My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Saturday, December 29, 2007

    Wow in my Second Life, I'm a Puzzle Pirate

    Now, who would have thought that after all of my whining and begging for my Wii that I would be spending more time on computer games than Wii? Now, that is not to say that haven't had a marathon Wii session, but lately I've spent more times in Puzzle Pirates (I'm an officer! on a Ship!) and in Second Life (still haven't found the strip clubs, though) So now, Sam's got me into Wow (World of Warcraft)

    Well, at worldofwarcraft.com, you can download the game and get a 2 week free trial. *That's* the good news. Sam says it just takes a couple of hours to download...a couple? Try 13!!! Yes, folks, you read right....13 freakin' hours to download...I slept through most of it....yes, it was on a dsl line (why, you ask...how about "she who does not pay, shall not have a say"?) *Then* when it was finished at 5 45 this morning, it had to download patches...which were still downloading when I left a half hour later. So, I come home only to find that it needs to download some more stuff. However, even with all of this mess, I've ordered the expansion pack...1 business day delivery even...

    Okay, I was going to put in my list of pet peeves butcha know what? Most of them got covered by the Rules of Customer Services (I have every rule violated at least once, every single freakin' day!) so I thought I would change it to my pet peeve of the week... today's....

    Bathroom cellphone use!

    OMG people...why would you use a phone in the restroom? I don't care whether it's talking or texting..it's just nasty!! Do you know about the germs there??? Bacteria?? EWWWWWW....
    why don't you just wipe your ass with your phone? And to go into a stall...and then come out and not even wash your hands because you think all you did was talk/text? I can't even describe the ickiness factor.

    So glad to get that out of my brain...it's been bugging me for weeks since someone on our team did it... I can't even look at her...

    Well, from the sounds outside my door, it seems that Dad is playing with the burp machine Mom got him...he already had the fart one at work...how old are my parents again? (oh yeah, the younger they are, the younger it makes me!)
    Speaking of which, I'm sending out a big Happy Birthday to mom....woo hoo!

    Well, there's a Sex in the City marathon on TBS, so I'm gonna take a break....yes, the story is coming...
    Happy Blogging, gaming and bloodshed!

    No comments:

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08