So, I'm making sure that I do a blog entry before I go back to Sims3 (which is so addicting, it's a miracle I make it to work sometimes!)
I'm not even really sure anyone reads these, but I really feel that I have to put this into words. I don't talk about it really with anyone other than my mom because I'm not really one to blow my own horn, ya know?
As of today, the Angel is 18.2 lbs lighter than she was on her (gulp) 41st birthday. It's been almost 10 weeks that I've been back to the big WW. Being (gulp) over 40, diabetic (blah..and at least 3rd generation , at that), from a fat family (again, at least 3 generations back) and not the most athletic person (have you ever seen someone fail PE in high school? I did-twice!Can't pass if you don't participate! lol) it's hard to lose weight. The entire time I was in Texas -10 years- I weighed 220...I couldn't remember any time that I'd been under 200. No matter what I ate, it didn't go up...but it didn't go down either. I blamed my weight on being home and figured that once I was out on my own that I would automatically do "the right thing". Nope...
Once I got back to Cali it took ...hmmm..about a year maybe before Mom decided she wanted to try Weight Watchers again and I went along with her. My mom and dad had been long time WW starters and restarters. Mom and I found a great meeting! The "trainer", Michelle, is a great motivational speaker and I loved going. Michelle was from South Africa so she had a marvelous accent (that Mom sometimes didn't quite understand) and so we went every week. Of course, after every meeting we had to reward ourselves with a trip to the fast food place of our choice! I've been trying to figure out how much weight I lost...I know I was under the 200s...like in the high 190s at that point. I learned how to manipulate how I used my points and not quite sure I followed all the rules. If I felt I did't lose anything, we just didn't go to meetings! (lol) After a while, we stopped going and I felt that I had gained everything back ( I really didn't)
So, I had been thinking more and more about going back --and those darling commercials with the furry "Hungry" character were very tempting-but wasn't sure I was up for more meetings, especially with still having to make sure someone was available to watch Molly. So, I'm trying WW online. No meetings but with their blogs and message boards, I get all of the assistance I need. But this time....I'm following the plan better and actuall excersizing. ME! ME? Yeah, ME! I started out at 30 minutes and now am up to over an hour--50 minutes on the bike and 17 1/2 on our eliptical machine--and using resistance, not just moving, but moving hard! I try to do at least 3 days a week. Molly and I also take a 2 mile walk on Tuesdays & Wednesdays. I swore that when we got her, I would walk her all the time ---but I don't. About 1/2 of the walk is uphill and I'm always so proud of myself when I get up that hill...but Molly's the only one who hears my "YEAH!" when I get there...roflmao.
Some big surprises this time....Hummus...omg...I love hummus now. When I get home from work, I have some precut (by me--I set up 5 bags on Wed and fill them w/ radishes and sugar snap peas)veggies and 4 tbs of hummus (2 points for the Athenos brand, thankyouverymuch!) and it fills me up. I'm eating a ton of veggies this time--1 yellow or orange bell pepper and a tomato at lunchtime--ask any of my co-workers. I'm known for my 'matoes now. I've even started adding some flax seed...flax seed? What the heck am I doing with flaxseed? Who knows, but I know it can only help, not hurt me and I don't taste it, so I put some in my morning oatmeal and some in my hummus and I'm good to go. Oh...and something else I've discovered is Vitatops...they are like muffin tops and come in some great flavors like Banana Nut, Peanut butter chocolate, Dark chocolate and pomagranate and even a corn one. They've got only 100 calories and tons..tons..of fiber. I have one for my morning snack (again, 2 points)at work and then one for dessert. They even have one that is sugar free...w/only 80 calories. Yeah for the Angel!
So, am I just being *sooooo* perfect? Hell to the NO! I've decided that instead of having a "cheat day" every week, I only have one once a month. On the anniversary, so every 29th or 30th, I head over to Mickey D's or Carl's Jr and pick up a burger and small (yes, small!) fries. I only have red meat once a week, at the most. When I pick up anything at the market, I use my little WW calculator to figure out the points..."is it worth it?" is my new matra.
So...I'm around 50lbs less than I was in Texas (stop calculating, I'm never gonna tell you the exact number so just stop it right now!) However...I'm still wearing the same size clothes. It's time to get rid of the fat Angel...I always felt that if I got the bigger clothes, they would skim right over the fat parts...roflmao. I always wanted to dress that way than to wear something skin tight where you could see the rolls (yeah, there's this girl at work...J...no, not gonna put her whole name, but the girl is ghetto w/ a capital G...who maybe doesn't know she's fat?) but I think I maybe can move out of the 3x that I'm used to buying. Boys and girls, I bought some things at Target today that are just an xl. In the regular girls department (that's cuz they don't have a big girl's dept at my Target anymore...can you believe that shit?) So, I'm going through my closet and getting rid of a lot of stuff...cleaning out the fat clothes....
Okay, I've rambled long enough...I miss my Sims...Wish I could tell you more about the family--Pink Princess (mom), Blue Brosnan (dad), Purple Rain (son) and Autumn Harvest (daughter)--roflmao....I named the mom Pink because Pink's song "So What" is my excersize saver! It is *the best* song to get you going...I owe her one for that.
"So what...I'm still a rock star. I've got the rock moves..."
My music..like it or not!
- So What by Pink
- Picture To Burn by Taylor Swift
- You Belong With Me by Taylor Swift
- Should've Said No by Taylor Swift
- Cheater Cheater by Joey & Rory
- Best Days Of Your Life by Kellie Pickler
- Loading Playlist...
Twitter Updates
Tuesday, August 4, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Rules of calling Customer Service!
- 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
- 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
- 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
- 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
- 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
- 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
- 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?
Fun Stuff
Where I go to play....
Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama
See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die
About Me
- The Scarlett Angel
- Your dreams, Second Life, United States
- I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.
Doggie Heaven....
Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08


3 comments:
The names should be changed to protect the innocent LOL. You should take photos and put them on so we can all see them.
Pictures? Nah..but there are a couple on Facebook of the Texas Angel. Who knows..maybe I'll post one of me and the Molly Tamale...
I am barely reading this, where have I been??? Maybe too busy that you and Sam have posted new blog entries... Glad you're doing the right thing, it feels great don't it?
Post a Comment