My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Monday, April 28, 2008

    More Entertainment...Cuz you can never get enough!

    As I mentioned a couple of months ago, Gary Coleman has married some normal , non celebrity person. Well, boys and girls...surprise!! They are getting divorced...in fact, they are going on the show "Divorce Court" on May 1st & 2nd to air their "marriage" woes.

    Congrats to "Baby Mama" star Amy Poehler & hubby Will Arnett who are expecting their first child.

    So, what's up with this Miley Cyrus controversy? Her parents were there and okayed everything. The photographer is Annie Leibovitz ....me thinks that Miley be crying foul in error. After seeing those pics on her MySpace page....?? Uhm..no, I'm going with Annie's take on the pix.

    It's now Tuesday morning, and time to catch up with our favorite Dancers who did 2 turns on the dance floor...

    Marissa--did the Tango and the Rhumba. Len called her Tango her best dance but then her rhumba didn't have enough hip action (and goodness knows she's got plenty of hips!) At least her costumes are getting better! Scores--9-9-9 and 9-8-8 for a total of 52/60 points.

    Cristian--Did the Viennese Waltz and Samba--My poor Cristian!! While Bruno called him "South America's Clark Gable" for his waltz, Len said it lacked content. But during the Samba, my baby pulled a muscle in his arm and couldn't finish. You could see the pain in his eyes, not just from the arm, but the knowledge that he couldn't finish. You could also see the touch of anger from Cheryl....grrrrrr. So, the judges could only give him a score based on what they saw, putting him and Cheryl at the bottom--8-8-9 and 7-7-7 for a total of 46/60.

    Kristi--Viennese Waltz and Cha Cha Cha--Tonight was the night she was knocked out of the top spot, but I think it wasn't such a bad thing. Too much pressure is not good. I thought her Waltz was beautiful but the judges had a problem with her turns. During the cha cha, Len said he didn't like all of that " boogaloo hip hop" stuff. In the end, she's now number 2--9-8-9 and 10-8-10 for a total of 54/60.

    Mario--Fox Trot and Mambo--You all know that he is not my favorite contestant. Len said that Mario was "not the most elegant of dancers" during his fox trot and Carrie Anne gets the "most innappropriate" remark award for telling him that she wants him to be stiffer. For his mambo, Bruno said he had the devil in his hips and Len said it was "wild, wacky, wonderful"--8-8-8 and 9-9-9 for a total of 51/60.

    Shannon--Tango and Mambo--After her whining/crying jag last week, I think the judges were way too lenient with her. While I felt her tango was robotic and held no emotion, Carrie Anne felt it was her "best dance yet" and when it came to the mambo, she stood on the deck right in front of the judges table wiggling her (it turns out fake) tush. Len said that while she had "bionic bum", it was gawky. Yeah, pretty much sums it up. 9-9-9 and 8-8-8 for 51/60.

    Jason--Quickstep and Paso Doble--At the end of his quickstep, Jason flipped all of the judges papers up and into the air! I bet it felt gooooood! Bruno proclaimed it "best dance of the night" and I thought it was cute, but I could see some miss-steps. When it came to the Paso Doble, they used the Monday Night Football music and dressed the Miami Dolphins colors (Points to the Angel for knowing that). But he lost points because Edyta didn't keep her feet on the floor, constituting a Lift and you know how Carrie Anne feels about those! 10-9-10 and 9-8-9 for a total of 55/60.

    I'm hoping that this is the last week we have to deal with Mario ...please keep my Cristian in for at least another week?! We only have 3 more weeks of this left, boys and girls.

    My Rant for the day...
    Rules....
    I like rules. I like black and white. It's right or it's wrong. They don't change just because the big boss isn't around or because you saw someone else do it. I'm sure that there are a lot of people who use the "but someone else was doing it" rule when pulled over for going too fast or going through a red light but that doesn't make it right. And pouting after you get caught just gets you made fun of. Can you imagine any other job where, if you tell them that you have homework to do for school, would let you do it while you are working? Why should a call center be any different? And, boys and girls, you know that it's one of the "kids" that I'm talking about. The same girl who came back from her lunch whining that she is "mad at the mall" ( like Oh My God Becky can you totally believe she said that?)...the same one that doesn't take her first call til she's been there at least 15 minutes. It's going to be interesting to see who it is who lied...the girl? or her manager, FP (I'll explain later) who the girl says allowed her to bring her laptop in and plug it in using an extension cord that went not just to her station but over the wall to her neighbor's??? So...she's stealing not only electricity but also our wifi signal. Rules are for everyone....and just because no one sees you do something wrong, doesn't mean it's not wrong. Does that mean that your Angel is perfect and obeys all rules? No. Need we go into the 1-10 question ??(lol) No....I'm not saying I'm perfect...I'm just saying, if you *are* going to do something wrong--1. Don't get caught and 2. Don't blame it on someone else with more believeability than yourself.

    Have a good day, my babies....

    Thursday, April 24, 2008

    Entertainment Tidbits...

    Well, it's official-Wesley Snipes has been sentenced to 3 years in prison for tax evasion. Can you believe that? A celebrity actually found guilty? Wonder if he can get the "Demolition Man" to break him out? (Yeah, it's one of my guilty pleasure movies...you should see it)

    Also...Star Jones has filed from divorce from her hubby, big gay Al and it could get ugly. He states that he's taking the high road but there's also rumors of a tell-all book. I'm thinking that Star has a pretty ironclad prenup that would prevent him from talking about anything that happened during the marriage. However, in her defense, she did state that she made the mistake of inviting the public into her marriage from the beginning so she is going to accept what's going to happen at the end of it. She's also been seen with basketball player, Dwayne Wade, while BG Al has been seen on the arm of a cute ..uhmm...female?

    On DwtS, as I predicted, Marlee is gooooonnne. She's predicting that Jason is going to win, but I'm still putting my odds on Kristi...who, this last week revealed that she was born with club feet, just like your favorite Angel here.

    I'm still in mourning about the cutting of my favorite American Idol, Carly Smithson. What wasn't to like? Tattoos, wonderful accent and a voice to blow you away! I still can't believe that they didn't get rid of Jason Castro and his awful version of "Memories"...OMG..it was soooo awful. Even *he* thought he was gone. I'm still hoping that they get rid of little David Archuletta cuz he just freaks me out...however...I must admit that I've downloaded his version of "Think of Me" from Phantom of the Opera...could I be softening to the mini-Idol...uhmmm ...NO!

    Tonight is a huge night for tv with "Grey's Anatomy" and "Lost" both returning! OMG I can hardly wait....2 hours! Wow...and here's hoping that Italo catches "Lost" tonight so we can spend tomorrow morning talking about it! Woo Hoo...

    Me? Another 2 days off where I had so much planned and it all went to shit. I've gotten some wonderful plants for my garden and haven't gotten around to planting them yet...we bought a cute little red wagon and I bought Bob Harper's (Biggest Loser trainer) new book so I'm all psyched up again....yeah, like that'll last! roflmao.

    See you tomorrow!

    Tuesday, April 22, 2008

    Dancing with the (non) Stars....isn't it over yet?

    So this is week 10,000 on our favorite dancing/celebrity embarrassment show and tonight someone else is going to be eliminated ....so let's see how it went down last night...

    Jason-Cha Cha Cha-Bruno stated that he would like to see Jason "more exposed". So would I because his pants just don't seem to fit right up top. 8-8-8


    Shannon-Rhumba-The judges stated that the couple had "great chemistry" and why not? They were spotted in a deep lip lock on the beach the other day. Are we seeing another DwtS romance? Hmm.... 8-8-8



    Marlee-Mambo-She didn't impress the judges at all and they felt she was "forcing it and struggling". Len stated that it "looked uncomfortable". When she is touching her partner, he keeps her in the beat but as soon as they have to part, she kind of stiffens up and her eyes go kind of wild like she doesn't know what's going on. I'm thinking this was her last dance. 7-7-7



    Cristian-Foxtrot-Len felt that my latin lovebug was at his dancing best and that if Cristian ended up in the bottom 2 again, that he (Len) would bare his buttocks in a supermarket. Yeah, I didn't get that either. 9-9-9



    Marissa-Vienese Waltz-Bruno felt that she was "light and frothy" and Carrie Anne stated that she was, in fact, "on the Winouker wave". I was happy that they finally put her in a beautiful dress. She was extremely happy with her scores (Marissa is always "extremely" something) 9-8-9



    Kristi-Jive-While I keep waiting for her to do a less than perfect job, she has never failed to impress and this was no different. Carrie Anne and Bruno felt that this was their favorite dance of the season and Len stated that it was a "smorgasborg of dance" giving them the first perfect dance of the season--10-10-10
    Mario-Rhumba-He was his same arrogant self and even got caught in at least 1 lift.9-9-10
    As I mentioned, I think Marlee's gonna be under the red light and going home tonight.
    Happy blogging, my babies....

    Sunday, April 20, 2008

    Potty Training 101

    I know that you may be reading this and thinking that I'm talking about a baby or dog. But *NO*. I'm talking about anyone who uses a public restroom ....including the one at the workplace. Now, I know that there is a cleaning person who comes in and cleans up after everyone but come on!

    1. Wash your hands! You would think this is a given...however...how shocked was I to find out that one of the girls that I trade books with is a well known "not washer"? Eww...wash...with soap...(and if you're Sam, you're gonna wanna wash again and maybe a third time just to be safe! lol)

    2. Look behind you. After you flush, make sure you look behind so that you know that there is nothing you left behind (and I am not talking about your purse!!) And don't forget to flush in the first place.

    3. If there are more than 2 stalls, do not go to the one right next to the occupied one, keep a little space. I don't like listening to my own bodily functions, why would I want to listen to yours? How many times have I gone into a restroom with like 20 stalls, only to have the next person go right next to me. Go away!

    4. See rule number 1.

    5. Please don't take your phone into the restroom with you. I don't want to hear you texting or talking on the phone. How people can't tell with the bathroom echo, I'll never know but it's just icky. To have to listen to someone tinkle and talk at the same time ....just....eww...

    6. See rule number 1 again....

    Okay, I think I've put in my two cents. So...please think of this post when you go to visit the little girls' room (I've heard stories about the little boys room, but that's for Victor to share!)

    Thursday, April 17, 2008

    A quick little entertainment bite...

    A piece of good news (well, at least in my opinion) about the Marilyn sex tape. Turns out that it was most likely one big hoax. Come to find out that 2 experts have stated that it is probably one of the many Marilyn look alikes and that she would have never done that on tape anyway.

    Here's what Perez.com had to say..
    So that bombshell "revelation" that an old sex tape featuring Marilyn Monroe was snapped up for $1.5 million? Turns out the guy who claims to have brokered the deal might be blowing ... hot air. Defamer got a trio of Marilyn experts together to debunk the claim, and they poke holes in Keya Morgan, the supposed porn-trepreneur, as well as his story. They say that the woman in the tape could be a proto-Marilyn called Arline Hunter and that MM would never do XXX.
    (Check out the info on the Defamer website...it's some very interesting stuff)

    "Juno" is out on dvd!!! Did you buy it? Why the hell not?! It's a cute movie, teaches teenagers about responsibility and that coolness is in the eye of the beholder.

    Kristy Lee Cook is out of the running on American Idol. Aside from Carrie Underwood, the country singers have never lasted very long. It was a stupid way to show results and one that they do every year--break the kids into 2 groups and then make the last one choose who he thinks he belongs with--now, the final kid usually sits in the middle cuz he is too afraid to make a decision. BLAH!

    I would talk about "Big Brother 9" but Sam has basically said no one cares....so I guess no more info on that one!!

    Talk to you later my little MANGOs!

    Wednesday, April 16, 2008

    We were baaaaaad little employees....

    I don't even have to write anything about yesterday because it's all in Italo's and Sam's blogs...so read those cuz there is nothing that I can write to top them. Let's just say that my horoscope was so dead on yesterday that it's scary!! There was laughter and intrigue....secrets and lies...and many OMG moments yesterday. And MANGOS...lots and lots of MANGOS!!

    Priscilla has finally left the living world and can go back into the fridge before her face melts...let's see who leaves American Idol tonight....

    And if you haven't visited SecondLife.com...you have to ask yourself...why the heck not?!

    TTYL my babies....

    Monday, April 14, 2008

    OMG! Is it *that* time already?

    So, it's Monday, April 14th....almost tax due time. Is mine in the mail yet...uhmmmm...I plead the 5th!



    It's also a great night for tv, with "The Big Bang Theory" (woo hoo for nerds! who needs that blonde, anyway?), "Two and a Half Men --with Jake spouting the words "clock block"...yes, you read it right...lol...and Charlie telling Alan that being with a hooker is like going through a toll booth "At the end of the hour , a gate comes down and lops off your penis". Yeah, they had me rolling on the floor!! Oh...and let's not forget...(drumroll please) "Dancing with the (non) Stars... and here's my look at the night....


    Mario-Samba--Len called it his best dance so far and he had the numbers to show it....9-9-9



    Priscilla--Rhumba-Len & Carrie Anne felt that she "pushed too far" and there was "too much thinking" on her part as well as a lack of spontaneity and her scores showed it...can she bounce back from being in the bottom 2? 7-7-7



    Marissa-Samba-Her costume was finally so much better. She was dressed in all purple, so looking like a bit of a grape, but best costume for her so far. Bruno said she had "more shakes than a cocktail bar"...lol... 8-8-8



    Cristian-Rhumba-I think he's still the prettiest boy to look at and I hope this show helps his career in the US. That said, Len felt that it was "not too gruesome to look at" and Carrie Anne felt that it was "not super erotic" 7-8-8



    Marlee-Samba-This dance posed quite a problem with her and it showed. There were a lot of missed moves and her scores showed it. 7-7-8



    Kristi-Rhumba--How cute was it that she was embarrassed by the sexiness of the dance and had to invent an alternate ego? Well,it wasn't as cute as seeing her 2 little girls! Len had 3 words for her "Fab-U-Lous" and Bruno called her "Kristi Yumulous". Again she's at the top of the leaderboard....9-10-10


    Shannon-Samba-Every week my dad asks what she done. Other than "American Pie" and being one of the best celebrity poker players...I'm not really sure. This wasn't her best dance. Len said "it just wasn't really good enough" and you could just see her heart fall. She looked like she was either going to pull a Marissa and start crying..or a Marie and pass out. 8-8-7


    Jason-Rhumba- Yes, he looked like a million feet tall in those long pants but for me...he just doesn't do it (yes, I know, Victor....) While Len felt that Jason was "just a bloke having a dance" which I took to mean *just* a guy dancing, I guess it meant something else because the judges still gave him great scores. 9-9-9
    I'll have more tomorrow night after the results show. You know Tuesday is the huge reality tv night. "The Biggest Loser" finale is going to be on. I think we might end up with a female. "Big Brother 9" will see a veto competition and hopefully the nominating of Natalie (on this subject, why do they think that God and/or Jesus cares who wins? Natalie is on "Team Christ" and it just pisses me off that they look through the Bible, trying to twist the words to match what they want to say) "American Idol" is back and all I can say is I hope they get rid of that David Archuletta kid. He just gets on my last nerve. I know he's the front runner now...but please..someone..put that boy in the bottom 3 and get him outta Dodge!


    Happy blogging, y'all...

    Monday Morning again?

    Okay, a quick little entertainment blog because I'm just too ...stressed and depressed and just plain frustated to talk about work....

    It appears that Paris Hilton and Marily Monroe had more in common than just the blonde hair (never thought I would use those 2 names in the same sentence) Turns out that our darling Marilyn made a sex tape herself. Apparently it was a tape of MM on her knees before an unknown man-thought by J. Edgar Hoover to be either John or Robert Kennedy but more likely to be a member of the mob-giving him a hummer. His face is never shown but hers, including her well known mole is shown. She never looks at the camera and after about 15 minutes, just stops and moves away as the 16mm film stops. Joe D-MM's ex-tried to buy the tape for 25k back when the copy first surfaced but an unknown person just bought it for 1.5 million. He has stated that he won't sell it...but money is sometimes a strange motivator. It's not like we haven't seen her naked.

    On a very much lighter note, "Desperate Housewives" came back last night. Worth the wait? The jury is still out on that. It was more of a recap....Susan's pregnant so keep showing her belly...Lynette has had cancer so show her in either a headscarf or a wig...Bree has her daughter's baby, so don't forget to keep mentioning his name (even though we hate her husband, when's he gonna die?)...and of course, give all of the good stuff to the newcomer. Blah...I'm so sick of "Katherine"...okay, I do admit that the part about her seducing Susan's nephew or cousin back when he was 16 and then hooking up again was cute, but why couldn't it have been Edie? Oh yeah, we are supposed to care about what happened to her daughter and since her ex is coming back to town, we know that he isn't dead. So...maybe it will get better once they get into the swing of things, eh?

    I'll be back tonight with "Dancing with the (non) Stars" info...that is, if I can drag myself out of Second Life long enough to...now that we have dear Erin playing with us...I've got a cute little blue dragon that hangs on my shoulder and breathes fire at people...Sam is getting her clothing line up and running and trying to talk me into having a baby there...a baby? Who knows...SL is to a place to do stuff you would never do in real life....lol

    Thursday, April 10, 2008

    American Idol's Big Surprise....

    No, it wasn't the "American Idol Gives Back" boring-ass show. It was the ouster of Australian Michael Johns....my favorite guy. He's never been in the bottom three til tonight and now he's gone....sigh....

    On "Suvivor", it was favorite, Eliza voted out...I'm still not convinced that the fans can win it but they've still got a shot.

    Speaking of having a shot, CBS' new show "Hidden Talents of the Stars" was taken off after 1...yes, ONE show...wow....

    Well, it's Friday...my Monday....and I can hardly wait to get back...can ya feel my excitement? Yeah, I knew ya could.

    Wednesday, April 9, 2008

    It's not TMZ....it's SAH....dot com.....

    In Entertainment News...


    Adam Carolla was eliminated from "Dancing with the Stars"...definitely a step in the right direction.

    James was eliminated from "Big Brother 9" and Sheila has just won HOH...I'm thinking that it's going to be my beloved Ryan and wierdo Adam up on the block on sunday.

    Zoe was eliminated from "Top Chef"...awwww poor thing, now it's up to her partner to pick up the slack.

    Sean and Robin Wright Penn have called off their divorce...while Mary-Louise Parker and Jeffrey Dean Morgan (Weeds) have called off their engagement ... and Ashlee Simpson and her boy/girlfriend Pete Wentz have announced their engagement (and yes, there is already talk of hearing the pitter patter of little feet....just like Beyonce'...)

    Tori Spelling (who just posed in a bikini..ewww) is due with her daughter...Jessica Alba's secret has been let out of the bag with news of her little bump being a girl with the name of Honor.

    Also, RIP to actor Stanley Kamel who played a psychiatrist on the show "Monk". He passed away from a heart attack at his home. For those of you reading this with a blank look on your face, here's a pic of him with Tony Shaloub.

    If you are still looking at the picture and saying..uhmm..who? He's been on a million tv shows and movies. Check out his info on imdb.com will ya?


    In other tv news- Boston Legal is already back and Desperate Housewives comes back this sunday with Jeanette's fave-Brothers & Sisters due back the sunday after and Lost coming back on the 24th! Woo Hoo...it's about time!

    Also going on my favorite soap....General Hospital...I'm pretty pissed off that they have done another attempted kid killing on Dylan Cash's Michael Corinthos III....we've watched the kid grow up on the soap and rumor has it they have done this so they can do the wonderful soapline of magically aging the kid. Dylan
    is a cute kid ..a wonderful child actor...but he's going through some rough times ...he's 12 and there's no one other than adults for him to play off of. So...they are going to age him? Then they have to age his brother (which they already have once) ....and his sister as well, in order for it all to make sense...make sense? I'm sorry, I forgot we were talking about a soap!

    So, it's Wednesday and at the movies this week was "Leatherheads"...what? The Angel saw a movie about sports? Heck, I would watch a reading of the phone book if it had George Clooney in it! It was a cute little movie....something I can picture from the 30's or 40's...George's role could be played by Jimmy Stewart...heck, maybe even my lovely Clark Gable. Renee' looked a little....harsh. All angles and dark lipstick....but it was cute...nice date movie.

    Okay...so I guess I have to clear up some office gossip stuff. Since this isn't a newspaper, nothing I say has to be double checked for accuracy. Now, when I mentioned that the Evil Bloodsucker was heard saying that he wanted to get rid of 60% of the office..I apparently was mistaken. I guess it could be just a tiny coincidence that that is the percentage of people from another office of this Evil Empire that were let go? Oh yeah.. uh huh.
    So, the young man sitting behind me spent another day on the phone....and coughing up and spitting up nasty, nasty...nasty stuff the other day....but the big issue...is the girl on his team that complained about our dear Jeanette....now, there are just a few people that you never piss off at any job.....Elaine, our wonderful scheduler--Sara, our news guru and overall sweet person- Your supervisor, for obvious reasons....and Jeanette! You never piss off the person who helps you the most. When are the young idiots going to realize that? The girl who complained about our Miss J is someone who doesn't take her first call til after she's been there for at least a half hour...and spends half the day just chatting with her supervisor about nothing at all. She spends the day goofing off and nothing happens to her. Me? I try to follow as many rules as I can ( yeah, yeah...other than the 1-10 question) and I'm gonna be gone, probably in the next few months. There is no justice....there are just idiots who think that if they bring in cellphone pix showing they were late because they were in traffic that it will excuse it. Huh? Just leave the house earlier you..you...you non-existant little man! I give up....maybe maybe I'm just not right for the job I've done for ...a million years....

    Monday, April 7, 2008

    Dancing with the (non) Stars-Week 4...

    Week 4 saw the judges giving 5 10s! Were all of them deserved? No, I don't think so. If you compare the dances, I really don't think so. So here we goooo....
    Kristi--(Paso Doble)Len said she "can't dance badly" and Carrie Anne said that she set the standard for the entire competition. She got the first 2 10's of the season...it's gonna be hard when she finally makes a mistake
    10-9-10
    Priscilla-(Viennese Waltz)She was told by the judges that she did a great interpretation and Carrie Anne won the best comment of the night by saying that her "expression never faltered"(yeah, hard to when it's all plastic..or silicone!) She lost points because of the dreaded lift-if she had just kept her feet about 2 inches down, to touch the floor, who knows what kind of a grading she would have gotten?
    7-7-8
    Adam-(Paso Doble)The man came out on a unicycle!Carrie Anne-"The turns were fantastic...then you got off the unicycle" Bruno-"Genius and insanity go hand in hand"
    6-7-6
    Marlee-(Viennese Waltz)She made Carrie Anne cry! OMG...maybe CA is on the rag or something...it was not *that* great..and the scores proved it!
    8-8-8
    Mario-(Paso Doble)Called "Mario the Conquerer" by Bruno, Len then had to let us know that he had "underpants older than you" and was not impressed.
    8-7-9
    Jason-(Viennese Waltz) I'm sorry, Victor, I just don't see it. He looks like a pool cue...a very long pool cue. But the judges saw something that I didn't -they called it a "wow of a waltz". He was given the 2nd 2 10's....I just can't see that his was as good as Kristi's.
    10-9-10
    Cristian-(Paso Doble)Wow...the costumes! Len felt that he didn't "conquer the music" but Carrie Anne and Bruno disagreed. All I could think was that Cheryl is turning into a real bitch this season...maybe it's cuz of the rumors-which won't be helped by having Drew on last night's show.
    9-8-9
    Shannon-(Viennese Waltz)She does win my prize for best dress...all of the women dancing the waltz had beautiful, flowing dresses but her's was the best...probably cuz it was blue! lol. She got the final 10 of the night ...
    9-10-9
    Marissa-(Paso Doble) OMG why do the costumers of this show hate this girl so much? She looked just awful and in this bright yellow/orange breast holding thing...When they showed the two of the practicing, her figure looked positively normal. Not fat, not skinny like some of the girls, but normal. By the time the costumers got a hold of her, she looked like her boobs were her whole body. Please...if she comes back, put her in a flattering color and cut!
    Her score was higher than Priscilla's but I thought the dance was nowhere near as beautiful. She didn't smile once (Mom and I had a bet on that one)Make her go away...please, America?
    8-8-8.
    So that was the show for Monday...we'll see who gets kicked off tonight. We also have a great "American Idol"...not to mention "Biggest Loser" is almost over...."Big Brother 9" has another veto competition going on...will James hold up his end of the deal and let the nominations stand? Probably not....And don't forget "The Riches"....OMG ...if you haven't seen it, you must! My English Muffin, Eddie Izzard and Minnie (I"m pregnant but not telling who the Daddy is)Driver are so fantastic!
    Okay, I've got to mention something from work because it's been driving me up a wall! Now, y'all know how much I talk about those new kids and how they think they can get away with murder? Well yesterday...it was fairly slow after about 10am....I got quite a few pages read in my newest Katie Macalister book (saturday and sunday I read a book and 3/4 of another!) well, the goofball behind me spent all of the slowest time on his cellphone. Not texting, boys and girls...actually talking to someone while waiting for the next call to come in! He would be talking all low and stuff...and then you'd hear him answer his incoming call...then tell his customer to hold on while he said goodbye to his cellphone caller! WTF is going on in this place? Not to mention that because of all of the food he brings in and doesn't clean up all the way, I've had to deal with gnats around the desks! (I heard him trying to catch/kill them yesterday) The place is going to hell in a handbasket, boys and girls...wanna take a ride?
    Well, that's my rambling for today...hopefully I'll be able to give you all of the results from DwtS and all of the rest of our lovely programming....I'll be at the Double Deuce Country Club in Second Life answering trivia questions from 6-8 (like I could make enough money to cover my clothes budget! roflmao)
    Have a great day...give someone else a compliment today...it'll make both of you feel better!

    Sunday, April 6, 2008

    Let's try this again....

    Hey boys and girls...welcome back...sorry that I haven't been keeping up but *this* cold dropped me on my ass again and I'm just getting to the point where I don't need to take meds to make it through the day and night.


    So, let's start with the entertainment news of the week, shall we?


    RIP to beloved actor and gun enthusiast Charlton Heston. The Ten Commandments just won't be the same next year....


    Congratulations to Beyonce and Jay Z on their marriage Saturday...sorry, Sam, looks like he's off the market....


    As I suspected, poor Steve Guttenberg was booted off of "Dancing with the (non)Stars". It should have been Marissa cuz she was the lowest scorer....but who know's what's going on in America's mind? I'll try to post the contestant info tomorrow night as soon as the show ends...I will get better at this, folks....really I will!
    So...men don't suck....at least not this week...butchaknowwhat? the week ain't over yet. Okay, yeah, there is the one guy at work who sucks. I've told the fuck-up that he no longer exists as far as I'm concerned. He's such a needy little asshole. He wants so much to be accepted by everyone...always trying to butt into the "real guy" conversations about sports when he knows probably less than I do!
    Speaking of work, I've got to straighten out some misconceptions about my sign. Across my cubicle (for those of you who don't work with us...)I have a banner that states "Is this good for the Company?" Now, the banner is from the movie "Office Space", which I adore and at one point...when the banner is mentioned, they say "Any time you do something, you should always think...Is this good for the Company?" Now, during the course of the movie, "The Company" is being attacked and the banner is torn down. However, I *do* mean it that way. I keep hoping that one of those youngersters will look at it before the go online...before they spend the whole day on Ebay...before they spend the whole day eating food while they are taking calls...I just want them to think...think about the job before doing the stupid shit that they do. Even the Evil Bloodsucker thinks I mean it in a mean-spirited way and Jerrie won't even let me talk about it because she thinks I put it up just to spite the Evil Bloodsucker. Even when I try to help, it comes back to bite me in the ass. As I've been saying more and more lately, if I'm meant to stay then I'll stay. If I'm not, then I'll be looking for a bigger and better call center and you'll hear more about the name of this Evil Empire I work for.
    Okay, I guess I've said my peace...big waves out to Jinxie, Michael and everyone back in Texas!
    Sam....I know you're sad about Jay Z....but come back to work, we miss you! And you can drag Dennis back too! and big high 5 to Victor.....
    Talk to you all again real soon!

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08