My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Monday, August 25, 2008

    Dancing with Babies....

    Well, the Olympics are finally over and now talk is going on about the new television season starting in the next couple of weeks....the major news today was the release of the names of the "Dancing with the Stars" cast....

    Kim Kardashian-a wanna be reality star--really?!
    Toni Braxton-Wonder if her ongoing heart problems will let her do her best?
    Lance Bass-Paired with a male or female partner?
    Susan Lucci-62 year old soap Diva...yeah.
    Warren Sapp-some NFL guy
    Cloris Leachman-Wow..really picking from the old folks home?
    Rocco DiSpirito- celebrity chef
    Cody Linley- from "Hannah Montana"-yeah, i don't know them either
    Brooke Burke-from Baywatch...
    Jeffery Ross-comedian-This season's Adam Corolla
    Maurice Greene-another sports guy we don't know
    Misty May-Traener-Olympian ! Just brought home the gold in Beach Volleyball
    Ted McGinley -Happy Days, Married with Children, etc--considered the kiss of death of shows.

    There are my thoughts...what are yours??

    In other news, you "no doubt" have heard that Gwen Stefani gave birth to her 2nd son, named....(da da dumm...) Zuma....really? after the beach?
    In the....haven't they had their babies yet? category....Lisa Marie Presley, Minnie Driver, Ashley Simpson...
    And in the just announced listing.....Charlie Sheen's new wife Brooke (I hope Denise Richards is crying in her beer, the ho), Jennifer Gardner has admitted her spermination news, and Rebecca Romijn (will she ever add the O'Connell?) is going to have twin girls--she's announced that she's going to name one of them after Dolly Parton..hmm....

    Under the heading of..no so much entertainment as entertaining.....Yours truly, the ScarlettAngel, had a little second life baby of her own....Blu-Angel Silverstar (yeah, I've been looking at too many celebrity baby names) was born yesterday evening around 6 30 pm...little over 6 lbs and 18 inches long, she's got red hair and green eyes . You'll usually find her in my arms, trying to keep her away from Auntie Sam's wild SL travels...

    Okay, going through labor and delivery has worn the Angel out....Just a quick shout out to Jinx! My dearest friend from Texas who never fails to make me smile and who I've been thinking so much of these days....

    No comments:

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08