My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Wednesday, December 26, 2007

    It *is* finally over...only 364 days til the next one!

    Good morning, y'all...just thought I'd write a little somethin' before I go off to my after-Christmas sales...hope you all got everything your little hearts desired!

    Well, Monday I had a confrontation with "the blonde who shall not be named"... okay, to have a confrontation, both parties should be angry and since she didn't realize she was bein' "dissed", I guess confrontation just isn't the right word. Boys & girls, the girl has a brain like a whiffle ball! And the big new is...she just doesn't care. Doesn't care that the friend that she *does* have has told her not to stand by her desk because she's going to get in trouble. If you don't care that you are going to get your friend in trouble, what kind of a person does that make you? I would talk more about what I said and the empty look on her face when she heard it but maybe it's better heard in person. Her friend sat with us later on and said she didn't realize how many people didn't like the blonde until earlier this month. Glad to know we are not alone!

    Okay, I'm off to go shopping but I'll be adding more later, so be sure to come back now, ya hear?!

    p.s. @ 8 20pm

    Okay, thought I'd take a break from WII (yes, I did get it for Christmas...although if I had known that they bought it back in November, it would have saved me a lot of whining, begging and pleading) to letcha know what happened yesterday. What can I say? A typical Christmas....Mom got this parrot thing that is the most annoying present *ever*! It's the one from Sharper Image so it has a remote and does more than the ones from Target and Walmart. It has motion sensors near it's eyes so every time you walk by it squawks "helllllo"...it also farts and says "excuse me"...in addition to playing some song and dancing to it.

    My dad got an indoor remote control helicopter that he proceeded to crash about a million times, ran into Mom's head 2 or 3 times and basically scared poor Scarlett out of the living room. (I think I can hide the batteries!)

    Ickiest moment goes to Mom who was in the middle of telling my brother how much she fell in love with what he was unwrapping...little did she realize that it was boxers and not the beautiful black hoodie with the dragons on it!! (ewwww)
    I told her she'd never live that one down and threatened to put it in the blog!
    This year she made Dad wrap at least one of his own gifts! The good news is that we think she found everthing that she bought before the holidays. I guess we'll know in a few weeks when she comes up and shows us something she "found" for us! (rofl)

    My dinner was great (if I have to say so myself) although about an hour and a half later than it was supposed to be. I was going to take some stuff to some poor single men at work (thank goodness I didn't promise them anything) but we didn't eat til after they got off work anyway.

    So, I got my WII (along with My Sims) and a dvd-rom player from my brother (Thanks, Dan)...I also got some wonderful Victoria's Secret lotions from Angelina (wow, guess I can use something from VS!) and from my Secret Santa-Willie, I got a beautiful rose colored chenille blanket (which is warm and comfy , although sheds worse than my cat!)and a box of See's candy-diabetic coma, here I come!
    Also, from Victor, a cute magnet from San Fransisco --although I think it'll make a better bookmark (waving--Thanks Victor!)

    I also used up my "saving for a WII" money to pick up more games--The Sims2 Pets, Sims Castaway, The Simpson's Game and Carnival games...I had to turn it off just to get my brain back!

    I'm still on Second Life...I go in every night, trying to find new and different places. Last night I did a search for Gone with the Wind and found this cute little area with a shop selling some of Scarlett's dresses...it looks like a village out of "Little Women"...I walked around a bit, never ran into a soul. Maybe tonight I'll check out one of the nudie bars...(lol)

    Anyway, dear readers, one thing I'm going to be adding in addition to the blog is a story blog (Yeah, I'm stealing the idea from Victor--so sue me!) I'm still afraid of someone stealing my ideas ...but I thought if enough people know, I could win any kind of libel case (lol)

    So...drink a glass of wine, relax by the warm fire and reflect on the past year...

    1 comment:

    Sam said...

    Actually the story blog thing is MY idea. lol. I first starting blogging stories and never completed any of them. BLAH!! lol. I started out with one called "Anywhere but here" never finished had many readers. Then "Promise HIgh" never finished, got ppl pissed because I didn't finish. I may start up again maybe finishing Promise High. So let me call my attorneys and get them on you. lol.

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08