I'm sorry that I haven't written in a while and you missed me. What? You didn't miss me? Didn't even realize I was gone? OMG.....
So, where have I been? 'Doptin' children, y'all. I've been on Second Life (way too much) and going to the adoption agency with Sam. Yeah, I know what you're saying "Scarlett, did you not just have a baby?" Yes, I did...but, while I can take Blu everywhere with me, she can't comment on my bad choice of clothing or the worse choices of those around me. Now, the thing to realize is that all of these children are played by adults or older teenagers. You try and keep that in mind but it's hard, at least for me. To me, they seemed like real little kids and I hated to leave even one of them there. So, how it goes is...you (potential parent) put up your picture and an application, answering some basic questions. The kids do the same...so then you check out the kids' panels and pick who you like, who might be a "fit" for you. The kids, again, do the same. So, when you both pick each other, you are put in contact with each other and put on a 4 day "trial" so see if you *really* connect. Now, I haven't adopted a child and I feel for those who have gone through this process in real life so please don't take offense but I feel like I can understand a bit of the pain. To find someone and talk to them and get to care for them and then...to have it just taken away. The first girl I got was actually a teenager....I'll talk more about her later....let's just say that it didn't work out because...well, (shrug) I'm more of a friend than a mother. Let's face it, I don't have kids, I wasn't raised around them and my Mom is more friend than mom these days. So....the 2nd little girl and I got together...we went out shopping for furniture...I thought we were really getting along for those few hours we spent together...
So, imagine my surprise to get a message the next day that she got adopted by someone else! WTF? So....back I go....and what comes up to me but this little girl...she starts talking to me about the lady she was in a "trial" with...who just kind of ignored her...then the girl said...."it's cuz I'm fat". Oh my goodness....now, if that statement doesn't pull on your heartstrings, you have no heart! So, I talked with her and showed her the land that Sam and I have, all that stuff....
While we were talking, I was talking to this teenage boy...boyfriend of the original girl, lol...who had been on trial and now wasn't but was willing to give me a try. The more he and I are talking, the more..self depreciating the "fat" little girl becomes....and a bit whiny, to be honest. Readers, you know me. I have enough drama in my own mind that I really don't need to spend my time telling some little girl how pretty she is, etc...
So, before I left, I told her to give her "trial mom" another chance...this would give my Teen time to come on the next day and pick me ....Little do I know....
By the time I wake up in the morning, I've been picked by another girl! Oh man...and a beautiful little girl she was...wow....
Only to have her cancel the "trial" by the time I get home from work because we aren't on together at the same time...lol...so, I got my teenage boy! Sam wants me to have a little child, and maybe I will work my way down...right now, I'm happy working with him. Well, the "fat" little girl saw that I was on a trial with someone and became very upset. She called me a liar, among other things. Now I know that this is all role playing, but I never promised anything. I never told her I would adopt her...we were just talking and I was trying to help her feel better. So, I did something that I felt okay about at the time, but you might not think so...I told her that with that attitude, it's not a wonder she is still there waiting. I told her that when she was ready to apologize to me, I would be there as her friend. Thoughts????
So, now...at least for the next 3 days...I've got myself a teenage son. Not just a teenager, but a Nekko....with ears and a tail....(If I would have known about them when I started, I probaby would have been one as well...lol) He's also got a girlfriend in the first girl that I had a trial with. They are soooooo adorable together and with her "twin" sister are just like having a group of 16 year olds together.
Shopping and exploring Second Life by myself...Fun...
Shopping and exploring with teenagers...priceless.....
My music..like it or not!
- So What by Pink
- Picture To Burn by Taylor Swift
- You Belong With Me by Taylor Swift
- Should've Said No by Taylor Swift
- Cheater Cheater by Joey & Rory
- Best Days Of Your Life by Kellie Pickler
- Loading Playlist...
Twitter Updates
Tuesday, September 16, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Rules of calling Customer Service!
- 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
- 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
- 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
- 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
- 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
- 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
- 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?
Fun Stuff
Where I go to play....
Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama
See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die
About Me
- The Scarlett Angel
- Your dreams, Second Life, United States
- I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.
Doggie Heaven....
Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08


1 comment:
Sounds like a lot of work, like in real life LOL People are so needy
Post a Comment