My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Wednesday, March 26, 2008

    The latest in Entertainment News....

    Well, just as I predicted (and who *didn't* see it coming?) Monica Seles was ejected from "Dancing with the (non) Stars"...along with my favorite Penn of Penn and Teller. It was a show that was about 45 minutes too long although the Cirque du Soleil dancers were in-cred-ible! Wow! (to quote Steve Guttenburg) The Jonas Brothers...really? Like anyone watching the show knew who they were?!

    Today it was announced that Robin Williams and his wife of 19 years, Marsha (who started out as his baby's nanny--hear that Ethan Hawke and slut?) are divorcing...

    Also, Richie Sambora was arrested for DUI...**with his 10 year old daughter in the car**!! WhattheHell???? Yeah, even Charlie Sheen didn't do that! Hell, not even Britney did that!

    Oh...and as far as those rumors of DwtS Cheryl Burke and Drew Lachey having an affair? Yeah, I believe it...boy, has she turned into a bitch this season...so yeah, I believe it. How about you?

    Tuesday, March 25, 2008

    Dancing with the Stars...part two...

    Okay, so let's see how much of this I can get done before work...
    Steve--Called himself the "macho mambo combo". A white suit? Really?--6-5-5
    Cristian-Seemed to walk through his Quick Step...7-6-7
    Monica-Like I said before, she's the one going home tonight. So "unsexy"...like watching a man dressed as a woman, dancing (and not in a good way)-5-5-5
    Penn-The man is sooo tall, it looked like he was carrying his partner through the entire dance.--6-6-5
    Priscilla-One of the ugliest dresses I've seen on DwtS...She wasn't as good as last week, but not nearly as bad as we thought she would be--7-7-7
    Shannon--called "The best dance of the night", she was graceful and moved fluidly. I still don't like her...lol--8-8-8
    Jason-they called him "The Mambo King" and he might have even earned that title...uhmm..no. --9-9-9
    Marissa-at least she had the class to recognize that she was a total nutjob last week (or, she read my blog and is on new medication? uhmmm..probably not) but they keep putting her in these florescent colored dresses. She needs to be tamed down..down!-7-7-7
    Adam-The judges weren't sure what it was and neither do I. If the people do the right thing, he will be the man going tonight. 6-7-6
    Marlee--Her mambo-y Quick Step wowed the judges once again-8-8-8
    Kristi--aside from some ugly-ass gloves (that somehow matched Priscilla's dress), Kristi was ...fan...tas...tic! She's gonna be the one to watch...although when they peak this early, you worry that the only direction is down--9-9-9
    Mario--Well, I can say that his partner had *the best* outfit..a harem costume that had me wishing I was a majaraja! The dance? There was a dance? rolmao! 9-8-9
    So, we'll have more tonight after the results show....I may get some blogging in about American Idol too....see what kind of a monster you have created, Victor??
    Happy Tuesday....or, in my case, Happy Friday!

    Thursday, March 20, 2008

    Wanna Play Catch-up? Go loooonnnnng!

    Okay, so I haven't been keeping you up to date as much as I should so let's get going!
    "Dancing with the (non) Stars" concluded it's first episodes with the females and here's how they came out...in my opinion...which is the only one that matters anyway! roflmao!

    Shannon Elizabeth--The poor girl was the first one out of the gate. Good thing she's got nice legs cuz that's about all that's holding her up. While Carrie Ann said that there wasn't one thing on them jiggling...there was just nothing jiggling my brainwaves either.

    Monica Seles--She's gonna be the first female to go on Tuesday. She wore a beautiful pink dress...but was as stiff as a board. Someone give her some drug to relax her cuz that's gonna be the only way she's gonna survive...
    Marissa Jaret Winouker--OMG! Someone give this girl something to just calm the "f" down! Like Steve Guttenberg, she's happy to be there, hell, be anywhere ...but OMG! (yes, it needed to be said twice!) And she even did a "Baby"-like move when she lost her place. Yes, I love the fact that she's a "normal" size girl...but maybe she should trade drugs with Monica.
    Priscilla Presley--The dark-horse and , for me, the biggest surprise of the night. She was incredible for someone over 60! Even though she might be more plastic than human, she was still damned good. You can tell she's a perfectionist and that she is working to win it. Nevermind that every time the camera went to the girls, Priscilla didn't seem to understand that she should be smiling and waving...I don't care...she's my favorite to win it.
    Kristi Yamagouchi--The winner of the evening! She got 9-9-9 from the judges and for a first night performance, it was incredible. Yes, she had the ice skating experience that probably helped with her upper body elegance and arm extension, but she worked hard for those legs...okay...so maybe *she's* my favorite...lol.
    Marlee Matlin--So yeah, she can't hear the music...yeah, she can't even feel the beat all the time. And yeah well...she was pretty good, I guess...if she can memorize lines, she can memorize a dance routine. She's looking to show she can do anything but to me, she comes off as arrogant.
    So there yah go. My feelings (and I even got the pics in so it wasn't just boring reading! yay me!)


    I am in looooove with Top Chef (On Bravo on Wednesday nights at 10pm--but you can catch up on all of the other seasons cuz they are on all the time)

    I adore Chef Tom....and while I can't tell any of the contestants apart yet...there's the guy with the bush hair and long sideburns...and a bald guy...and the Asian guy...and of the girls, there's actually a lesbian couple....the challenges are great ...I can't even explain it well enough...just watch it...and check out their blogs at http://www.bravotv.com/Top_Chef/season/4//index.php


    So, here's some work stuff...cuz what would this blog be without news regarding the Evil Empire? lol...

    Well, I actually got a little 25.00 Amex bonus the other day. I won it fair and square...they picked my name out of the box! lol.... I hardly ever with anything so it was a huge surprise to me. Now, not everyone got one fair and square....the company had 2 cards left...for people who sold the "product of the day"...and the idiot who sits next to me (I know that you've read just a *little* bit about him! roflmao!) Anyway...he comes up and says ..."Oh...I've got one...I just need to finish the order"...hello? He just pops the order out of the sky? For 25.00 stinkin' bucks you would try to either scam the company or scam your customer? I cannot wait til he is gone...

    On the other hand, the Evil Empire did get around to finally firing the woman that wasn't supposed to be hired to begin with. I haven't found out what they finally got her on...but it's one less in the office and closer to the Evil Bloodsucker's goal of getting rid of 60% of the office.


    Well, I'm heading out to watch "Lost"...the final "Lost" episode filmed before the strike, so who knows when we are going to see more? I still haven't played my "Lost" video game...like I need more games to play?

    Oh..and I'm in a "Men Suck" kinda mood...I've still got the one making the "munching" face to me and then another one...being an asshole ....grrrrr...don't even get me started...
    Okay, before I go...what is it with these celebrities and multiple births...Lisa Marie Presley is expecting twins and so is Angelina Jolie (okay...supposedly!) And everyone keeps saying that it's "natural"...and not part of any invitro....yeah..right! Speaking of twins, JLo's $6million cover is out on Friday...the rumor is that in addition to the $6million, that they agreed never to call her JLo again....uhmmm...okay...

    So Hoppy Easter, boys and girls...and Victor, Sam, Dennis,Denise,Jerrie...any male sups out there reading, Katie, Erika, Angelina...

    Tuesday, March 18, 2008

    OMG..I forgot a title....

    Well, hello boys and girls, sorry I've been gone for so long (as if you noticed..lol) but I had just an awful St. Paddy's Day...all of the hangover pain and sickness without any of the liquor happiness. I kid you not, I was the embodiment of the Pepto Bismol commercial...only with a temperature.

    So, first things first....Congrats to Halle Berry on the birth of her little girl on Sunday. Now, if we can keep her from such names as ...Holly,Christmas,Little, Chuck (roflmao),and all of those odd kind of names...please...a normal name...please?

    So, the "new tv season"?Hmm...it's Reality Tuesday...we've got--The Biggest Loser and American Idol at eight....Dancing with the Stars and Big Brother (as well as another hour of AI)at nine and then at ten...still more Dancing...and, the only scripted drama...The Riches...returns. You know how much I love my Eddie Izzard and it's going to be fun trying to spot Minnie Driver's baby bump.Holy crap! No wonder I've got 2 dvrs and a tivo...So, the only programs that I watch that have come back are "The Big Bang Theory" (cuz I love Johnny Galecki) and "Two and a Half Men" (cuz I love Charlie Sheen no matter what anyone says about him!) So...so far...not so impressed.

    Speaking of "Dancing with the Stars", the men competed last night and let's see how they did,shall we?
    Penn--Now, I love the magician/comedian..although I love Teller more..but this guy is huge and has the huge feet to match. He's at the Master P level ...and I really hope he comes out of it!
    Jason Taylor-Okay, so he's good looking and can move...stiff as a board..
    Cristian-He's latin....good looking in an Antonio Sabato, Jr kinda way.... he could do it.
    Adam Carolla-uhmm...no....he's too loud, too much of a lout and there is only so much self depricating that we can take....you think you're bad...so do we.
    Mario--by the far the front runner..he's got the moves, the confidence..
    Steve Guttenberg--awww, Steve...he's treating this experience like it's his comeback. He's sooooo happy to be there and relishes the experience. Is his life *that* sad?

    Well, it's the women tonight ....I can tell you that I'm already sick of Marlee Matlin.
    But, I'll have more tomorrow..hell, maybe tonight...

    Ack! I've got 15 minutes to get dressed and go....
    Happy Blogging, y'all!

    Friday, March 14, 2008

    Yes..I'm still here

    Coming later today....(cuz I'm running behind today and am will not put some half-assed job here)

    "The Other Bolyen Girl"....to see or not to see, that is the question...
    Top Chef is back, baby! If you can't stand the heat, get outta my kitchen!
    The "New TV Season" -was it worth the wait?

    Wednesday, March 12, 2008

    Patrick...how could you?

    Can you believe this? Reportedly he's got a 3 pack a day habit. Should someone with cancer be smoking? Hell, should anyone be smoking? coughJERRIEcough....
    This will be on the cover of the Enquirer, out on Friday.
    Speaking of trash..you know, the celebs want you to believe that you just can't trust these rags but what I've discovered (through years of faithful reading, lol) That more often than not, the stories are true...it just takes a while for celebs to acknowledge the truth...

    Have a great day...do as I say, not as I do...



    Tuesday, March 11, 2008

    Monday, March 10, 2008

    My Interview with a Vampire....

    And so...I got my interview with the head Blood Sucker himself today. It was late in the afternoon...after a wonderful sales day and very slow incoming call day. I've read so much in the last few weeks, you wouldn't believe it. Okay so if you looked at my pile of books you might, lol. So me and my sup went into his office where he mentioned that he heard that I was having issues with the new closing. I told him I wouldn't say it. I told him I wanted to see the research that showed that it worked...he would draw me pictures of teams that did it and it worked...but there was one team ...somewhere...that still had low scores. I told him that I would see the difference in attitude between the lowest team and highest..then he said something about that team just didn't matter. It was a meeting with his usual doubletalk bullshit. I told him I would say the schpiel about the survey that they might be involved with but he didn't want to hear that. At the end, he asked if we understood each other...I told him yes, I understand...but I'm not going to say it. Luckily, my sup stood her ground...showing him that my stats are good enough even with out that little question. But it wasn't what he wanted to hear. As I mentioned before, I'm not asking anyone to follow my lead...it's my battle. But the other side of that coin is that I *am* just one person...and he can afford to lose one person. So, while it took him a while to come up with a decision....he's basically given carte blanche to forego any steps at all.

    But I'm proud of myself for standing up. Proud of myself for not crying at all (at least not til I got out of the room and into the restroom...and then powerwalked around the outside of the office and thought I was fine...until my sup asked if I was fine....blah...at least I didn't cry in front of him) I didn't blink...I didn't back down...and my reward for the day? My sales equalled out to 6-6-6...roflmao! If that isn't a sign, I don't know what is!

    So, I'm going on to Monster.com and maybe careerbuilder.com and see what I can find...I'm not afraid...I guess I should start evacuating my desk...taking what I want to take..what I do want to leave is my banner stating..."Is this good for the Company?" from Office Space. I hope someone takes it and posts it on their cubicle.

    And isn't it so bizarre that I'll be leaving before the people that really need to go? Like that piece of garbage who sits across from me...who never pays attention but thinks he knows everything...who disregards everything the sup says and gives him? The crazy old bat that was hired by mistake and they don't know how to get rid of now? The people that sit on their cellphones texting every single day no matter how many times they've been told not to? But me...who he admits sounds so good on the phone ...who follows all other directives, who other people come to with their questions...I'll be the one leaving. And like I said before, there will be those people who say that I threw it all away over one stupid little question. I don't think I'm throwing away anything. I'm just standing my ground against one issue. What have you stood up against lately?

    I'm *so* going to miss you--

    Sam --even though I only see you for a few hours a week...

    Dennis--Dennnniiiis...
    Victor--my pal in all things movies and 80's music..

    Jeannette--the Queen of all she (site) Surveys
    Denise--my neighbor, fellow classic tv follower...
    Katie--who in the world will I trade books with?
    Jenn--who in the world will understand our love of vampire love?
    Ruel--I'll miss tales of your imaginary girlfriend...
    Angelina--I've so missed being able to talk to you..wish you didn't leave my team!
    Jerrie--Again, thanks for the support in everything...
    Erika--who am I going to talk to about reality tv?

    And to those others who don't read this....Mike & Natalie...Nazeli...Dave...Norma...and yes, even Jason...I would send a big hi and howdy and it was nice knowing you...


    Everyone I mentioned should know how to get a hold of me...like I've kept this place a big secret...oh , Sara! Sara...you know how I feel and I sooo wish I could have mentioned that in my meeting with the Evil Bloodsucker...but it wouldn't have done either one of us any good...You've got enough garbage from him on your plate. I wish I could have told you about this little place...I'm sure you would have understood!

    No, I haven't left yet...but I wanted to make sure you all knew how I felt about you before I did. I'll still be here...close enough that if you guys want to get together for lunch or after work that I can just drop by.


    I am not a sheep!

    Boys and girls, I don't even know where to begin this one--maybe by saying that you might find out the name of the Evil Empire before you know it.

    Now, I'm a pretty easy going person...I've lived at being invisible for most of my life and really dread being in the spotlight. I don't like to be pointed out for either good or bad reasons but that may have to end soon.

    I've tried to do what's been asked of me at this job that pays me...oh wait! We aren't allowed to talk about how much we make...not to anyone else in the Evil Empire. Anyway, I don't go on the internet at work, I don't sit and play with my phone or Nintendo DS, I don't give out wrong information just to get a sale...and I try to be as polite as possible (I was raised on "Please" and "Thank you" and it's one of my pet peeves not to hear it as much as it should be heard)--I'm trying my hardest at selling because that's what they told me to do. I'm being *even more* polite so that our customers will be happy with me when they get off the phone. But I can't ask them to rate me before they do. A customer will think what they want to think and depending on the person, may just push any button to finish off the survey. They don't care because it doesn't affect them. You can tell if a customer is happy with you..the only thing you can do is to make the experience as good for them as possible. Make them laugh...you can turn almost any situation around by making someone laugh. Apologize and empathize...man, how many times have I heard that in my 22 years of customer service? I just can't do it, boys and girls.

    I heard that there was a meeting with the Evil Bloodsucker where he basically carved out a new asshole for everyone. I wasn't in those meetings because he tends to give them on my day off. Saturday, a male supervisor and the one sup that scares the shit outta me tried to drill it into my head. The male sup...I wish I could explain to him that to keep bringing something up over and over again throughout the day doesn't make it easier and the more he pushed, the more I stood by ground. Do I respect him? Ruel tried to tell me that I was showing disrepect by not doing what he told me to do. I do respect him...up to a point...but he's a "buddy" first and then a sup and it should be the other way around. Yes, you should be able to laugh and joke, but if you've never (in the year and a half that I've been there) acted like a sup, it's kind of hard to undo that in one day. If he would have just dropped it....

    Anyway, I know my sup tried to drill it into my head how important it is...but AT&T tried to do it 10 years ago and it didn't work. Show me the research that says that it does...give me another way to get the point across because it just isn't going to flow out of my mouth...and the first time it doesn't and they are listening, it's going to be a verbal talking to...and there are about 4 steps that they can take. I say "can" because they don't have to. They can fire your ass whenever they want to. Where is there a customer service union that will prevent that from happening? A union that will make them stop changing our commission structure whenever they find that too many reps are getting more money that the Evil Empire wants to give? A union that will prevent them from using your vacation days when you run out of "sick" time-which you are still dinged for, even if you have it...explain that one to me?

    I haven't even told you about their little "Rah Rah-We are the Best" breakfast that was "mandatory". Boys and girls, one brilliant leader there actually called our competition a disease that we must innoculate the public against. "Innoculate" was the actual word used. WTF? Oh...and get this...when you first got there, they gave you these packets (with work guidelines and stuff) and told you to just sign it now and rip the top page off so you can get a raffle ticket! Oh wow...so you want me to just sign something without reading it...just so that I can get a raffle ticket where I might win...oh joy of joys...a $25 Target gift card? OMG! Really? C'mon...

    I don't really like to rock the boat...and the Evil Bloodsucker really intimidates me...he's got that smooth Latin thing going on..although the more I listen to him, the more I think he sounds like our mayor, Villarigosa...or whatever the hell the little man's name is. I'm not telling anyone else not to do it. I'm not encouraging anyone else in any way, shape or form to follow my lead. This is my stand and my stand alone. So, if there are going to be tears and you know me, I cry at just about everything...a very wise woman told me, they will be tears of frustration. And there are those that are going to say, "It's just one little question. You would throw it all away for one little question?" It isn't the question, boys and girls...it's what it represents. The Evil Bloodsucker has said he wants to get rid of about 60% of our crew...I'm just one little person. One person with 22 years of customer service under my belt...I don't work for the money...I didn't pick this Evil Empire because it was the highest paying job...I picked it because it's close to where I live...there are tons of places close to where I live...One little question indeed.

    I'm not a sheep...I am not a sheep...I am not a sheep

    Wednesday, March 5, 2008

    I say a little prayer for you....

    Reps for Patrick Swayze (Dirty Dancing) have revealed that he is suffering from pancreatic cancer. He received the diagnosis last month and is receiving aggressive therapy...
    There have been stories on TMZ.com and PerezHilton.com that he has been given 5 weeks to live....here's hoping that *that* part isn't true...

    Our prayers are with you, Patrick...

    Sunday, March 2, 2008

    I'm Naked!!

    Well, not me exactly but my poor little cubicle at work! Those of you who don't know me can probably imagine all of the shit I've got around my cubicle....tons of books, my fluffy Valentine from Victor, my Office Space stuff--I had just put up my "Is this Good for the Company?" banner--even my warning sign--You have the right to remain silent, anything you say may be blogged against you. Now it's all in drawers, at least until Saturday. Seems that we are going to be having some office bigwigs visiting til then and so everything has to be "professional" looking. Now, not everyone was at work today to watch our Sup clean up there desks! OMG! I am soooo glad that I'm going to be there when everyone comes in! ROFLMAO! Now, Sam comes back on Tuesday, so that will be kinda interesting (but I'm hoping that she's reading this so she won't be soooo surprised....afterall, she still had her Christmas decorations up!) There was one kid...the same kid that I've been complaining about for a few days ....the one that I wanna slap upside his head...the Sup had to practically wear gloves to clean that nasty boy's desk....ewwwwwwww!! So, I'm gonna be feeling pretty naked the next few days....

    Okay, I've got to blog about this cuz you all know my feelings about guys who let their pants hang around the middle of their ass...Now, it's pretty bad when it's just another low level peon like me..but a supervisor?? He was bent over someone's desk and I just looked up to see inches of boxers! Ack! My eyes! My eyes! Now, granted, he's lost some weight (looking better and better every week) and I'm always happy to see a fluffy guy...but ....umm....NO! That just ain't right! How can I take someone seriously after I've seen their underwear?!

    And...I've gotta rag on Ruel cuz he just cracks me up with his imaginary girlfriend and his begging me to get on WoW (yes, I apologize to the Gods of WoW that I have neglected my poor soldier in the ocean but I've got a real life too...well, sometimes!) Anyway, he was wearing these little socks today...I kid you not, those little tennis socks...the only thing they were missing was the fluffy ball on the back! Black ones...with white shower-looking sandals! He kept insisting they were men's socks but they looked pretty girly to me....or maybe it was just him!!

    Thursday's mail brought an interesting bit of info...a brochure from our Evil Empire (previously known as just The Company) about "Preventing Sexual Harrassment". Preventing? And to send it out in a brochure? What a cop out! Why not put people in groups to read it out loud like every other dumbass piece of garbage and make us sign something like they always do? This way, there's no way to prove who read it and who didn't. You can tell that I did because I try to use everything I get as fodder for this blog. They make it sooooo easy! The biggest printing is the sentence about...if you aren't sure if what you are saying or doing is sexual harrassment, just don't do it. "If you don't know"? If you are that stupid that you don't know, I don't want to be working with you or next to you or around you! If you are stupid enough to ask questions like "Am I sexy or am I hot?".... you kind of deserve the harrassment. Lately there has been someone obsessed with my boobs (okay, who isn't, besides Victor? ROFLMAO) but whenever I walk by him , I gently poke him in the arm to say 'hi'...so does that mean I'm encouraging it? Who knows...he's scaled it back some--no more of the "honking" gestures..so I'm gonna let it go (yeah, I've got this blog as my proof...lol) So, while Smokey the Bear may say,"Only *you* can prevent forest fires." The Evil Empire feels--"Only *you* can prevent sexual harrassment!"....uhmmm...yeah.


    Okay, well I'm gonna go play some games...OMG ...a new Sims game is out...Sims Freetime..and I haven't bought it!!! Ack!!! Okay, gotta go!

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08