"Dancing with the (non) Stars" concluded it's first episodes with the females and here's how they came out...in my opinion...which is the only one that matters anyway! roflmao!
Shannon Elizabeth--The poor girl was the first one out of the gate. Good thing she's got nice legs cuz that's about all that's holding her up. While Carrie Ann said that there wasn't one thing on them jiggling...there was just nothing jiggling my brainwaves either.
Monica Seles--She's gonna be the first female to go on Tuesday. She wore a beautiful pink dress...but was as stiff as a board. Someone give her some drug to relax her cuz that's gonna be the only way she's gonna survive...
Marissa Jaret Winouker--OMG! Someone give this girl something to just calm the "f" down! Like Steve Guttenberg, she's happy to be there, hell, be anywhere ...but OMG! (yes, it needed to be said twice!) And she even did a "Baby"-like move when she lost her place. Yes, I love the fact that she's a "normal" size girl...but maybe she should trade drugs with Monica.
Priscilla Presley--The dark-horse and , for me, the biggest surprise of the night. She was incredible for someone over 60! Even though she might be more plastic than human, she was still damned good. You can tell she's a perfectionist and that she is working to win it. Nevermind that every time the camera went to the girls, Priscilla didn't seem to understand that she should be smiling and waving...I don't care...she's my favorite to win it.
Kristi Yamagouchi--The winner of the evening! She got 9-9-9 from the judges and for a first night performance, it was incredible. Yes, she had the ice skating experience that probably helped with her upper body elegance and arm extension, but she worked hard for those legs...okay...so maybe *she's* my favorite...lol.
Marlee Matlin--So yeah, she can't hear the music...yeah, she can't even feel the beat all the time. And yeah well...she was pretty good, I guess...if she can memorize lines, she can memorize a dance routine. She's looking to show she can do anything but to me, she comes off as arrogant.So there yah go. My feelings (and I even got the pics in so it wasn't just boring reading! yay me!)
I am in looooove with Top Chef (On Bravo on Wednesday nights at 10pm--but you can catch up on all of the other seasons cuz they are on all the time)I adore Chef Tom....and while I can't tell any of the contestants apart yet...there's the guy with the bush hair and long sideburns...and a bald guy...and the Asian guy...and of the girls, there's actually a lesbian couple....the challenges are great ...I can't even explain it well enough...just watch it...and check out their blogs at http://www.bravotv.com/Top_Chef/season/4//index.php
So, here's some work stuff...cuz what would this blog be without news regarding the Evil Empire? lol...
Well, I actually got a little 25.00 Amex bonus the other day. I won it fair and square...they picked my name out of the box! lol.... I hardly ever with anything so it was a huge surprise to me. Now, not everyone got one fair and square....the company had 2 cards left...for people who sold the "product of the day"...and the idiot who sits next to me (I know that you've read just a *little* bit about him! roflmao!) Anyway...he comes up and says ..."Oh...I've got one...I just need to finish the order"...hello? He just pops the order out of the sky? For 25.00 stinkin' bucks you would try to either scam the company or scam your customer? I cannot wait til he is gone...
On the other hand, the Evil Empire did get around to finally firing the woman that wasn't supposed to be hired to begin with. I haven't found out what they finally got her on...but it's one less in the office and closer to the Evil Bloodsucker's goal of getting rid of 60% of the office.
Well, I'm heading out to watch "Lost"...the final "Lost" episode filmed before the strike, so who knows when we are going to see more? I still haven't played my "Lost" video game...like I need more games to play?
Oh..and I'm in a "Men Suck" kinda mood...I've still got the one making the "munching" face to me and then another one...being an asshole ....grrrrr...don't even get me started...
Okay, before I go...what is it with these celebrities and multiple births...Lisa Marie Presley is expecting twins and so is Angelina Jolie (okay...supposedly!) And everyone keeps saying that it's "natural"...and not part of any invitro....yeah..right! Speaking of twins, JLo's $6million cover is out on Friday...the rumor is that in addition to the $6million, that they agreed never to call her JLo again....uhmmm...okay...

So Hoppy Easter, boys and girls...and Victor, Sam, Dennis,Denise,Jerrie...any male sups out there reading, Katie, Erika, Angelina...



1 comment:
What's wrong with Marissa? I know she could be a bit too excited about being in Dancing With The Stars (maybe tooo happy) but I think she's the most normal and down to earth one of the bunch. I hope she goes far on the show so I can keep laughing with her (notice I didn't say AT her??)
And of course my favorite switched on the male front fron Steve Guttenberg (I think we now know why, right?) to Christian De La Fuente from Chile (Oooh, he's so hot!!) who I always thought was Cuban before.
Ok, so those are my two favorites. I don't believe either will win (it's probably going to be that ice skater, she's very good) but I can root for whomever at this point, right? Besides I don't think Adam Corolla or Penn Gillette have a chance in hell in this competition.
Post a Comment