Now, I don't know about you guys but I don't like anyone touching my stuff. Yes, I've got some cute things to play with at my desk (okay, maybe not cute...maybe odd....if you consider elves and dragons odd..lol) for *me* to play with, but that doesn't mean I am allowing you to play with them. The same goes for things like tissue and cream...hell, I would appreciate if you asked me to even borrow pushpins. I also watch out that other people don't "borrow" things from my friends' desks...
So imagine my surprise at seeing some newbie jerkwad at Sam's desk...fiddling with something...then he comes around and rubbing all up and down his legs. He then said that he used her cream. I told him that it was someone's property and his response was...."but she said I could use it before". Before what? So I go...."So, if she had money on her desk and had loaned you some before....that would make it alright for you to take more?" Yeah, I was chomping at the bit to stomp all over someone. He just pisses me off....wrong information and anyone who takes over the tv where I sit...uhmm...no.
Don't you sometimes just feel ....like you have to yell at someone? That you really want to just *punch* somebody? That you want to start a fight but you aren't sure why? Yeah, that's how I felt....I did it the week before to some Asian guy who wanted to park behind me in front of our house. I told him that it wasn't his place to park and pointed to the other side of the street, which was where he was visiting. He kept telling me he was only going to be there for an hour (he was there for at least 2 or 3....I checked) It's where my Dad parks and they are always takin his place....
Boundaries, people....check your boundaries!!
My music..like it or not!
- So What by Pink
- Picture To Burn by Taylor Swift
- You Belong With Me by Taylor Swift
- Should've Said No by Taylor Swift
- Cheater Cheater by Joey & Rory
- Best Days Of Your Life by Kellie Pickler
- Loading Playlist...
Twitter Updates
Monday, July 14, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Rules of calling Customer Service!
- 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
- 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
- 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
- 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
- 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
- 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
- 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?
Fun Stuff
Where I go to play....
Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama
See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die
About Me
- The Scarlett Angel
- Your dreams, Second Life, United States
- I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.
Doggie Heaven....
Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08


2 comments:
WOW!! Now I know why my shits been slowing disappearing away. I had a half bottom of perfume it's gone. My favorite lotion "Warm Vanilla Sugar" from Bath and Boday, when I came back last Tuesday it was gone nothig left but the damn bottle. Jerrie gave me some small bottles of lotion I kept INSIDE my desk, one was gone. I never go to anyone desk unless I am your "friend" (and we know how many of those I REALLY have). Even then I ask "Can I" or "May I". This could be said of food to. I never just put my damn hands in anyones "Frys" or "Chips" I just don't do it. If I see gum, or candy I damn ASK!!! (unless it's me stealing a blowpop from Jerrie's desk). But seriously, I see people say "Oh can I have a fry"?, and before the other person can answer. The hand is reaching for he fry and it's gone Yes, I want your damn hands in my food. Oh and it's OK that you didn't wash them first, Don't mind me sitting here eating my damn lunch that I paid for. I never mind feeding my freinds because they feed me when I need food. But who are those people who only speak to you in passing and then think they can reach into your frys and EAT THEM!!! Ok let me go to bed because I am reading and venting and now getting pissed the fuck OFF!!
How dare these people just take anything from our desks as if the place belong to them what the hell as Kelly would say???
Post a Comment