ScarlettAngel's Heaven

My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Sunday, November 1, 2009

    Don't even say it!

    So, it's been a few weeks....months? Since I've blogged and so I figured that since I was adding some fun stuff to the new blog, I might wanna write a bit too...



    In case you haven't take a look, I've added some new stuff...Games! Horoscopes!Sims Cheats! So, take a look and play around and of course, tell me whatcha think!


    What else have I been doing, you might ask...watching after The Molly! Lemme show ya...









    This is..."before"....
    And down below is "after"...all 57 pounds of "after"






    And this is Molly and Me...not to be confused with Marley and Me..although if you saw the movie, you've got a pretty good idea of what life is like with "monster dog"! She still steals shoes and socks...and paper...and underwear (she's stolen at least one pair of everyone's and run them all through the house). However, once she gets them she just stands there waiting for you to come get it. If you tell her to drop it, she will....okay, if *I* tell her to drop it she will. Anyone else? She tends to run...but you can see her smile as you chase her! She goes after the stuff of whoever (whomever? lol)she wants attention from. She even ate the handle off of my dad's tupperwear cup! She doesn't eat plastic, she just pulls it off and spits it out. Toys? Unless they are the "rugged" toys they usually last about 5 minutes. I am not even stretching the truth...I timed her once on this cute ball that was supposed to keep her attention ...it did...for five..count 'em...five minutes!
    Okay, so Sam's probably reading this and saying..."I'm sick of hearing about Molly-you said you wouldn't keep talking about her"! So I guess I should mention that Sam is going to be running a high school out of Second Life (what? You don't know what Second Life is? What's the matter with you? Are you sure you know me?--Check the link I've got here and Go!-I'm ScarlettAngel Silverstar there....get going!) And guess who is going to be teaching some classes? Yup..yours truly! I've got an elective "Vampires and the Movies" (From Nosferatu to Twilight) and also teaching a Government class--well, kind of goverment and law. I think it's going to be pretty interesting and I can't wait for it to be up and running! You know The Angel has always wanted to be a teacher but too lazy to go back to school to get my degree so this is the closest thing I can find...and I can do it in my underwear if I want! How many teachers can say that? Okay, how many teachers do you wanna see in their underwear anyway? Roflmao!!
    So, if you see me in SL say hi...or if you are a follower of Yoville or Farmville on Facebook, gimme a shout-out! If you don't like this format or any of the new stuff, lemme know ...I miss you guys and hope to be writing more but then again, I think I'm always saying that...

    Thursday, September 24, 2009

    Kirstie Alley is a Twit (ter)

    So, any of you who know The Angel, know that I love celebrities. I am an avid reader of The Enquirer, Star, People and US --scoff all you want about how it's all garbage, but if you look at older issues, you'll find that most of their stories did come to pass. I also read TMZ and Perez Hilton religously every morning (although Perez is missing more than he is hitting) So, imagine my glee when I discovered Twitter and that real celebs post their thoughts and ideas for anyone to read. And you can "follow" them so you get to see each and every time they Tweet. Who was my first Tweetie? John Mayer of course..lol. The guy has some really crazy shit going through his brain but one thing I Twitted was..."If John Mayer Tweets and TMZ doesn't cover it, did it really happen?"

    I also started following Kirstie Alley-she started out pretty normal sounding but sometimes she spends the entire day on Twitter. For someone who is working out for "hours" at a time and busy with her schedule and businesses, she spends an awful lot of time just twittering about nothing. So, most days I just kind of went past her "tweets"...that was until Monday. Monday was the season premier of "House"...I don't watch it, but I know what's going on. Logging onto Twitter..there were a bunch of tweets from KA going on and on about the use of medication on the show. Now, I know that she is a Scientologist and their views of medication, including those for depression are very well known (Hello, Tom Cruise!). The more she went on and on, the more pissed off I got reading it so I replied to her...

    " @kirstiealley neither are cults who offer free iq tests....hmm...but whatever celebrities endorse is accepted by some " (I pass a Scientology center on my way home every day and see the ads for the free iq tests--and then I got it off my chest...

    At least til I read the continuation of her rants...finally talking about how "faith can cure anything" and garbage such as that...my response to that???

    @kirstiealley "The spirit, you, can heal anything with the right guidance". even obesity? Guess it really hasn't worked for you? " And you know what? I actually got a response to that...

    kirstiealley@scarlettangel00 wow, why are you so bitter to me? just curious..you don't even know me..

    (silly, coming from someone who seems to share every single detail of her life with her followers)

    So I had to reply back..."@kirstiealley cuz i'm sick of reading about your politics.i didn't say anything during your tirade against perez but you just lost a followr"--

    A week or so ago, she got herself in the middle of a twitter-arguement between Demi Moore and Perez Hilton about Demi's daughter, Tallulah. KA even called Perez a pervert and mentioned child pornography. He responded asking for who her lawyer is--I'm hoping he does end up filing a lawsuit--however, she trusted him enough to Twitter Jaclyn Smith's "supposed" death the other day without checking her facts either.

    And so...I got one final tweet from her...kirstiealley@scarlettangel00 well, I think that is best since you hate me...I wish you well " uhmmm...yeah. I then got two...hate-tweets from people who wanted to "defend her honor" I guess....yeeeeaaaaahhhh.....that worked...NOT!

    Did I mention that she went on...and on...and on about how our medicinal society is what killed MJ and Anna Nicole (could have sworn it was their doctors....lol) Oh..and she keeps going on about this new "weight loss system"...have you *seen* pictures of her lately?

    What can I say? Kirstie Alley is no Valerie Bertinelli....

    Wednesday, August 26, 2009

    Is a fat girl always a fat girl, no matter what her size?

    I have to confess...I'm a fraud...a complete and total fraud...


    At least that's how I felt as I roamed the aisles of our local Old Navy store. Now, I have never been in ON. Why? Hello....! I'm a fat girl. Who thinks ON has fat girl clothes? And how in the heck did I get here anyway??

    Well, I think I made my last trip to Catherine's. The smallest sized pants they have are a 16 and The Angel now looks like she is swimming in 16s (Yay me!) Do you know how long it's been since I've been too small to shop in plus-sized stores? *I* don't even remember how long it's been. I've been pretty bummed out that our local Target store no longer has a big girl department so I was just ...confused...as to where to go. So...as I was looking around Target....picking up a cute little Hello Kitty thingie for Sam (who still hasn't seen it cuz we just seem to pass in the night these days) I kind of slinked ...slunk?...to the women's department of Target ...they had jeans...real jeans..with a button and a zipper and everything...and they were a 14! Well, I thought...even if I don't fit into them now, I will soon...so I picked them up and brought them back. No harm in trying them, my pea-brain said....I don't know, answered my heart. The waist looks pretty tiny. So I put one leg in...and then the other...and then up they came...nice and snug on my thighs (it's okay, I've got regular sized thighs..it's just when you get above the thighs that the trouble begins...I'm an apple!) Now...to button...OMG...they buttoned...and zipped! I have *real* jeans ...from the regular department. ME! Okay, so they are a bit long..cuz I'm not. But they fit! They fit me! I was soooo excited...now, if I only had the butt ...but that's another blog altogether!.

    So, the next day I decided to face one of my fears and go into Old Navy. I know, it's not like Saks or some huge store, but I don't want to spend a lot of money on clothes I only hope to wear for a few months (til I can get something smaller) Cashiers asked me if they could help me..when all I could imagine them thinking is..."What is *she* doing here? Like we have anything that big?!" I went all the way to the back...the sales racks....not only did they have my 14s, but they had stuff in 16 and 18 and even a few sizes bigger! I got 3 pairs of pants there for the same price I would have gotten 1 pair at Catherine's. I know that you use more material for bigger clothes, but the prices are ....wow...that's all I can say. And then I went to Kohl's..yeah, I think they have a big girl department but you know what? I didn't want to go there. I went to the first rack I walked past and picked up the first jeans I saw. Lol...Gloria Vanderbuilt...all I could think was...I would have killed for them back in junior high...

    So, I've got myself a few pairs of pants in my "new" size (although I don't get to wear them yet cuz they are being shortened...as we speak) and it feels wierd. I feel wierd. I know that it's not like I've lost a lot of weight. But I'm also getting smaller clothes. Clothes that flatter my new shape. As Tajuana has pointed out (and Erika too about a year or so ago), I tend to wear big clothes. They are roomy and comfy and I don't have to think about anyone seeing...the rolls (and I'm not talking Royce..roflmao) but with these smaller sizes I've been wearing, I tend to be more self-conscious. My one saving grace is that my chest is still up and out ...lol. Thank goodness for the girls..they make me so proud! Lol...

    Anyway, I guess we are getting into the TMI portion of our blog...so going back to my first question....is a fat girl always fat, no matter what her size? Am I destined to always feel like the biggest one in the room? And if I am....is that a bad thing or a good thing?

    Tuesday, August 11, 2009

    My type? How about ...with a pulse?

    I've been threatening to do this post for a while now so I guess I might as well stick it in here (besides, Sam's just updated her blog so I have to keep ahead of her!)

    Have you ever thought back to when your "type" became your type? Well, I've spent the last couple of weekend mornings doing just that while on the lengthy drive to work. I know that Sam thinks that I only have one type...but there really are two types that I go after.

    The first type is the "big guy". I'm not talking huge here..but big guys. I've actually traced it back to..geeeezz....7th grade, y'all. He was in my math class and hurt his back and couldn't come to school. The teacher asked if anyone wanted to write him letters. Well, you all know me...I was writing notes even back then. We wrote for a long time and when he came back, it seemed a bit odd (just like when you only talk to someone online and then meet them in person) but we ran in the same circles and became boyfriend and girlfriend for a while. We would break up and then make up and it went back and forth all the way through high school and even for a bit after high school. He was my "first" in a lot of ways....but not the one way that I wished he was. I always look back on him with fondness and imagine my surprise when I was in Texas ....Texas...so many many miles away from SoCal....and I was in a tiny little town in Texas too. Not Dallas, Houston....San Antonio...but a tiny little town. What are the chances that the two of us would be in that same tiny town? For who knows how long and not have run into each other? OMG....the odds are astronomical! And he was still...sigh...the ying to my yang. From books to movies to...even careers...we were on the same wavelength. Even now, I figure that when I'm a million years old and in that little retirement home, I'm gonna look around and there he will be.

    Anyway...he was the first of many big guys that have captured my heart...if not just my body (roflmao) Don't worry, no dirty little details...but my Telford was always there as well. He knows that he will always be a part of my heart and my life even if he won't come back to Cali.

    But there's always been another type. The skinny, quiet...alright..NERDY guy. He isn't in the midst of any clique. He keeps to himself, which then makes me want to talk to him and think that he is so "deep". LOL...and believe it or not, I can trace this back to 7th grade as well! I'm not going to mention his name other than to say....if you saw "Fast Times at Ridgemont High", you saw him. There's always been one of my quiet guys...from Pac Bell...AT&T...and yeah, even now where I am. I know better than to act on anything where I am but it's always nice to look. I never want to become like the Jessica Rabbit that we have at work. At Xmas, I have this shirt that says "Ho Ho Ho" on it...I call it my Jessica shirt. (Yes, Sam...I *did* just say that). I wonder if she even has a clue what people say about her....she must, right?

    Okay, well I've gotten this out of my system and out of my brain so now I can think about other things.

    I'm going out to see the meteor shower....I almost feel like one of my Sims3 characters....I actually had Pink out there watching a meteor shower...roflmao...okay...have a goodnight my peeps.....

    Thursday, August 6, 2009

    "Don't you....forget about me....don't don't don't you"






    I read, with such sadness, about the loss of John Hughes. He was *the* director of my generation and it's a shame to lose someone so young. I've written just about everywhere of my love for "Ferris Bueller's Day Off" because it was filmed in my high school while I was going there. Yes, it ages me...but I've learned to accept my age (mostly because I don't look it! roflmao) Looking through his roster of movies (I'm sure Italo will have a better blog about it with more pics. I'm just the writer, ya know)I forgot all that he'd given us.


    Yes, there was "Breakfast Club"..which seems to be on cable all the time and I always stop to watch. I love the ending with Molly and Judd Nelson. Yeah, I went to elementary school with her...Colfax Elementary in North Hollywood--they bussed us valley kids to Hollywood...lol. It's where Cuba Gooding, Jr. protected me from the love of my life at that time. Where people whispered about Molly and Kim Fields because they only showed up at school once every three months. Where I had my first "real" boyfriend...such as it was.




    Ah, but I digress..anyway... there was also..."Only the Lonely". John Candy (another great and powerful loss)...I don't feel that it got the recognition it deserved cuz it was my favorite John Candy movie...Don't just watch the interation between him and his mother, but when he first starts to ask out Alley Sheedy...giving her a list of excuses to pick from...sigh....yeah, I can relate.
    So, tonight, pick your favorite John Hughes movie...maybe for you it's "16 Candles"...and Long Duck Dong (roflmao) but just smile for John..I'm sure he's smiling down on us....

    Tuesday, August 4, 2009

    Wait...no...W-e-i-g-h-t!

    So, I'm making sure that I do a blog entry before I go back to Sims3 (which is so addicting, it's a miracle I make it to work sometimes!)

    I'm not even really sure anyone reads these, but I really feel that I have to put this into words. I don't talk about it really with anyone other than my mom because I'm not really one to blow my own horn, ya know?

    As of today, the Angel is 18.2 lbs lighter than she was on her (gulp) 41st birthday. It's been almost 10 weeks that I've been back to the big WW. Being (gulp) over 40, diabetic (blah..and at least 3rd generation , at that), from a fat family (again, at least 3 generations back) and not the most athletic person (have you ever seen someone fail PE in high school? I did-twice!Can't pass if you don't participate! lol) it's hard to lose weight. The entire time I was in Texas -10 years- I weighed 220...I couldn't remember any time that I'd been under 200. No matter what I ate, it didn't go up...but it didn't go down either. I blamed my weight on being home and figured that once I was out on my own that I would automatically do "the right thing". Nope...

    Once I got back to Cali it took ...hmmm..about a year maybe before Mom decided she wanted to try Weight Watchers again and I went along with her. My mom and dad had been long time WW starters and restarters. Mom and I found a great meeting! The "trainer", Michelle, is a great motivational speaker and I loved going. Michelle was from South Africa so she had a marvelous accent (that Mom sometimes didn't quite understand) and so we went every week. Of course, after every meeting we had to reward ourselves with a trip to the fast food place of our choice! I've been trying to figure out how much weight I lost...I know I was under the 200s...like in the high 190s at that point. I learned how to manipulate how I used my points and not quite sure I followed all the rules. If I felt I did't lose anything, we just didn't go to meetings! (lol) After a while, we stopped going and I felt that I had gained everything back ( I really didn't)

    So, I had been thinking more and more about going back --and those darling commercials with the furry "Hungry" character were very tempting-but wasn't sure I was up for more meetings, especially with still having to make sure someone was available to watch Molly. So, I'm trying WW online. No meetings but with their blogs and message boards, I get all of the assistance I need. But this time....I'm following the plan better and actuall excersizing. ME! ME? Yeah, ME! I started out at 30 minutes and now am up to over an hour--50 minutes on the bike and 17 1/2 on our eliptical machine--and using resistance, not just moving, but moving hard! I try to do at least 3 days a week. Molly and I also take a 2 mile walk on Tuesdays & Wednesdays. I swore that when we got her, I would walk her all the time ---but I don't. About 1/2 of the walk is uphill and I'm always so proud of myself when I get up that hill...but Molly's the only one who hears my "YEAH!" when I get there...roflmao.

    Some big surprises this time....Hummus...omg...I love hummus now. When I get home from work, I have some precut (by me--I set up 5 bags on Wed and fill them w/ radishes and sugar snap peas)veggies and 4 tbs of hummus (2 points for the Athenos brand, thankyouverymuch!) and it fills me up. I'm eating a ton of veggies this time--1 yellow or orange bell pepper and a tomato at lunchtime--ask any of my co-workers. I'm known for my 'matoes now. I've even started adding some flax seed...flax seed? What the heck am I doing with flaxseed? Who knows, but I know it can only help, not hurt me and I don't taste it, so I put some in my morning oatmeal and some in my hummus and I'm good to go. Oh...and something else I've discovered is Vitatops...they are like muffin tops and come in some great flavors like Banana Nut, Peanut butter chocolate, Dark chocolate and pomagranate and even a corn one. They've got only 100 calories and tons..tons..of fiber. I have one for my morning snack (again, 2 points)at work and then one for dessert. They even have one that is sugar free...w/only 80 calories. Yeah for the Angel!

    So, am I just being *sooooo* perfect? Hell to the NO! I've decided that instead of having a "cheat day" every week, I only have one once a month. On the anniversary, so every 29th or 30th, I head over to Mickey D's or Carl's Jr and pick up a burger and small (yes, small!) fries. I only have red meat once a week, at the most. When I pick up anything at the market, I use my little WW calculator to figure out the points..."is it worth it?" is my new matra.

    So...I'm around 50lbs less than I was in Texas (stop calculating, I'm never gonna tell you the exact number so just stop it right now!) However...I'm still wearing the same size clothes. It's time to get rid of the fat Angel...I always felt that if I got the bigger clothes, they would skim right over the fat parts...roflmao. I always wanted to dress that way than to wear something skin tight where you could see the rolls (yeah, there's this girl at work...J...no, not gonna put her whole name, but the girl is ghetto w/ a capital G...who maybe doesn't know she's fat?) but I think I maybe can move out of the 3x that I'm used to buying. Boys and girls, I bought some things at Target today that are just an xl. In the regular girls department (that's cuz they don't have a big girl's dept at my Target anymore...can you believe that shit?) So, I'm going through my closet and getting rid of a lot of stuff...cleaning out the fat clothes....

    Okay, I've rambled long enough...I miss my Sims...Wish I could tell you more about the family--Pink Princess (mom), Blue Brosnan (dad), Purple Rain (son) and Autumn Harvest (daughter)--roflmao....I named the mom Pink because Pink's song "So What" is my excersize saver! It is *the best* song to get you going...I owe her one for that.

    "So what...I'm still a rock star. I've got the rock moves..."

    Tuesday, May 26, 2009

    OMG! It's actually a new blog entry!

    I know I haven't written and that's because my morale ---along with those I work with--has been so low that it takes all of my energy just to walk into our office...Speaking of our new office, it's been about a month and a half since we've moved in. The drive is only about 3 miles farther each way, but it's a traffic filled 3 miles and seems like it takes an hour longer. I'm going from my happy little suburb in the West Valley, to the alley-way of El Easto Valley. I guess it wouldn't be so bad...if I had air conditioning!!

    So, let's talk about the building first. Now, our old building was a bit behind the times and if you didn't get there by 9ish, you were parking on the street or across the street. The bathrooms were tiny (there were 2 of them) but fairly close by. The office was small enough that you could yell to someone at the other end of the office (and yes, Sups and "helpers" were always doing that). This new place? Parking is really great. Really...no matter what time you come in you've got a place. The restrooms are nice and sparkling clean--although there is only 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs--don't worry, at least 6 stalls. The office itsself seems to me to be the length of a football field--although to be fair, I've never *walked* the length of a football field, so I'm probably wrong! lol. The restrooms are on 1 end of the field, meaning that if you are not on my team, you are walking quite a ways down. Me? I'm basically right next to them--sometimes a good thing...sometimes a noisy thing (I hear every toilet flush! roflmao) Me being on this end basically means that if I have a question or need help, I've gotta wait a while before someone sees me floundering.

    This new office even has an elevator, for lazy people like me who would rather walk a bit farther to the elevator than to walk up the closer stairs (lol) I have found a nice, quiet place downstairs to read--comfy leather (ish) chairs and no tv. The old office had very few windows, leaving you feeling like you were working in a cave. This new place is covered with windows. I'm thinking they're bulletproof but always have thoughts of a disgruntled customer coming up and shooting them out. (You know me, dear Readers, always looking at the upside of things!) Customers still come in and it's still a bit funny to see them freaking out ...yeah, I take thrills in the little things. A couple of weeks ago, some lady got here after the office closed and was having a major meltdown, banging on the doors-like that was gonna help-til our old, feeble security guard went out there and told her to leave. She peeled out of there like no one's business...Yeah, that was a good day.

    Before the move, I went through 4 Sups in a month's time. I missed my original sup, but then got a great guy who I think could have taught me so much (he lasted a month with me before he went on to greener grass) So I got put with a sup that I thought I would get along great with, only to find that due to a change, I would be with another lady....who then traded me...*traded me* for someone else. So...think of the scariest person you know...*that's* the sup I ended up with. Now, she works afternoon/evenings and I work mornings, so I don't see her so very much and guess what...she and I are more alike than I thought, even down to the books we read. And ya know what else? She isn't as smart as I thought she was...at least when it comes down to things like...hmm..I don't know...turning the volume down on her speakerphone!!

    So, morale at the new office is a bit low this month but I'm kinda happy. We have a new "Big Bossman" and I like him...why? Cuz he's *NEW*. That means, he doesn't know anyone, therefore, no preferential treatment. Everyone is treated the same way. No one gets extra money for being the boss' favorite...no one gets better hour choices just because they are a better seller. Heck, he's even been letting us go home early if it's slow! (And it has been pretty slow) I've been doing half-days, basically... I've seen all the new movies and I'm a happy little camper! Which boss would you prefer? Someone who tells you like it is, no matter how bad it might be (as in--"We can't pay you the big bucks for sales because we don't have the money, so we are gonna change things to make it harder for you this month") or someone who tells you what he thinks you want to hear just to be popular (as in "Yeah, everyone's gonna get 3 days off when we move" but no one gets any time off cuz he "misunderstood")?

    I know that I'm not great at what they pay me to do. Customer service I can do. Sales? Not so much, but I've been trying and now with the changes, I think I might have a chance...I'm hoping it's not too little, too late. I kinda figured if it got to the point where *I* was getting over 1000.00/month (before taxes) commission that something would have to change and it changed for the worst this month but it's gonna get better so I continue to have faith...

    I hope you, Dear Readers, have faith as well....

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08