My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Sunday, September 28, 2008

    Blue Eyes...Butch Cassidy

    I could write about Heather Locklear being busted for dui....

    I could write about Scarlett Johanssen and Ryan Reynolds getting married...



    But there is only one thing on my mind....





    Goodbye ....

    Tuesday, September 23, 2008

    O....M....G!!!


    How many DVRS is enough?

    So, you are probably here looking for my "Dancing with the Stars" review...c'mon, there were 13 couples! With pictures! Uhmm.....no! If you want a review, stop by http://www.eonline.com/uberblog/b30415_dancing_with_stars_returns_lance_kills.html?sid=rss_topstories&utm_source=eonline&utm_medium=rssfeeds&utm_campaign=rss_topstories
    well, that long-ass link....lol.

    Actually, it was full of the good (Lance Bass and Toni Braxton with their partners), the bad (Rocco DiSpririto and Susan Lucci) and the ugly (Jeff Ross and Cloris Leachman). Somestimes it was just hard to watch. At one point, Len told Cloris to "watch your cleavage". I guess I never thought of the 82 year old as buxom but man, her ta-tas have a zip code of their own!

    This is a 3 night event and by the end of the 3 days, 2 of the couples are going to be gone.... How about if we take 1/2 the couples off instead?

    This week is called ABC's official "Stay at Home" week. Heroes started last night ....Big Bang Theory and Two and a half Men...Sarah Connor Chronicles....Boston Legal....OMG! How am I supposed to keep up? And playing SL at the same time? I think I'm gonna go insane this week...thankyouverymuch!

    Monday, September 22, 2008

    3 Hours I'll never get back....

    So, the Emmy's were on last night. Yeah....It was hosted by the 5 nominees for best reality or competition reality hosts--Tom Bergeron (Dancing with the Stars), Ryan Seacreast (American Idol),Jeff Probst (Survivor), Heidi Klum (Project Runway) , and Howie Mandel (Deal or No Deal). Now, aside from Howie's time as a stand-up comediane, none of these people says more than 1 page of dialogue on each of their shows. Now, how can the winner of the best reality program for the last 7 years....as long as the catagory has existed not have a host nomination? "The Amazing Race" is the best reality show around and Phil is the best host ever. He was robbed, I tell ya!

    As for the other awards? Well, I was happy the Pushing Daiseys won at least one award--for Directing, I think....Other awards were won by Mad Men (best Drama) and 30 Rock (best Comedy) and for actors from those particular series. John Adams won most of the miniseries awards. If you want a full list of winners, you can find it just about anywhere...I'm just here to comment...

    I thought one of the best awards was a belated Emmy to Tommy Smothers for his writing on The Smothers Brothers Comedy Hour back from 1968! Wow....

    It was also great to see Don (How *old* is that guy, anyway) Rickles up on stage although I don't think he paid much attention to the teleprompter! Heck, I don't think anyone did since all I was hearing was that everyone was running behind and everyone's skits were being removed for time....

    So...you thoughts?

    Oh...and my thoughts, prayers and wishes for a speedy recovery to Travis Barker and DJ AM...

    Tuesday, September 16, 2008

    My new favorite song!!

    Yeah, it's country...you only have to read the words to know.....

    Cheater cheater where'd you meet her down at ernies bar? Did she smile your way twirl her hair and say, how cute dimples are? Did she use that line 'your place or mine' while you danced with her real slow? tell me cheater cheater where'd you meet that no good white trash ho

    Liar liar did you buy her whiskey or rumDid you hide your ring in the pocket of your jeans or did you just keep it onWhen the deed was done an you had your fun did you think i wouldn't know? tell me cheater cheater where'd you meet that no good white trash ho

    Now I'm not one to judge someone that I ain't never metBut to lay your hand on a married man's bout as low as a gal can getHey I wish her well and she rots in hell and you can tell her I said soCheater cheater where'd you meet that no good white trash ho

    Loser loser hope you love her cause your stuck with her nowTake your sorry butt load up all your stuff and get the hell out of my house but I just wish you'd tell me this one thing before you goTell me cheater cheater where'd you meet that low down uptown, slept with every guy around, pressed on eyelash no good white trash ho

    Yes..I know....

    I'm sorry that I haven't written in a while and you missed me. What? You didn't miss me? Didn't even realize I was gone? OMG.....

    So, where have I been? 'Doptin' children, y'all. I've been on Second Life (way too much) and going to the adoption agency with Sam. Yeah, I know what you're saying "Scarlett, did you not just have a baby?" Yes, I did...but, while I can take Blu everywhere with me, she can't comment on my bad choice of clothing or the worse choices of those around me. Now, the thing to realize is that all of these children are played by adults or older teenagers. You try and keep that in mind but it's hard, at least for me. To me, they seemed like real little kids and I hated to leave even one of them there. So, how it goes is...you (potential parent) put up your picture and an application, answering some basic questions. The kids do the same...so then you check out the kids' panels and pick who you like, who might be a "fit" for you. The kids, again, do the same. So, when you both pick each other, you are put in contact with each other and put on a 4 day "trial" so see if you *really* connect. Now, I haven't adopted a child and I feel for those who have gone through this process in real life so please don't take offense but I feel like I can understand a bit of the pain. To find someone and talk to them and get to care for them and then...to have it just taken away. The first girl I got was actually a teenager....I'll talk more about her later....let's just say that it didn't work out because...well, (shrug) I'm more of a friend than a mother. Let's face it, I don't have kids, I wasn't raised around them and my Mom is more friend than mom these days. So....the 2nd little girl and I got together...we went out shopping for furniture...I thought we were really getting along for those few hours we spent together...

    So, imagine my surprise to get a message the next day that she got adopted by someone else! WTF? So....back I go....and what comes up to me but this little girl...she starts talking to me about the lady she was in a "trial" with...who just kind of ignored her...then the girl said...."it's cuz I'm fat". Oh my goodness....now, if that statement doesn't pull on your heartstrings, you have no heart! So, I talked with her and showed her the land that Sam and I have, all that stuff....
    While we were talking, I was talking to this teenage boy...boyfriend of the original girl, lol...who had been on trial and now wasn't but was willing to give me a try. The more he and I are talking, the more..self depreciating the "fat" little girl becomes....and a bit whiny, to be honest. Readers, you know me. I have enough drama in my own mind that I really don't need to spend my time telling some little girl how pretty she is, etc...

    So, before I left, I told her to give her "trial mom" another chance...this would give my Teen time to come on the next day and pick me ....Little do I know....

    By the time I wake up in the morning, I've been picked by another girl! Oh man...and a beautiful little girl she was...wow....

    Only to have her cancel the "trial" by the time I get home from work because we aren't on together at the same time...lol...so, I got my teenage boy! Sam wants me to have a little child, and maybe I will work my way down...right now, I'm happy working with him. Well, the "fat" little girl saw that I was on a trial with someone and became very upset. She called me a liar, among other things. Now I know that this is all role playing, but I never promised anything. I never told her I would adopt her...we were just talking and I was trying to help her feel better. So, I did something that I felt okay about at the time, but you might not think so...I told her that with that attitude, it's not a wonder she is still there waiting. I told her that when she was ready to apologize to me, I would be there as her friend. Thoughts????

    So, now...at least for the next 3 days...I've got myself a teenage son. Not just a teenager, but a Nekko....with ears and a tail....(If I would have known about them when I started, I probaby would have been one as well...lol) He's also got a girlfriend in the first girl that I had a trial with. They are soooooo adorable together and with her "twin" sister are just like having a group of 16 year olds together.

    Shopping and exploring Second Life by myself...Fun...
    Shopping and exploring with teenagers...priceless.....

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08