My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Monday, April 14, 2008

    OMG! Is it *that* time already?

    So, it's Monday, April 14th....almost tax due time. Is mine in the mail yet...uhmmmm...I plead the 5th!



    It's also a great night for tv, with "The Big Bang Theory" (woo hoo for nerds! who needs that blonde, anyway?), "Two and a Half Men --with Jake spouting the words "clock block"...yes, you read it right...lol...and Charlie telling Alan that being with a hooker is like going through a toll booth "At the end of the hour , a gate comes down and lops off your penis". Yeah, they had me rolling on the floor!! Oh...and let's not forget...(drumroll please) "Dancing with the (non) Stars... and here's my look at the night....


    Mario-Samba--Len called it his best dance so far and he had the numbers to show it....9-9-9



    Priscilla--Rhumba-Len & Carrie Anne felt that she "pushed too far" and there was "too much thinking" on her part as well as a lack of spontaneity and her scores showed it...can she bounce back from being in the bottom 2? 7-7-7



    Marissa-Samba-Her costume was finally so much better. She was dressed in all purple, so looking like a bit of a grape, but best costume for her so far. Bruno said she had "more shakes than a cocktail bar"...lol... 8-8-8



    Cristian-Rhumba-I think he's still the prettiest boy to look at and I hope this show helps his career in the US. That said, Len felt that it was "not too gruesome to look at" and Carrie Anne felt that it was "not super erotic" 7-8-8



    Marlee-Samba-This dance posed quite a problem with her and it showed. There were a lot of missed moves and her scores showed it. 7-7-8



    Kristi-Rhumba--How cute was it that she was embarrassed by the sexiness of the dance and had to invent an alternate ego? Well,it wasn't as cute as seeing her 2 little girls! Len had 3 words for her "Fab-U-Lous" and Bruno called her "Kristi Yumulous". Again she's at the top of the leaderboard....9-10-10


    Shannon-Samba-Every week my dad asks what she done. Other than "American Pie" and being one of the best celebrity poker players...I'm not really sure. This wasn't her best dance. Len said "it just wasn't really good enough" and you could just see her heart fall. She looked like she was either going to pull a Marissa and start crying..or a Marie and pass out. 8-8-7


    Jason-Rhumba- Yes, he looked like a million feet tall in those long pants but for me...he just doesn't do it (yes, I know, Victor....) While Len felt that Jason was "just a bloke having a dance" which I took to mean *just* a guy dancing, I guess it meant something else because the judges still gave him great scores. 9-9-9
    I'll have more tomorrow night after the results show. You know Tuesday is the huge reality tv night. "The Biggest Loser" finale is going to be on. I think we might end up with a female. "Big Brother 9" will see a veto competition and hopefully the nominating of Natalie (on this subject, why do they think that God and/or Jesus cares who wins? Natalie is on "Team Christ" and it just pisses me off that they look through the Bible, trying to twist the words to match what they want to say) "American Idol" is back and all I can say is I hope they get rid of that David Archuletta kid. He just gets on my last nerve. I know he's the front runner now...but please..someone..put that boy in the bottom 3 and get him outta Dodge!


    Happy blogging, y'all...

    2 comments:

    Italo said...

    As always you give the best insight on Dancing with the Non Stars and your thoughts are greatly appreciate it.

    Italo said...

    Ok, I know why they kicked out Priscilla, she was thinking too much and not letting herself go. Good riddance!!
    Now I believe the next one to go will be Marlee, although they're saying she's inspirational and crap which is fine and dandy but I don't think she should be treated differently just for being deaf and I'm sure she wouldn't want that either.
    Also Cristian De La Fuente is very stiff and dances poorly, I'm sorry to say, Dena. I think we'll end up with Kristi winning the competition and as long as her partner gives her great routines to perform, we'll get to see her win it all. And it doesn't hurt that her partner's hot too. But she shouldn't have to worry about feeling too sexy with this guy. He's obviously GAY, honey!! And I think her husband is hot too, min

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08