My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Saturday, December 29, 2007

    Wow in my Second Life, I'm a Puzzle Pirate

    Now, who would have thought that after all of my whining and begging for my Wii that I would be spending more time on computer games than Wii? Now, that is not to say that haven't had a marathon Wii session, but lately I've spent more times in Puzzle Pirates (I'm an officer! on a Ship!) and in Second Life (still haven't found the strip clubs, though) So now, Sam's got me into Wow (World of Warcraft)

    Well, at worldofwarcraft.com, you can download the game and get a 2 week free trial. *That's* the good news. Sam says it just takes a couple of hours to download...a couple? Try 13!!! Yes, folks, you read right....13 freakin' hours to download...I slept through most of it....yes, it was on a dsl line (why, you ask...how about "she who does not pay, shall not have a say"?) *Then* when it was finished at 5 45 this morning, it had to download patches...which were still downloading when I left a half hour later. So, I come home only to find that it needs to download some more stuff. However, even with all of this mess, I've ordered the expansion pack...1 business day delivery even...

    Okay, I was going to put in my list of pet peeves butcha know what? Most of them got covered by the Rules of Customer Services (I have every rule violated at least once, every single freakin' day!) so I thought I would change it to my pet peeve of the week... today's....

    Bathroom cellphone use!

    OMG people...why would you use a phone in the restroom? I don't care whether it's talking or texting..it's just nasty!! Do you know about the germs there??? Bacteria?? EWWWWWW....
    why don't you just wipe your ass with your phone? And to go into a stall...and then come out and not even wash your hands because you think all you did was talk/text? I can't even describe the ickiness factor.

    So glad to get that out of my brain...it's been bugging me for weeks since someone on our team did it... I can't even look at her...

    Well, from the sounds outside my door, it seems that Dad is playing with the burp machine Mom got him...he already had the fart one at work...how old are my parents again? (oh yeah, the younger they are, the younger it makes me!)
    Speaking of which, I'm sending out a big Happy Birthday to mom....woo hoo!

    Well, there's a Sex in the City marathon on TBS, so I'm gonna take a break....yes, the story is coming...
    Happy Blogging, gaming and bloodshed!

    Wednesday, December 26, 2007

    It *is* finally over...only 364 days til the next one!

    Good morning, y'all...just thought I'd write a little somethin' before I go off to my after-Christmas sales...hope you all got everything your little hearts desired!

    Well, Monday I had a confrontation with "the blonde who shall not be named"... okay, to have a confrontation, both parties should be angry and since she didn't realize she was bein' "dissed", I guess confrontation just isn't the right word. Boys & girls, the girl has a brain like a whiffle ball! And the big new is...she just doesn't care. Doesn't care that the friend that she *does* have has told her not to stand by her desk because she's going to get in trouble. If you don't care that you are going to get your friend in trouble, what kind of a person does that make you? I would talk more about what I said and the empty look on her face when she heard it but maybe it's better heard in person. Her friend sat with us later on and said she didn't realize how many people didn't like the blonde until earlier this month. Glad to know we are not alone!

    Okay, I'm off to go shopping but I'll be adding more later, so be sure to come back now, ya hear?!

    p.s. @ 8 20pm

    Okay, thought I'd take a break from WII (yes, I did get it for Christmas...although if I had known that they bought it back in November, it would have saved me a lot of whining, begging and pleading) to letcha know what happened yesterday. What can I say? A typical Christmas....Mom got this parrot thing that is the most annoying present *ever*! It's the one from Sharper Image so it has a remote and does more than the ones from Target and Walmart. It has motion sensors near it's eyes so every time you walk by it squawks "helllllo"...it also farts and says "excuse me"...in addition to playing some song and dancing to it.

    My dad got an indoor remote control helicopter that he proceeded to crash about a million times, ran into Mom's head 2 or 3 times and basically scared poor Scarlett out of the living room. (I think I can hide the batteries!)

    Ickiest moment goes to Mom who was in the middle of telling my brother how much she fell in love with what he was unwrapping...little did she realize that it was boxers and not the beautiful black hoodie with the dragons on it!! (ewwww)
    I told her she'd never live that one down and threatened to put it in the blog!
    This year she made Dad wrap at least one of his own gifts! The good news is that we think she found everthing that she bought before the holidays. I guess we'll know in a few weeks when she comes up and shows us something she "found" for us! (rofl)

    My dinner was great (if I have to say so myself) although about an hour and a half later than it was supposed to be. I was going to take some stuff to some poor single men at work (thank goodness I didn't promise them anything) but we didn't eat til after they got off work anyway.

    So, I got my WII (along with My Sims) and a dvd-rom player from my brother (Thanks, Dan)...I also got some wonderful Victoria's Secret lotions from Angelina (wow, guess I can use something from VS!) and from my Secret Santa-Willie, I got a beautiful rose colored chenille blanket (which is warm and comfy , although sheds worse than my cat!)and a box of See's candy-diabetic coma, here I come!
    Also, from Victor, a cute magnet from San Fransisco --although I think it'll make a better bookmark (waving--Thanks Victor!)

    I also used up my "saving for a WII" money to pick up more games--The Sims2 Pets, Sims Castaway, The Simpson's Game and Carnival games...I had to turn it off just to get my brain back!

    I'm still on Second Life...I go in every night, trying to find new and different places. Last night I did a search for Gone with the Wind and found this cute little area with a shop selling some of Scarlett's dresses...it looks like a village out of "Little Women"...I walked around a bit, never ran into a soul. Maybe tonight I'll check out one of the nudie bars...(lol)

    Anyway, dear readers, one thing I'm going to be adding in addition to the blog is a story blog (Yeah, I'm stealing the idea from Victor--so sue me!) I'm still afraid of someone stealing my ideas ...but I thought if enough people know, I could win any kind of libel case (lol)

    So...drink a glass of wine, relax by the warm fire and reflect on the past year...

    Sunday, December 23, 2007

    The day before the night before Christmas....

    SantaAngel's Shopping list....

    1. For Britney Spears & her sister Jamie Lyn--one of those nannies from Nanny 911
    and not just for their babies, but for the girls themselves! Also, a book on
    etiquette from Emily Post.

    2. For Perez & Paris Hilton--a brain transplant so they can see how it feels to
    live in the other's shoes (Can you imagine Paris as a fat girl with worse hair
    than she has now --not to mention Perez as a thin straight man?)

    3. For Tom and Katie (I refuse to call her Kate...nope..she's on the top of my
    "wanna do" list..she will always be Katie) A few inches of height from her
    to him so that he can finally have a woman his own size.

    4. For Posh & Becks-A one way ticket to Canada..cuz I'm sick of hearing about
    them.

    5. For Sean Preston & Jayden James-- a severe case of childhood amnesia so they
    won't remember anything that's gone on since they were born.

    I was thinking of adding a "book blog" to my little blog collection, but I'm not sure anyone would want to read it. Heck, I'm still surprised that people read this!I just finished Christopher Moore's book-The Stupidest Angel and once again fell in love with the writer. It's a funny, terror filled Christmas story with brain eating zombies who can't wait to get to IKEA, a talking fruitbat named Roberto, the death and rebirth of Santa, and Raziel, the stupidest Angel from Mr. Moore's previous book--Lamb:The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Friend (which is a great read, no matter what religion you are!)

    Well, "You've Got Mail" is on so I can hardly even concentrate so I will leave you alone, dear readers ....I'm off to finish some last minute wrapping...

    Be well...remember to count your blessings (if you haven't seen Sam's blog, what the heck are you waiting for?!) You are my blessings for reading my ramblings...

    Happy Holidays to all...and to all a good night...

    A quickie!

    Just a preview of what's to come later....
    My Celebrity Christmas List....
    The Annoying Tip/Trick of the Day...

    Talk amongst yourselves.....

    Have a great day shopping...or playing online games...or catching up on your sleep...

    Friday, December 21, 2007

    Horoscope or Horrorscope?

    As some of you may know, I'm a believer in horoscopes. I believe that they may hold some truth about our day ...and yet, some days I believe that I twist them around to fit what happened that day. So imagine my surprise at today's horoscope...
    December 21, 2007
    Gemini (5/21-6/21)
    It takes a lot of energy to meet new people, so if you are not exactly in the social butterfly mood, that's something the people in your life need to understand. If they are pushing you to go out or host another gathering, let them know right away that you are looking for a break in the action. It might be time to put your dancing shoes in storage and dig out that comfy blanket and pick out a nice juicy novel to read. Meet new people in a fictional world.

    And I haven't even left the house yet! So, it kind of points me in the way of Second Life today, so maybe I will find a way to venture out of the lovely apartment and meet some people...probably fictional naked people, but it's a step, right?

    Even though I go back to work today--it seems like I worked more on my days off than I do when I'm actually at work--I'm praying for a good day...well, I've got to be on the phone so it kind of shoots that down...but it's worth a shot. Just 4 more days to go before my little 3 day vacation..

    Happy blogging, y'all!

    Thursday, December 20, 2007

    Is it January 2nd yet?

    I think I mentioned about ten days ago about how I was ready for the holidays to be over. Yup, still at that same spot. Everyone's rushing around and making me rush with them. I have so many ideas of things I want to do ...and most of it just goes to shit. I can be a bit of a perfectionist at times (it's part of that OCD thing that pops it's ugly head up sometimes) and when something doesn't go right, it just throws off my whole day. You can sit there and say "Dena, don't let it bother you, it's okay." ...but it all sounds like "blah blah blah" to me. I'm overly emotional, very touchy these days. Trying to help everyone that I want to help and yet being pushed into doing things that I'm just ....too tired...to deal with.

    I want to just sit and learn how to play Second Life so that I can make something out of what Sam is trying to teach me. My second life is turning into too much of my first life...sitting on the couch, in a beautiful house (okay, apartment, so shoot me!) waiting for life to come to me. I'm too shy and bashful to say things to people that I want to. Too afraid of life and what it might bring. Too scared to hear the truth....or what I may be perceiving as the truth but it really isn't. (okay, waaaaayyyy too much paranoia in that sentence!) I'm not a patient person, although I'm trying my best to be...We live in a want it now/got it now society. My mom's words of wisdom today were "Don't push". I'm trying not to because I think I might have found something special and like looking at a beautiful lion figurine in the store, I'm afraid that if I reach out, I just might break it into a million pieces. To quote Baby Houseman "Me? I'm afraid of everything" " I'm afraid of never feeling the way I feel when I'm with you."

    I think I'm just ....too tired. Tired of always being happy...tired of always smiling because I know that people don't like to be around unhappy people. I'm waiting for some blonde bimbo (who, one of these days is going to have her picture on someone's blog) to say something so that I can just rip her a new one. I wish I had one of those boxing dummies. I need to get some aggression out because it's just driving me crazy.

    So, instead, I'm going to go bake some sugar cookies for Sam & Dennis as sort of a thank you for the ride to the big party ...and for putting up with me and all that I am....


    P.S @ 5 30
    Oh...and I finally figured out how to make this blog blue because blue *is* my signature color (my little homage to Steel Magnolias) and as you can see from above, I figured out that little exclamation point issue ;)


    6:20
    I don't even know if this post is going to last til morning...it may self destruct somewhere in the night.Afterall, who wants to read the bad, scary stuff? So if you come back and it's gone, it's because I came to my senses, pulled my head up out of the dark abyss it's in right now, pulled up my big lady underwear and dealt with it.

    Wednesday, December 19, 2007

    Celebritney junk....

    OMG you guys! Did you hear that Brit's *16 year old* sister is pregnant??!!!Whatthehell??? Now, I used to think that Brit's boys might be better off with her parents but after that bit of news...no way! You would think that the little girl would learn from her sister's mistakes...yeah, she learned that you get a lot more publicity if you're pregnant.

    Okay, maybe I'll think of more junk later...read on for better stuff

    (waving Good Morning to Vic, Sam & sinned...before I go back to bed)


    Tuesday, December 18, 2007

    Want to "Make a Porno"?

    I just couldn't resist the title...for those of you who may not know, I adore Kevin Smith (writer/director/actor--Clerks,Mallrates,Jay & silent bob strike back and my favorite, Chasing Amy)Well, he's doing a movie called "Zach & Mimi make a Porno" about these two friends who need money and make a "movie"...that sort of thing. Anyway, they are looking for extras and holding kind of an open casting call..Here's info from his blog http://silentbobspeaks.com/

    If you wanna be an extra in “Zack and Miri Make a Porno”, here’s how to do it…
    1) Take two pictures of yourself: headshot and full body shot (clad, please).
    2) List your personal details: age, contact info.
    3) Mail that motherfucker to…
    I Wanna Be in “Porno”!Nancy Mosser Castingattn: Katie Shenot239 Fourth AveSuite 1217Pittsburgh PA 15222
    4) Wait for response.
    Helps if you live near Pittsburgh, but if you’re willing to travel from other parts of the country, then you’ll definitely be considered (however, you’ve gotta spring for your own travel/hotel stay, naturally). And in case you’re thinking “I’m gonna get RICH off this mug!” lemme reality check you: the gig pays minimum wage (which breaks down to about $57.20 for 8 hours). But if you don’t care about the money and just want an experience you can tell people about for years, then send us your deets now!
    Hope to see you on set.

    I would pay *them* to be able to be around Kevin and Seth Rogan...how great was he in "Knocked Up"?


    So, I was up til 11 15 (wayyyyy past my bedtime) making cookies and fudge for our team Christmas party and feel like sleeping for a week! Thanks to everyone who ate the cookies and I'm sure I'll be making more before the big "C"....especially sugar cookies for a special someone.


    So, if you have any special requests, I'm ready to take them...and as much as I adored the special peanut butter cookies that Denise made just for me, my cookies are full of real sugar and real butter...(really hope my doctor isn't reading this...though I don't each much of what I cook)


    Customer Service Rule #6

    (I told you it would be revised every once in a while)



    6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)

    Oh and when you tell us "please don't take it personally"...we know that you mean for us to...Just like "Ma'am" means "bitch"...so Ma'am, of course I won't take anything you say personally...and we will definitely make sure you are the first appointment of the day.



    My pet peave of the day

    I don't talk about my soap opera watching much but I'm a huge fan of General Hospital ...have been since before Luke and Laura got married . If you haven't seen it you have got to...if only for one Maurice Bernard...I would love to just squeeze those dimples off of his.....face...



    So, anyway...this holiday season, they have killed off one of the sweetest little teenage girls--Lindze Leatherman's Georgie Jones....on the verge of a cute relationship with the computer geek Spinelli...ex of the gorgeous Dillon (Scott Clifton). I just don't see why ....even if she really did want to leave...that they couldn't just let her walk off into the sunset. It's just too sad to think about...Who is going to be one of the hospital's Christmas elves? Since they killed Alan Quartermain earlier this year, who's going to read the Christmas story?

    Enough about that...I had this idea for a questionnaire....an "I want to get to know you better and see if we can co-exist" questionnaire....so,dear readers, what questions would ask a potential...."whatever"??

    Alright, I seem to have come up with a case of bloggers diarrhea and just run off at the mouth...or the fingers, as it may be....

    Have fun shopping, blogging, gaming...or whatever floats your boat today...

    Sunday, December 16, 2007

    T's other Angel....


    Okay, I just had to share a picture of my "T" (name not shown to protect the innocent) and his smaller angel.


    Isn't she just so precious? It's after their blackbelt ceremony, if you can believe that...

    Anyway, just thought I'd share real quick..I'm off to take a nap...

    The Company Christmas Party...probably part 1

    Okay, so Sam got me to go to the Company Christmas Party and I just got home and thought I would try to beat her to a blog about it, but I'm so damned tired and I've gotta be up in 3 hours and 45 minutes so here's just a thing or two...

    1. You learn quite a lot about those you work with...who can handle their liquor and who can't....

    2. Sam & Victor learned that I won't dance unless there is *tons* more liquor...

    3. Don't spend so much time waiting for something to happen that you miss what's going on around you...

    So, thanks Sam for making me go...a wonderful night had by alll.....

    Friday, December 14, 2007

    I've been tagged!!

    Okay, so Sam says that I now have to share 10 things about myself with y'all. My problem is that I share so much already...yeah, I know, too much sharing....that it's hard to think of things that you might not know. So I'm gonna start off with a few, but this might be a "multiple blog entry".
    Here goes nothing....

    1. I spent my 5th grade being bussed to North Hollywood's Colfax elementary school where I was classmates with Molly Ringwald, Kim Fields and my protector....Cuba Gooding, Jr. He once brought his dad...who was a singer in one of those doo wap bands .

    2. I was in a psa (public service announcement) on tv around 1984-85 for Valley Safe Rides. We gave rides home to high schoolers too drunk to drive. I also got certificates from Joy Picus and Mike Antonovich (city councilman...even now).

    3. I'm an avid gardner who loves my blue themed garden....blackberries, blue potatoes, roses, pomegranates--yeah, they aren't blue...but my hands are because of the cold now, so there!.

    4. I have 2 small fishtanks now, but had a 35 gallon one at the time of the Northridge earthquake. It was the last Christmas present my grandpa gave me and I kept the stand through my move to Texas and back.

    5. I love cooking, make the Thanksgiving and Christmas meals all myself and make a mean lasagna.

    Well, I think that's about all I can think of right now and I'm not sure you can take too much of me at one time.

    Sam's also making me go to the company Christmas party. Can you believe that? The things I will do for my friends...okay, and maybe a chance to talk to a really sweet and handsome guy.
    So, going to feed our Scarlett --I would add her picture here, but her hair hasn't grown back from her summer shaving and she's still embarrassed.

    Friendship and Chocolate

    True Friendship"

    (With none of that Sissy Crap!!!!)

    Are you tired of those sissy "friendship" poems
    that always sound good, but never actually come
    close to reality?

    Well, here is a series of promises that actually
    speak of true friendship.
    You will see no cutesy little smiley faces here,
    just the stone cold truth of our friendship.

    1. When you are sad --
    I will help you get drunk
    and plot revenge against the sorry bastard who made you that way.

    2. When you are blue --
    I will try to dislodge whatever is choking you.

    3. When you smile --
    I will know you finally got laid.

    4. When you are scared --
    I will rag on you about it every chance I get.

    5. When you are worried --
    I will tell you horrible stories about how much worse it could be until you quit whining.

    6. When you are confused --
    I will use little words.

    7. When you are sick --
    Stay the hell away from me until you are well again. I don't want to catch whatever you have.

    8. When you fall --
    I will point and laugh at your clumsy ass.

    9. This is my oath.....
    I pledge it to the end. Why?" you may ask ?,
    "Because you are my friend".

    Friendship is like peeing your pants:
    everyone can see it, but only you can feel the true warmth.

    Yeah, it came from one of those evil...."pass this on or you shall die a thousand deaths and if you do pass it on to as many people as you can annoy in as short of time as possible, you will be rewarded with so much money it will be coming out of your ears" but I couldn't resist. I love it so much I feel like stitching it on a pillow ;)

    So, I send it out to Vic, Sam & sinned aka peligroso and to those who read and are interested in being my friend...it goes both ways.

    We hereby interrupt this blog for a commercial...
    Starbucks new holiday flavor of bottled frappacino--Dark Chocolate and Peppermint--Oh......My.....Goodness....buy it...hoard it....keep it from me for I shall use unlawful weapons to take it from you....

    Thursday, December 13, 2007

    "If this is Austin...."

    Feeling a bit maudlin today. Thinking about friends that may be in the back of my mind every day but today they've moved to the front. Someone I miss so much it makes my heart hurt. I've been worried about his heart for years...I pray that it's okay...I know he misses me as much as I miss him because he sent me such a beautiful email a few weeks ago and I didn't even acknowledge it. We can go years and pick up right where we left off. ...I miss you T.

    Rants...Rants...and more Rants....

    So, this first part is my medical rant...feel free to just go down to the next section if you need to (lol) So...I went to my doctor today because she's been hounding and hounding me. I hate being a diabetic...hate it enough to do what I've gotta do to handle my sugar without meds? Apparently don't hate it that much. Now, the thing about meds is that it's not like sports...you don't get credit for trying. It's "do or not do, there is no try" to quote a very old, little green guy. I am what they call--non compliant. Which means I don't always do what they keep telling me to. So Doctor Brandi ---really, how can you take someone with a cutsey name like that seriously?--asks me what "we" can do to make me more compliant. Honestly? Have either a husky young man (any color between albino and darkest ebony and an age range of 21 to 39)or a Melissa Ethridge lookalike come and feed my pills to me...or dip them in chocolate first--the pills, not the guy/girl! I just hate pills...if something that big is going to go down my throat, it better sweet talk me first! So...I'm going to try...to do better...really, this time....my New Year's Resolution-Scout's Honor...oh yeah, I was never a scout (roflmao)

    Speaking of young men, what is the deal with the pants down around the middle of their ass? Do they realize how sloppy it makes them look? How it makes them look like they have a load that they haven't dropped off? Ewww...I just don't get it. If you aren't the skinniest guy, why would you want your ass to look even bigger? Please explain to me why someone would do this on purpose...

    My celebrity rant is on Britney...someone please put that girl in a home with Judge Judy or damn, any strict adult. Seems Brit was supposed to give a deposition yesterday but was "too sick" to go. However, not too sick to party til 2 am. Now, yeah, I can see an average person getting away with it, but being surrounded by a million cameras...knowing that your every move is being documented, why would you pull that shit? Knowing that you had America on your side against that icky scumbag you married....you threw it all away with both hands. Kevin is looking better and better every day and that's just sad.

    Do you know how many "law" shows are on tv these days? KCAL has them from 9til noon and then again at 1 and 5. KCOP has them from 10-3 -wow!Why do you think this is? Is it just our voyeuristic tendencies? Or because we have unresolved issues that we wish we could air in public and know we would win? (I know there is a question in that sentence somewhere) I know my reason is the voyeur in me--I like to watch--yeah, I love the law, but it's the freaks...those are the cases that bring in the viewers.

    Have a wonderful day.....if it gets bad, just take a listen to my little muffins to the right...they will perk you right up!

    Happy blogging!

    Wednesday, December 12, 2007

    My Carrie Bradshaw moment....

    Is it true that the way to a man's heart is through his stomach? Or is it, as they say, between the third and fourth rib with a dull spoon?
    Do they appreciate fast food...or homecooked goodness?
    Healthy? Or happily, gooily (it's probably a word somewhere), cheesily...Not healthy?
    I once read somewhere that every time a man touches his belt when he's talking to a female, he does it to bring her attention to ...well...what's right below the belt. Think it's true?
    Does that mean that everytime I touch my necklace, that I'm wanting them to look at my boobs? (ooooo...okay, nevermind.....)


    And for Sam and Victor, we have the joke of the day (and don't tell Phil or you'll never ever hear the end of it)

    What's the difference between writers and crazy people? Writers get paid.

    Maybe you'll hear more from me later....

    Tuesday, December 11, 2007

    Second Life? I don't even have a first one

    So, Sam has told me that I *must* get on Second Life...so, I pulled my email from about a year or more back and figured out my name is ScarlettAngel Silverstar. Well, off I go into the great unknown..
    But first, I must know myself...so, what do I want to look like? (what a freakin' loaded question, my friends)--did I mention yet that I hate the fact that this blog won't allow me to use exclamation points?GGGGRRRRRR...--Annnyyyway... whenever you go into a game like this, it's always a question....do you use what you *really* look like? Or what you *wish* you looked like? So, I think it may be a cross between the two...My character has my red hair (I will end up being one of those 100 year old women with vivid red hair...you will never, ever see a gray hair on my head...shit, no exclamation points)she also has the big boobs ...the one part of my body that I'm somewhat proud of---yes, you can stop laughing now--I made her kind of short, like me...and yes, I made her kind of thick...well, she doesn't look like the Pillsbury doughboy, but she doesn't look like one of the Olsen girls either. (OMG...if you haven't seen the site Peta put up ragging on the Olsen twins, you are missing a huge laugh...lemme tell ya... http://www.peta2.com/Trollsens/index.asp )

    Okay, so where were we? Oh yeah...I'm not really happy about the hair style choices...they look like the parting of the red sea....or the lady that goes to the market at 3 in the morning..you know the one with 5 kids, wearing her slippers?
    Yeah, that one...
    So, yeah...I made my character and went thru the little tutorial and then began investigating the little "Help Island"....that's where I gave up...going around in circles ..it just hurt my poor little pea brain. So maybe I'll try later...

    Annnndd...."Love Stinks" just came on...one of my guilty pleasures...aside from the worst acting Tyra has ever done, I love it!So I'm gonna do some searching on ITunes for some Elvis...
    Thankyou...thankyouverymuch....

    And Scarlett...has left the building....

    Monday, December 10, 2007

    Sucks to be a customer today

    I know you all want to read more about number 4...from the millions of requests that I've gotten (ha) but I think I'd rather start the list of "Customer Service Calls....The Rules...."

    1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.

    2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.

    3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)

    4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.

    5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.

    Okay, I think I've gotten those frustrations out....

    You know, I'm a lover of Christmas....I love the shopping ....love the decorating...love giving out gifts...but with 15 days left til the big day, I'm really ready for it to be over. My tree's been up, my little cubicle has been all Xmas'd up, I've got all but the tiniest of gifts done...I guess maybe I peaked too soon. I try to do as much of my shopping as possible online. I really....really ...really hate crowds. People get mean, cranky and pushy...and then I have to be rude. I don't like being rude (okay, maybe I do...it allows me to get my frustrations out...yeah, I'm frustrated a lot..probably lack of sex...)

    So, Happy Holidays....go "accidentally" bump a few old people for me....

    Sunday, December 9, 2007

    Look out world...Here's Scarlett

    Well, hello there. I really can't believe you've found me. I feel so honored..wow. Okay, that's the end of my praise.
    First of all, you can thank (or curse) Sam for my little piece of Heaven. Here's what you can expect...
    1. My feelings on celebrities ( and why they do the stupid things they do)
    2. My rules of calling customer service (which can and will change)
    3. Oh yeah, and maybe even a little bit about me and those around me...
    4. My feelings on the opposite sex...and sometimes the same sex...

    I know you're in a hurry to read more...

    So I'm gonna make you wait...

    HA

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08