the place.
I think that I might have mentioned Gary Dourdan from one of my favorite series--"CSI" (the original...because the others just don't exist for me) has "decided" not to re up when it comes to his contract. Well, the star was just picked up the other day on charges of possession...heroine, cocaine,extasy, and prescription drugs after being found asleep in his car. Word has it that it wasn't that *he* decided to leave the show....more like he was invited to leave. lol.
Mariah Carey just married Nick Cannon (who?!) in the Bahamas...without a pre-nup. Why would you do something stupid like that after he gave you the same exact engagement ring that he gave the last fiance? Uhmm...hello? Anybody home? WFT where you thinkin', Mariah? Didn't Tommy Matola teach you anything?
Tuesday saw the elimination of Shannon Elizabeth on "Dancing with the Stars"...she is now saying that it wasn't the fans decision...rumor has it that the costumers/hairdressers/make-up felt that she was being such a diva that they are now breathing a sigh of relief.
Wednesday night saw the elimination of Brooke White from "American Idol". It's gonna end up being all guys in the top 3. I'm thinking Syesha is gonna be the one to go next week, no matter how weak Jason Castro's singing has been. I'm not sure if the band is too loud or he just doesn't know how to project. Now, I'm not gonna go on about how bad Paula Abdul was on Tuesday night because you've seen the coverage all of the place. There is a new sex scandal out there and , of course, controversy surrounding it. The question is--if it is a member of a celebrity family, does that mean that you can share the news with the world, no matter the age of the celebspawn? The case surrounds Billy Bob Thorton's son, who is 14 years old. Seems the young man was "dating" a ...22 year old...married woman. OMG! What is up with that? Now, no one has a current picture of the teen but 14...what is going on in that woman's mind? Why didn't Billy Bob have an eye out on who his kid was seeing? So, the kid is being treated as a sexual victim (I'm not saying he isn't, just stating facts) and the controversy is the fact that TMZ.com released the story.
I think that I might have mentioned Gary Dourdan from one of my favorite series--"CSI" (the original...because the others just don't exist for me) has "decided" not to re up when it comes to his contract. Well, the star was just picked up the other day on charges of possession...heroine, cocaine,extasy, and prescription drugs after being found asleep in his car. Word has it that it wasn't that *he* decided to leave the show....more like he was invited to leave. lol.Oh! And have you heard about the newest sex tape that will be available next Tuesday--Jimi Hendrix! The tape is about 40 minutes long and contains the singer with 2 groupies. Throughout the entire ....episode... Jimi never even takes off his headband! (So I've heard....not that I've watched little snippets that were released this week) Now, groupies that have been with him have confirmed it and Vivid Entertainment (the entitiy behind the Pam & Tommy video) is going to release it but there have been a couple of people who doubt it's authenticy. "What? A huge talen that had problems with drugs? Why would he get it filmed?" Uhmm....yeah.
So, it's Thursday...still one of the best nights of television...Survivor, CSI, Grey's Anatomy and ....(drumroll please) Lost! I can't wait til Victor catches up so we can talk about it!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
Rules of calling Customer Service!
- 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
- 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
- 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
- 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
- 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
- 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
- 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?
Fun Stuff
Where I go to play....
Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama
See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die
About Me
- The Scarlett Angel
- Your dreams, Second Life, United States
- I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.
Doggie Heaven....
Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08



