My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Monday, April 14, 2008

    Monday Morning again?

    Okay, a quick little entertainment blog because I'm just too ...stressed and depressed and just plain frustated to talk about work....

    It appears that Paris Hilton and Marily Monroe had more in common than just the blonde hair (never thought I would use those 2 names in the same sentence) Turns out that our darling Marilyn made a sex tape herself. Apparently it was a tape of MM on her knees before an unknown man-thought by J. Edgar Hoover to be either John or Robert Kennedy but more likely to be a member of the mob-giving him a hummer. His face is never shown but hers, including her well known mole is shown. She never looks at the camera and after about 15 minutes, just stops and moves away as the 16mm film stops. Joe D-MM's ex-tried to buy the tape for 25k back when the copy first surfaced but an unknown person just bought it for 1.5 million. He has stated that he won't sell it...but money is sometimes a strange motivator. It's not like we haven't seen her naked.

    On a very much lighter note, "Desperate Housewives" came back last night. Worth the wait? The jury is still out on that. It was more of a recap....Susan's pregnant so keep showing her belly...Lynette has had cancer so show her in either a headscarf or a wig...Bree has her daughter's baby, so don't forget to keep mentioning his name (even though we hate her husband, when's he gonna die?)...and of course, give all of the good stuff to the newcomer. Blah...I'm so sick of "Katherine"...okay, I do admit that the part about her seducing Susan's nephew or cousin back when he was 16 and then hooking up again was cute, but why couldn't it have been Edie? Oh yeah, we are supposed to care about what happened to her daughter and since her ex is coming back to town, we know that he isn't dead. So...maybe it will get better once they get into the swing of things, eh?

    I'll be back tonight with "Dancing with the (non) Stars" info...that is, if I can drag myself out of Second Life long enough to...now that we have dear Erin playing with us...I've got a cute little blue dragon that hangs on my shoulder and breathes fire at people...Sam is getting her clothing line up and running and trying to talk me into having a baby there...a baby? Who knows...SL is to a place to do stuff you would never do in real life....lol

    No comments:

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08