My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Monday, December 8, 2008

    Can one be too depressed for the internet?

    I know that I haven't written in....could it be?...2 months. Sorry for that...it's not that the intent hasn't been there. There isn't a week that goes by that I don't think--"I've gotta blog about that!" But the fact is that the holidays aren't the happiest times for me. Yes, they are so much better now that I'm home. Being alone in a far away state for 10 years was so much worse than this. The fact is that my brain ...well, every year I put such hope in...a real reason to shop!...

    But the gifts I buy that I think are perfect when I get them....I feel are all sorts of wrong the longer I look at them. Nothing seems good enough and they seem to last forever. I'm not feeling the "Christmas Spirit" even though I'm sort of being pushed towards it fairly quickly. Our team's Christmas meeting is tomorrow....the 9th....9th?! Really?! But I'll put on my smile and laugh....it's going to be the last Christmas together for the 07 Coyotes. Seems we are such a mess that we have brought the entire company to a standstill. Of course, it isn't our team that is putting a price increase in at a time when the country could really use a break.


    On a lighter note, it looks like we are going to be adding another 4 legged member to our family. I knew that we would be getting another dog sooner or later. We haven't been more than a few months without one my entire life but Dad seemed to be pretty firm about "no more animals". Which left us with the cat from Hell, Mimi....how a cat can be so evil to everyone else but Mom, I'll never know.


    So, I was hoping to get a new puppy for Christmas and it seems that Dad has finally caved. No yappity little tiny dogs--I am sooo not Paris Hilton--but I'm not looking for a dog as big as Scarlett was either. I was looking online and in the classifieds for dogs but dang! the prices these days. I know to some people, price is no object but I just can't see spending that much money for something like that. So, I think we are going to go the route that everyone should....the animal shelter. While I find it a bit depressing and want to take all of them home, I'm sure we will find what we are looking for...


    My New Year's Resolution....to not spend every second talking about my puppy and what it can do and what it looks like...I refuse to fall into that trap.


    On another note...Welcome back, Ruel...you were missed and I hope you are doing so much better!

    2 comments:

    Italo said...

    Never too depressed to blog, look at me for God's sakes!! I think it's therapautic (I don't know if I spelled that wrong) and it helps you cope better when you see what you feel in written form, it somehow lifts your spirit so never stop blogging!!
    And Happy Holidays to you and your dear ones!!

    Unknown said...

    you can always get a dog from the pound, great prices and it's like the dog knows you saved their life.

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08