But I'm proud of myself for standing up. Proud of myself for not crying at all (at least not til I got out of the room and into the restroom...and then powerwalked around the outside of the office and thought I was fine...until my sup asked if I was fine....blah...at least I didn't cry in front of him) I didn't blink...I didn't back down...and my reward for the day? My sales equalled out to 6-6-6...roflmao! If that isn't a sign, I don't know what is!
So, I'm going on to Monster.com and maybe careerbuilder.com and see what I can find...I'm not afraid...I guess I should start evacuating my desk...taking what I want to take..what I do want to leave is my banner stating..."Is this good for the Company?" from Office Space. I hope someone takes it and posts it on their cubicle.
And isn't it so bizarre that I'll be leaving before the people that really need to go? Like that piece of garbage who sits across from me...who never pays attention but thinks he knows everything...who disregards everything the sup says and gives him? The crazy old bat that was hired by mistake and they don't know how to get rid of now? The people that sit on their cellphones texting every single day no matter how many times they've been told not to? But me...who he admits sounds so good on the phone ...who follows all other directives, who other people come to with their questions...I'll be the one leaving. And like I said before, there will be those people who say that I threw it all away over one stupid little question. I don't think I'm throwing away anything. I'm just standing my ground against one issue. What have you stood up against lately?
I'm *so* going to miss you--
Sam --even though I only see you for a few hours a week...
Dennis--Dennnniiiis...
Victor--my pal in all things movies and 80's music..
Jeannette--the Queen of all she (site) Surveys
Denise--my neighbor, fellow classic tv follower...
Katie--who in the world will I trade books with?
Jenn--who in the world will understand our love of vampire love?
Ruel--I'll miss tales of your imaginary girlfriend...
Angelina--I've so missed being able to talk to you..wish you didn't leave my team!
Jerrie--Again, thanks for the support in everything...
Erika--who am I going to talk to about reality tv?
And to those others who don't read this....Mike & Natalie...Nazeli...Dave...Norma...and yes, even Jason...I would send a big hi and howdy and it was nice knowing you...
Everyone I mentioned should know how to get a hold of me...like I've kept this place a big secret...oh , Sara! Sara...you know how I feel and I sooo wish I could have mentioned that in my meeting with the Evil Bloodsucker...but it wouldn't have done either one of us any good...You've got enough garbage from him on your plate. I wish I could have told you about this little place...I'm sure you would have understood!
No, I haven't left yet...but I wanted to make sure you all knew how I felt about you before I did. I'll still be here...close enough that if you guys want to get together for lunch or after work that I can just drop by.



1 comment:
You sure should have ran him over. How I hate that bastard for making us feel like we're worthless and don't deserve being in this department. Evil bloodsucker working for an Evil Empire who don't give a damn for their employees, let alone their customers (only if you're a new customer and get All The Best crap that's when they shall treat you nice and give you "The Big Package" or "El Paquetazo" as they actually will call it, but if you don't fit this category screw you and you shall pay full price.
In a scale from 1-10 I would rate The Evil Empire a big zero. Zit. Nil. Nada. Double Zero.
Just wait, it will get better, this is just a phase, girrl...
I love this title: My Interview with a Vampire, LMAO, very clever indeed!!
Post a Comment