My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Thursday, December 13, 2007

    Rants...Rants...and more Rants....

    So, this first part is my medical rant...feel free to just go down to the next section if you need to (lol) So...I went to my doctor today because she's been hounding and hounding me. I hate being a diabetic...hate it enough to do what I've gotta do to handle my sugar without meds? Apparently don't hate it that much. Now, the thing about meds is that it's not like sports...you don't get credit for trying. It's "do or not do, there is no try" to quote a very old, little green guy. I am what they call--non compliant. Which means I don't always do what they keep telling me to. So Doctor Brandi ---really, how can you take someone with a cutsey name like that seriously?--asks me what "we" can do to make me more compliant. Honestly? Have either a husky young man (any color between albino and darkest ebony and an age range of 21 to 39)or a Melissa Ethridge lookalike come and feed my pills to me...or dip them in chocolate first--the pills, not the guy/girl! I just hate pills...if something that big is going to go down my throat, it better sweet talk me first! So...I'm going to try...to do better...really, this time....my New Year's Resolution-Scout's Honor...oh yeah, I was never a scout (roflmao)

    Speaking of young men, what is the deal with the pants down around the middle of their ass? Do they realize how sloppy it makes them look? How it makes them look like they have a load that they haven't dropped off? Ewww...I just don't get it. If you aren't the skinniest guy, why would you want your ass to look even bigger? Please explain to me why someone would do this on purpose...

    My celebrity rant is on Britney...someone please put that girl in a home with Judge Judy or damn, any strict adult. Seems Brit was supposed to give a deposition yesterday but was "too sick" to go. However, not too sick to party til 2 am. Now, yeah, I can see an average person getting away with it, but being surrounded by a million cameras...knowing that your every move is being documented, why would you pull that shit? Knowing that you had America on your side against that icky scumbag you married....you threw it all away with both hands. Kevin is looking better and better every day and that's just sad.

    Do you know how many "law" shows are on tv these days? KCAL has them from 9til noon and then again at 1 and 5. KCOP has them from 10-3 -wow!Why do you think this is? Is it just our voyeuristic tendencies? Or because we have unresolved issues that we wish we could air in public and know we would win? (I know there is a question in that sentence somewhere) I know my reason is the voyeur in me--I like to watch--yeah, I love the law, but it's the freaks...those are the cases that bring in the viewers.

    Have a wonderful day.....if it gets bad, just take a listen to my little muffins to the right...they will perk you right up!

    Happy blogging!

    No comments:

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08