My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Thursday, January 31, 2008

    Cuz ya gotta have Faith....

    As bad as I felt while writing the last blog....well, times that by 100 and you've got me today. Went to Dr. Brandy who said that I have an upper respitory infection and has given me some cough medicine with codein and something to spray up my nose as well. I can hardly talk...I have to scream to be heard and the cough medicine really isn't working...however, I wanted to get this in before Victor did his tomorrow morning....

    So the wait is finally over for Lost, even though we only get about 8 episodes. Was it worth the wait.....hmmm...I think the jury is still out on that one. It had a lot more of the "fast forward" than the last one of Kate & Jack but it's given us a lot more information. We now know that there were 6 who left the island ("I'm one of the Oceanic 6", my darling Hurley screamed) So, we know that Jack, Kate and Hurley left...so who do you think the other 3 are? I'm thinking Sun and Jin because she knew that if she stayed on the island, she and her baby would probably die in childbirth. That leaves one more....Desmond?....Juliette? This flash forward took place before the one with Jack and Kate and it was wonderful to see our darling Charlie there but boy does he have some 'splainin' to do.

    There was also some fake Oceanic commercial on during the new show "Eli Stone" (which I'll get to to in a second) I tried to make some sense out of it but I think I'm gonna have to watch it a few more times.

    Okay, on to Eli. Now, I had high hopes for this show because of...well, George Michael. I don't care about his sexuality or what he does in public bathrooms...I just love him! I've loved him since Wham! and I'll probably love him til one of us dies! He is sooooo sexy...I remember being in the seventh row at his Faith concert. My friend Megan had gotten the seats and I paid an arm and a leg for mine. She made this hugeass sign and we were trying to hold it up and it kept falling and I couldn't see his face but when I finally gave up holding it....I swear I looked up to see him laughing at me. (Yeah, yeah, how could he see us in the seventh row? Hey, don't rain on my parade!) She was even more into him than I was! We even had a George Michael cake made for her birthday! Omg...I wonder what she's doing now? She was a wild one....

    Anyway...I'm gonna have to keep watching Eli to get my bearings on where I stand with him. I love Loretta Devine and Victor Garber, so it has that going for it.

    Okay, my meds are starting to take effect and I'm tired of coughing and trying to type at the same time. So....Sam & Dennis I don't remember what you guys look like ! Hope you're feeling well...Victor, I beatcha! Jerrie...well, I'm not coming into work tomorrow...

    Adios!

    Monday, January 28, 2008

    Shut up and Listen, Will Ya?

    (I wrote most of this last night but since I feel like shit-coughing and a throat so sore I could hardly swallow-I did 2 alka seltzer cold shots and then melted into oblivion--only to wake right up at 2 am...blah)

    So, today I get to work and find that what our customers think of us now affects how much money I get in my commission. WTF?! And apprently I pissed a couple of them off. Let me just tell you this, Mr & Mrs Customer-If you read the Customer Service rules, you wouldn't have a need to even call. And--if you would just shut up, I really wouldn't have to interrupt you. I do not work at Burger King-you can't have it your way. The Customer isn't always right these days. Deal with it. As we hear so often these days (and I've been hearing and saying it since at least 2000 when it was told to me by a really great manager) *It is what it is* And if something sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Be sure to read *all* of the print on an ad before calling me. It's not your job, you say? Yeeeeeah it is....you are a consumer...buyer beware and all that crap. Is a mad customer going to stay mad through an entire call? Not necessarily. I had one lady screaming at me because something in her service wasn't working and was pissed off because she wanted credit for something that she isn't charged for (kind of like someone asking for credit for a sesame seed on the bun of their burger-everyone gets them...we can't remove it) *Until* I pushed a little button, she restarted her equipment and then everything worked the way it was supposed to (yah know I'm trying to give you as few details as possible about where I'm working--don't worry, when -yeah okay, *if*- I ever get fired, you will see it spilled all over this blog!) Then the Wicked Witch of the West turned into...well, let's just say she meeeeellllllttttted. Became this fawning, more annoying lady who couldn't tell me how happy she was with me and the service and everything. Pick a personality, lady!

    Sometimes I wish I could lie better. When giving my extension, I miss a number or give one of the numbers wrong but you know what? I can't. It's just not in my nature. I usually don't like giving it out because it gives that person the idea that we are their personal account representatives. Now, there are times when it's an issue that I know I can fix...and no one else has taken the time to. *Then* yes, I'll give it to you...but better to wait for me to call you so that I know my part is done. I did help this one kid (under 30) and gave him my extension. After that...I shit you not...he called me every freakin' week to ask questions. Not to buy any additional services but just to ask stupidass questions.

    Let me not forget those older people that are pissed off that they have to push 1 for English when they call or that some of the services they receive may contain some Spanish...stuff. They tell me "But this is America"...yep, it is...America, the Melting Pot. "Give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to be free". We ask them to come over and then whine when they don't assimilate to our culture? I'm one of those who feels if you don't like it here, leave. See how much you're going to be loved in other countries. People say you should respect the President--you can respect someone without blindingly believing everything they say and following their every command. I can love people who work for a company but not respect the lunkhead who runs it.

    Okay, I've gone off on some wild tangent that probably has to do with the meds so I'm just gonna stop here. All of that work stuff has gone to my brain which is hurting from being so freakin nice to people today. I think it's a stress issue....being so nice is just too stressful for me...yup, that's the ticket...

    Adios, Y'all...I am outtie like a bellybutton!

    Sunday, January 27, 2008

    Award Show....Shaward Show.....

    Okay, so I *was* going to write about the SAG awards. Afterall, they may be the only awards show we get to watch this season. However...no one and nothing I liked won anything so who the hell cares? Brad was there with darling Angelina (wearing a loose and flowing dress just to fuel those pregnancy rumors!) You know that I was hoping that "Juno" won something...anything! "Best use of prosthetic belly"!

    Hmm...so what went on this week in entertainment? Well, it was all Heath and Britney. His death, while unfortunate, brought out all of the base instincts of the media. What was he wearing? Who did the maid call? How many times? Where's his body? Is it true that Jack Nicholson warned him of the use of drugs and Ambian? Let the poor guy rest in peace. Like Frances Bean Cobain, little Mathilda Ledger is going to grow up with few memories of her father and most of those fed to her by her father's dear friends. (Although, Frances Bean is growing into a beautiful young lady...thankfully, she doesn't take after her mother that way)Hopefully when she reads about him, she will find only the good that's been written.

    Britney....Ah, Brit....her little pap boyfriend is shopping videos of her around town...and even some of her voicemails. With her permission, do ya think? Something just seems a little off to me.

    Work...well, work is work...That one person who keeps insisting on taking her phone into the bathroom and texting in a stall is still at it. A big giant ICK! to her. I can't even look at her now...all I see is her hands covered in poo. We had a little power outtage due to the rain and she was the first one up and screaming in happiness....until the one sup there yelled for everyone not to scream! I was cracking up so hard I almost fell outta my seat!

    Well, I wanted to end this blog with a note or two about Second Life. Lemme tell ya..for a free game, I have spent a nice chunk there! However, I've got tons of beautiful clothes to change into! If you read the blog when I first started and I said that my character looks like me? Soooooooo wrong! She's a cute thin little thing--I thought I made her thicker...but no..and now I love her too much to change her.. She's got big eyes and beautiful red hair that hopefully I'll be able to change the style of soon. Right now, she's wearing blue thigh high boots, a tight black leather miniskirt that is so short that when she sits down, she shows off Pandora's box to everyone! and a blue corset that pushes her boobs up almost to her chin! She also has a little pug dog from Men in Black....I kid you not...he has his little black suit and sunglasses and can fart 12 different ways! He also sings "I will Survive" among other tunes!

    So on that note, which I hope made all laugh just a little (oh yea, I added another rule to the Customer Service Rules) So be happy, healthy (hear that Sam & Dennis? Where the hell are ya?) and keep the Faith....

    Tuesday, January 22, 2008

    RIP-Heath Ledger


    Hard to believe that someone so young could be gone in just a second. My thoughts and prayers go out to his daughter, Mathilda. I was a fan of his from "10 Things I hate about You" and "Brokeback Mountain". I was really looking forward to seeing him in the "Dark Knight" movie coming out and had just seen the first preview last week.

    Thursday, January 17, 2008

    A rant..a rant...my kingdom for a rant...

    So, here's the rant I've been promising...it was written after I was asked to "babysit" another group of workers.

    I get the feeling that most people think that phone customer service and sales is just a step or two above McDonalds ( please don't flame, am not putting the job down, just using it for comparison...so get your panties out of the knot they are in!) Young people (man, never thought I would use that phrase!) come in saying that they are only here while they finish school and get "real" jobs. Maybe that's why they treat this job like some sort of joke. They sit *on* desks instead of at them. They take cellphone messages and text messages while they are supposed to be helping customers and watching tv seems to be more important the the person on the phone that is -ultimately-making them money. I know, the people older than me probably think the same thing about my generation so what the heck am I whining about?

    No matter what I might say to the right--> the truth is ....this *is* a real job. We do go through a lot of training (and because I've been doing this awhile, I've gone through *a lot* of training) So why are people trying to get away with so much shit? Is getting a customer to buy more services more important than screwing over your fellow worker? "But Tim (name changed to protect the guilty) told me that I would get *this* price!" " Why isn't my bill what he told me it would be? He promised." So while I'd like to say "Because Tim is a dick who lied just so he could make six bucks knowing he'll never have to talk to you again." What I *have* to say is "I'm so sorry that he misquoted the price" ...and then have to listen to this idiot whine and berate *me* for half an hour (see the cutomers service rules for more info on what happens during that time ) before I have to try to sell this person even *more* stuff! I'd like to think I've got just a bit more sense than that.

    So, while I might not have to put on a suit and I don't have meetings in a boardroom, this is still a job a job I've done forever and a job that I like to think I do really well. Does it piss me off? *Have you not been reading the blog?* But sometimes it's the people around me (well, not really *around* cuz I've got Victor, Sam and Angella around me) that piss me off more than the job. I'm not saying that you can't have fun...don't get me wrong...I love being able to laugh with Sam & Vic...but you don't have a meltdown just because someone moved something on your desk. You don't even look at your cellphone til you are on break. You don't eat food while on a call. ..okay, anymore of the "you don'ts" will possibly bring some sort of bad karma down so just suffice it to say that, while I'm not here to be anyone's mother....just use some of the sense that God gave you, you numbskulls!!

    I've added a couple of fun links to the side since it's getting a bit wordy and needs some fun...besides, I'm upset that Gene Simmons got booted from Celebrity Apprentice...just threw it away....I get the feeling he really didn't want to be there anyway.

    So what are you waiting for?? Click the links! Hurry...Now...yes, now!

    Is George Next?

    So the big news now....
    Mathew (I don't own any shirts) McConaughey and his girlfriend are expecting a baby!
    Brit and her paparazzi,married boyfriend were spotted at a Rite Aid looking at prenancy tests! (however, upon closer inspection it looks like it might have been a set up...just too perfect)
    Eddie Murphy and his loveley Traci Edmonds, who just had a beautiful tropical "wedding" (not legal, but very spiritual) have announced that--not only are they not going to be legally married in the States, but they are also breaking up. I'm thinking that there will be a new woman shortly for Eddie. He seems like the kind of man who just doesn't like to be alone.

    So, I've been spending hours and hours on Second Life (thank you soooooo very much Sam). You'd think I'd know more....but no...so, I did what I do best. I bought books about it. You would't believe how many books there are about Second Life! There is, of course, the "Official Second Life Guide" which tells you what the makers want you to know and there's also the Dummies' Guide (Is there anything that those people haven't written about????) , also the "How to do Everything" guide--they have tons of those to help people as well. So, the good news is, since there are ways to just sit and do nothing on SL, I have time to read to my little heart's content!

    Speaking of the Dummies books, did you know there was a "Blogging for Dummies"? Yes, you know that I just had to check. I've got Dummies books galore because ...well, they're easy to read and understand. I've got them for gardening, aquariums, dieting, excersizing, yoga, resumes, cooking, investing...you can tell what I'm into that month by the Dummies or Idiot's guide to book on my desk. On my desk? Heck...I've got a million books *on* my desk, *under* my desk...in my car, my purse....you name a place or room and there's a book that I'm in the middle of! You'd think that I would be spending a lot of time at the local library. But do I? NO! Even though it's a block away, I have never set foot in my local library. What kind of a reader am I...well, I'm the kind of reader who goes to the bookstore every week. Just like the videophiles who get the videos every Tuesday when they are released, I stop by my local Borders. I like Borders better than Barnes & Noble because...well, they don't charge for their card. But B&N usually has a better selection if you're looking for a book older than a few months. The place wasn't so great today...there were only 2 types of books out...diet/excersize (cuz it's still the beginning of the year and everybody's still working on those New Year's resolutions) and Valentine's Day books...oh yeah! and books about politics. Let's just get the voting over with and get Hillary in the big White House so we can see how purty Bill looks standing behind her!! I admit it, I love Bill...he's a man's man and a woman's man....

    On that lovely and controversial note I shall bid you all goodnight. Goodnight Sam (hope you guys are feeling better...best wishes and prayers to you both) Goodnight Victor, Goodnight to all of our new blog readers, whoever they may be...
    And of course....Goodnight Mooooon...

    Tuesday, January 15, 2008

    AI anyone?

    Woo Hoo...American Idol is back tonigh! Finally something to lure me away from WoW and Second Life!!

    More later....

    Sunday, January 13, 2008

    It's the Golden Globes...uhmm...maybe not!

    Well first of all, I moved the rules of calling customer service to the front page because I think everyone who looks at this blog should read them..

    Secondly...The Golden Globes...in a way, the hour-long broadcast was better because it got everything out of the way nice and early. Hooooowever...there really wasn't anyone that I cared about who won. The movie about Edith Piaf? Who even saw it? Okay, so the people who voted for the Golden Globes saw the actress. Anyone else? Hands? Do I see any hands..uhmm..nope.
    I'm really glad that it wasn't on this year. I'm just sorry for Rumer Willis who was going to be Miss Golden Globes this year...yeah, sucks to be you, don't it? And poor Steven Spielberg who didn't get his honorary award this year so they are saving it for next year. Yeah, like *that's* a bright idea. Thinking of the awards and the fact that Sweeny Todd won..I think just Johnny Depp...anyway--there were these youngsters at work today talking about movies and the one girl stands up and goes "It was a musical! " Like it was done all in the nude or something. Don't they know that it's based on a play? Don't they read about it first? Oh yeah, I forgot..it's the lost generation ...they don't know how to read.

    I'm getting a whole blog entry together about the idiots they have hired at work. Not even that they aren't very smart...they don't *aspire* to be any smarter. They don't care about the job they are hired for...ah well...you'll get an eyeful either tomorow night or tuesday night.

    I went and bought 4 books on Second Life because I just know there has to be an easier way. It's the obsessive-compulsive coming out in me...if one book is good, 4 must be better! I found this cute little pet store on 2ndlife...I had to buy an owl (just for Mom) and even a tiny one that stays on my shoulder. I've named him Hootie. They had penguins and meerkats and little monkeys...yeah, maybe I should open a Second Life Zoo? nah, there probably already is one.

    Okay, so it's like 45 minutes past my bedtime...I tried to stay up for Sam but she's probably sleeping--which she should be doing and if you read her blog, you would know why (what do you mean you haven't read it? Follow the link...get over there before I send my owl to peck your eyes out!)

    Big waves to Sam and Victor....happy gaming and blogging!

    Friday, January 11, 2008

    Babies...Babies...everywhere ....

    Congrats go out to....

    Nicole Richie and Joel Madden on the birth of their daughter -Harlow Winter Kate Madden (You know I am just loooooving the first name!)

    and

    Christina Aguilera and her husband (whoever he is) on the birth of their baby (although the NY Daily News is saying that there were twins..nah)-they haven't announced anything but the birth but I'm sure the name is going to be as unique as they are... it is Max Liron Bratman.

    and

    To Courtney Thorne-Smith (of According to Jim, Ally McBeal, and Melrose Place) and her hubby who just welcomed a boy named Jake.

    Okay, so who do we think is next? Jennifer Lopez is still due, Lily Allen (yeah, I don't know her either) oh..and not to forget little Jamie Lynn...

    Anyway, I'll be writing more tomorrow night, just thought I'd share the happy news...
    Oh! and my happy news....ready?!

    Psych is back!!! On USA...woo hoo!!!

    Yeah, it's lame...but it's me!

    Wednesday, January 9, 2008

    "All I see is pork swords"

    That fabulous line is from the Indie movie getting all the attention this season--Juno. Now, normally I leave the movie stuff to Victor but I just had to put this good word in. This movie...it's indescribably good. I feel that this is better than last season's favorite child-"Little Miss Sunshine". In case you haven't heard about it (do you like the rock you are living under?) It's about a 16 year old girl, Juno (*not* after the city in Alaska), in a small town in Minnesota who gets pregnant by her best friend and decides to give the child up for adoption. Everyone's talking about the title character played by Ellen Page but I'm liking the character of Paulie Bleeker, played by Michael Cera from "Superbad"....he's her best friend/boyfriend and has the sadness of a lost puppy dog. You can understand why Juno would want to have sex with him. You can feel the "want" just rolling off of him....like when she tells him that he's cool without even trying to be and he tells her "Actually, I try really hard." Anyway, she wants to give the baby to a couple whose ad she find in the Pennysaver (!), played by Jennifer Gardner and Jason Batemen. The soundtrack is full of great songs mostly by artists I've never heard of, although there is some stuff by The Kinks and Sonic Youth (although to get the songs by those groups, ITunes requires that you buy the whole album). Yes, I would call it a total chick flick-it's funny and cerebral and cute and weepy at the end... but it's so worth the buzz it's getting ... what are you waiting for?! Go see it!!

    On a sad note, Hollywood's unofficial mayor has gone to the big movie screening in the sky. Johnny Grant (he's the old guy you see announcing the stars on the Walk of Fame) passed away. He was the Chairman of the Board of the Hollywood Walk of Fame and it's biggest supporter. Now, who will introduce those undeserving, untalented wanna-be-celebrities?

    Speaking of untalented celebrities, Pam Anderson has filed, once again, for a divorce from current husband and Paris-ex, Rick Solomon. And that isn't even the most interesting part of this...saga. She's pregnant! O...M...G! Has she learned nothing from the Britney saga? Blah!
    Oh...and rumor has it that Xtina's gonna do the celebrity pre-scheduled c-section this weekend. Oh, the joy (can you feel the sarcasm? I knew ya could)

    Okay, dear readers, you have a wonderful day...*yes* I'm still thinking/working on getting a story ready but unless it involves the Orcs of WoW or the wonderful clothes found in Second Life, I don't see it happening this week..lol...

    I am outtie like a bellybutton, my friends!

    Monday, January 7, 2008

    And I'm supposed to care because.....?

    So, I haven't written since New Year's...because I spend all of my free time at WoW and Second Life...but I'm sharing a great house and I've got some killer clothes..so I'm happy. At least I was until yesterday....which is what this blog is going to be about (among other things, of course) There are a couple of golden rules when it comes to working...well, where we work...

    1. *NEVER* argue or scream at the person you are going to need the most help from. Yesterday, "the blonde who shall not be named" was having a mental break-down because someone moved something on her desk. They didn't take something ..they *moved* something. O....M....G!! Screaming up a storm at our dear ...J....who was trying her best to stay calm. You know ...talking really slow and trying to keep it down as "the blonde" just kept going on and on and on....Ya know, this is why there is a big "no ho zone" around our team. Who needs that kind of drama? And do you think she is going to get as much help as she can get from J? Or do you think that she might be on the bottom of the list and get the least amount that can be given fairly? Hmm...let's think about that, shall we? She later threw a mini-hissy when she didn't get helped as fast as she wanted ...BECAUSE THERE WERE OTHER PEOPLE THAT WERE BEING HELPED...I just want to ...I really just want to pull her by her short blonde ponytail and throw her outside...where I can really just beat her up...she makes me want to go off on her...just once. Can I? Once? Please?

    2. There is no situation that is unique. All of us have had something touched....and moved...and hell, just plain taken...from our desks. I bet when she was brand new (not so many weeks ago) that she did the same thing. Ya know, if I had known at the time she was taking calls with me about what a prima dona and twit she was, I would have said something. But I don't...I simmer and let it all get to me. Why? But, like the first sentence reads, there isn't something that you have experienced that we haven't all , at one time or another, had happen to us.

    TV

    Okay, so this is like week 1 million of the writer's strike and tv has dwindled to almost nothing new and then last night a new show started "Cashmere Mafia" --written by Darren Star, of Sex and the City. I have watched SatC...I have loved Sex and the City. You, Cashmere Mafia, are no Sex and the City (yes, in the spirit of the Iowa Caucus, here's your political homage) Lucy Lu is the big name...and while I loved her on Ally McBeal..and she's great in small doses, this is not a show she can carry. Tom Everett Scott was in last night's episode (someone give him a great show of his own...he isn't aging as well as his "That Thing You Do" co-stars like Tom Hanks so he's only got a couple of good years left) so you know I had to watch..but it's gonna take a heck of a lot for me to keep watching. It's more like Desperate Housewives and the City. ...without the charming houses. There's the 4 good girls and the 1 bad neighbor, all the guys are just on the edges and basically stupid--having affairs, or letting the women do every single thing. There was even the slutty blonde nanny (remember Lynette's nanny that her husband was sort of lusting after?) It's all be done before...and much better. There's a show just like it starting either this week or next with Brooke Shields carrying it. God, I hope it's better.
    I think I'll talk more tv later...
    Now, I'm off to the dungeons...work, not WoW...
    TaTa for now....

    Tuesday, January 1, 2008

    I Spent my New Year with a man with no Penis!

    You know you wanna read more! Okay so I get off work at 4 and by 4 45 I'm immersed in the mythical world of WoW. I've been trying to learn stuff on my own and just got the 2 strategy guides (now, if I can only take the time away from the game long enough to read it!)
    So I'm trying to find my way around and not die too many times --even though it's pretty cool. I played for a few hours online...even though *someone* (who probably should be named but I won't name him cuz his imaginary girlfriend might beat me up)kept bugging me ...."are you on?...are you on?" Then, I get this message ...which always freaks me out cuz it's so unexpected..and so is Dennis..his shape always throws me off, but no matter what shape or character he is, he's always nice and sweet. So he helps me get my "imp"...a little gremlin looking thing that looks like he's always on fire. He's there to fight with me. He's got some name...I named him after the nosiest/most talkative guy in the office. He's a pest, but there to help me if I need it! And, when I stand still and he's right next to me, he looks like he's humping my leg...so he lives up to his name!!

    So, I figured I would play til 11 30 and then slip over to a party over on 2nd life..There are supposed to be all of these dance clubs and strip clubs (yeah, I admit it, wanted to see what a ....virtual naked man looked like)So I log on and pull up a list of the most popular places. Now, I don't know if it was because it was New Year's or what, but everywhere I went there were only like 5 people there.

    So ....I found myself at this...resort, I guess you'd call it. There were places that said to sit, but basically put you in a sex position. I'm sitting on the beach and this guy comes over and starts chatting with me. He had a body like a Ken doll. Flat down the front, boys and girls. So he's like "You're cute"..and his second sentence was asking me if I wanted to ...well, you know men. My comment to him was ..."but you have no penis" (roflmao!) and he said something about me not being able to see it...so I say again..."but you have nooooooo penis"...and then do the action to point and then to laugh...so then I kept walking away and he kept following me...kind of like my little imp, trying to hump by leg. I had to actually leave the resort and go back to the cute apartment that Sam has gotten (and for what I'm so very thankful for and trying to make it up to her for) Now, who says that video games aren't based in reality??????

    I bet you think you're going to see a list of New Year's Resolutions....okay, maybe some ....issues I'd like to fix about myself....so here goes.. (and yes, you'd better share yours too)
    1. To eat healthier ....much more than I do now...
    2. To get at least 8 glasses of water per day ...preferably more
    3. To take my blood sugar readings and my meds like I'm supposed to, not just when I feel like it.
    4. To be more organized ...at work, at home..a place for everything and everything in its place.
    5. To not spend *too* much time on the computer (yeah, right)

    And if you haven't read Victor's funniest movie list...well, why the heck haven'tcha? Me? I'm wondering where "Love Stinks" and "Better off Dead" and "Gross Pointe Blank" are....

    So....to Sam, Dennis, Victor, Denise, Jerrie, some male supervisor, Daroo, the really cute guy, Mom, Dad, and anyone else out there who is reading this (Kevin Smith? you out there?) I want to thank you for making 2007 a really great year and here's a toast to 2008...may it be even better!

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08