My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Sunday, December 23, 2007

    The day before the night before Christmas....

    SantaAngel's Shopping list....

    1. For Britney Spears & her sister Jamie Lyn--one of those nannies from Nanny 911
    and not just for their babies, but for the girls themselves! Also, a book on
    etiquette from Emily Post.

    2. For Perez & Paris Hilton--a brain transplant so they can see how it feels to
    live in the other's shoes (Can you imagine Paris as a fat girl with worse hair
    than she has now --not to mention Perez as a thin straight man?)

    3. For Tom and Katie (I refuse to call her Kate...nope..she's on the top of my
    "wanna do" list..she will always be Katie) A few inches of height from her
    to him so that he can finally have a woman his own size.

    4. For Posh & Becks-A one way ticket to Canada..cuz I'm sick of hearing about
    them.

    5. For Sean Preston & Jayden James-- a severe case of childhood amnesia so they
    won't remember anything that's gone on since they were born.

    I was thinking of adding a "book blog" to my little blog collection, but I'm not sure anyone would want to read it. Heck, I'm still surprised that people read this!I just finished Christopher Moore's book-The Stupidest Angel and once again fell in love with the writer. It's a funny, terror filled Christmas story with brain eating zombies who can't wait to get to IKEA, a talking fruitbat named Roberto, the death and rebirth of Santa, and Raziel, the stupidest Angel from Mr. Moore's previous book--Lamb:The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Friend (which is a great read, no matter what religion you are!)

    Well, "You've Got Mail" is on so I can hardly even concentrate so I will leave you alone, dear readers ....I'm off to finish some last minute wrapping...

    Be well...remember to count your blessings (if you haven't seen Sam's blog, what the heck are you waiting for?!) You are my blessings for reading my ramblings...

    Happy Holidays to all...and to all a good night...

    2 comments:

    Italo said...

    Merry Christmas to you dear Scarlett Angel. And I will always treasure your Reindeer Pie, I liked every bite (In case other readers are wondering, it's a chocolate with almonds that had the shape of a reindeer dropping, but it tasted pretty good to me!!) and Happy Kwanza and Hannukah and Happy New Year, Bajada de Los Reyes Magos.... phew! The Holidays!!

    Italo said...

    I Love this thought:
    "Never go to bed angry...
    Stay up and plot your revenge!"
    Believe me, I've been there before but it's not very healthy

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08