My music..like it or not!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Monday, December 8, 2008

    Can one be too depressed for the internet?

    I know that I haven't written in....could it be?...2 months. Sorry for that...it's not that the intent hasn't been there. There isn't a week that goes by that I don't think--"I've gotta blog about that!" But the fact is that the holidays aren't the happiest times for me. Yes, they are so much better now that I'm home. Being alone in a far away state for 10 years was so much worse than this. The fact is that my brain ...well, every year I put such hope in...a real reason to shop!...

    But the gifts I buy that I think are perfect when I get them....I feel are all sorts of wrong the longer I look at them. Nothing seems good enough and they seem to last forever. I'm not feeling the "Christmas Spirit" even though I'm sort of being pushed towards it fairly quickly. Our team's Christmas meeting is tomorrow....the 9th....9th?! Really?! But I'll put on my smile and laugh....it's going to be the last Christmas together for the 07 Coyotes. Seems we are such a mess that we have brought the entire company to a standstill. Of course, it isn't our team that is putting a price increase in at a time when the country could really use a break.


    On a lighter note, it looks like we are going to be adding another 4 legged member to our family. I knew that we would be getting another dog sooner or later. We haven't been more than a few months without one my entire life but Dad seemed to be pretty firm about "no more animals". Which left us with the cat from Hell, Mimi....how a cat can be so evil to everyone else but Mom, I'll never know.


    So, I was hoping to get a new puppy for Christmas and it seems that Dad has finally caved. No yappity little tiny dogs--I am sooo not Paris Hilton--but I'm not looking for a dog as big as Scarlett was either. I was looking online and in the classifieds for dogs but dang! the prices these days. I know to some people, price is no object but I just can't see spending that much money for something like that. So, I think we are going to go the route that everyone should....the animal shelter. While I find it a bit depressing and want to take all of them home, I'm sure we will find what we are looking for...


    My New Year's Resolution....to not spend every second talking about my puppy and what it can do and what it looks like...I refuse to fall into that trap.


    On another note...Welcome back, Ruel...you were missed and I hope you are doing so much better!

    Saturday, October 4, 2008

    Karma...karma....karma....

    13 Years to the day he was acquitted of the murders of Nicole Simpson and Ron Goldman, OJ Simpson was convicted of 12 new charges in Las Vegas including kidnapping. Need I say more?

    Sunday, September 28, 2008

    Blue Eyes...Butch Cassidy

    I could write about Heather Locklear being busted for dui....

    I could write about Scarlett Johanssen and Ryan Reynolds getting married...



    But there is only one thing on my mind....





    Goodbye ....

    Tuesday, September 23, 2008

    O....M....G!!!


    How many DVRS is enough?

    So, you are probably here looking for my "Dancing with the Stars" review...c'mon, there were 13 couples! With pictures! Uhmm.....no! If you want a review, stop by http://www.eonline.com/uberblog/b30415_dancing_with_stars_returns_lance_kills.html?sid=rss_topstories&utm_source=eonline&utm_medium=rssfeeds&utm_campaign=rss_topstories
    well, that long-ass link....lol.

    Actually, it was full of the good (Lance Bass and Toni Braxton with their partners), the bad (Rocco DiSpririto and Susan Lucci) and the ugly (Jeff Ross and Cloris Leachman). Somestimes it was just hard to watch. At one point, Len told Cloris to "watch your cleavage". I guess I never thought of the 82 year old as buxom but man, her ta-tas have a zip code of their own!

    This is a 3 night event and by the end of the 3 days, 2 of the couples are going to be gone.... How about if we take 1/2 the couples off instead?

    This week is called ABC's official "Stay at Home" week. Heroes started last night ....Big Bang Theory and Two and a half Men...Sarah Connor Chronicles....Boston Legal....OMG! How am I supposed to keep up? And playing SL at the same time? I think I'm gonna go insane this week...thankyouverymuch!

    Monday, September 22, 2008

    3 Hours I'll never get back....

    So, the Emmy's were on last night. Yeah....It was hosted by the 5 nominees for best reality or competition reality hosts--Tom Bergeron (Dancing with the Stars), Ryan Seacreast (American Idol),Jeff Probst (Survivor), Heidi Klum (Project Runway) , and Howie Mandel (Deal or No Deal). Now, aside from Howie's time as a stand-up comediane, none of these people says more than 1 page of dialogue on each of their shows. Now, how can the winner of the best reality program for the last 7 years....as long as the catagory has existed not have a host nomination? "The Amazing Race" is the best reality show around and Phil is the best host ever. He was robbed, I tell ya!

    As for the other awards? Well, I was happy the Pushing Daiseys won at least one award--for Directing, I think....Other awards were won by Mad Men (best Drama) and 30 Rock (best Comedy) and for actors from those particular series. John Adams won most of the miniseries awards. If you want a full list of winners, you can find it just about anywhere...I'm just here to comment...

    I thought one of the best awards was a belated Emmy to Tommy Smothers for his writing on The Smothers Brothers Comedy Hour back from 1968! Wow....

    It was also great to see Don (How *old* is that guy, anyway) Rickles up on stage although I don't think he paid much attention to the teleprompter! Heck, I don't think anyone did since all I was hearing was that everyone was running behind and everyone's skits were being removed for time....

    So...you thoughts?

    Oh...and my thoughts, prayers and wishes for a speedy recovery to Travis Barker and DJ AM...

    Tuesday, September 16, 2008

    My new favorite song!!

    Yeah, it's country...you only have to read the words to know.....

    Cheater cheater where'd you meet her down at ernies bar? Did she smile your way twirl her hair and say, how cute dimples are? Did she use that line 'your place or mine' while you danced with her real slow? tell me cheater cheater where'd you meet that no good white trash ho

    Liar liar did you buy her whiskey or rumDid you hide your ring in the pocket of your jeans or did you just keep it onWhen the deed was done an you had your fun did you think i wouldn't know? tell me cheater cheater where'd you meet that no good white trash ho

    Now I'm not one to judge someone that I ain't never metBut to lay your hand on a married man's bout as low as a gal can getHey I wish her well and she rots in hell and you can tell her I said soCheater cheater where'd you meet that no good white trash ho

    Loser loser hope you love her cause your stuck with her nowTake your sorry butt load up all your stuff and get the hell out of my house but I just wish you'd tell me this one thing before you goTell me cheater cheater where'd you meet that low down uptown, slept with every guy around, pressed on eyelash no good white trash ho

    Yes..I know....

    I'm sorry that I haven't written in a while and you missed me. What? You didn't miss me? Didn't even realize I was gone? OMG.....

    So, where have I been? 'Doptin' children, y'all. I've been on Second Life (way too much) and going to the adoption agency with Sam. Yeah, I know what you're saying "Scarlett, did you not just have a baby?" Yes, I did...but, while I can take Blu everywhere with me, she can't comment on my bad choice of clothing or the worse choices of those around me. Now, the thing to realize is that all of these children are played by adults or older teenagers. You try and keep that in mind but it's hard, at least for me. To me, they seemed like real little kids and I hated to leave even one of them there. So, how it goes is...you (potential parent) put up your picture and an application, answering some basic questions. The kids do the same...so then you check out the kids' panels and pick who you like, who might be a "fit" for you. The kids, again, do the same. So, when you both pick each other, you are put in contact with each other and put on a 4 day "trial" so see if you *really* connect. Now, I haven't adopted a child and I feel for those who have gone through this process in real life so please don't take offense but I feel like I can understand a bit of the pain. To find someone and talk to them and get to care for them and then...to have it just taken away. The first girl I got was actually a teenager....I'll talk more about her later....let's just say that it didn't work out because...well, (shrug) I'm more of a friend than a mother. Let's face it, I don't have kids, I wasn't raised around them and my Mom is more friend than mom these days. So....the 2nd little girl and I got together...we went out shopping for furniture...I thought we were really getting along for those few hours we spent together...

    So, imagine my surprise to get a message the next day that she got adopted by someone else! WTF? So....back I go....and what comes up to me but this little girl...she starts talking to me about the lady she was in a "trial" with...who just kind of ignored her...then the girl said...."it's cuz I'm fat". Oh my goodness....now, if that statement doesn't pull on your heartstrings, you have no heart! So, I talked with her and showed her the land that Sam and I have, all that stuff....
    While we were talking, I was talking to this teenage boy...boyfriend of the original girl, lol...who had been on trial and now wasn't but was willing to give me a try. The more he and I are talking, the more..self depreciating the "fat" little girl becomes....and a bit whiny, to be honest. Readers, you know me. I have enough drama in my own mind that I really don't need to spend my time telling some little girl how pretty she is, etc...

    So, before I left, I told her to give her "trial mom" another chance...this would give my Teen time to come on the next day and pick me ....Little do I know....

    By the time I wake up in the morning, I've been picked by another girl! Oh man...and a beautiful little girl she was...wow....

    Only to have her cancel the "trial" by the time I get home from work because we aren't on together at the same time...lol...so, I got my teenage boy! Sam wants me to have a little child, and maybe I will work my way down...right now, I'm happy working with him. Well, the "fat" little girl saw that I was on a trial with someone and became very upset. She called me a liar, among other things. Now I know that this is all role playing, but I never promised anything. I never told her I would adopt her...we were just talking and I was trying to help her feel better. So, I did something that I felt okay about at the time, but you might not think so...I told her that with that attitude, it's not a wonder she is still there waiting. I told her that when she was ready to apologize to me, I would be there as her friend. Thoughts????

    So, now...at least for the next 3 days...I've got myself a teenage son. Not just a teenager, but a Nekko....with ears and a tail....(If I would have known about them when I started, I probaby would have been one as well...lol) He's also got a girlfriend in the first girl that I had a trial with. They are soooooo adorable together and with her "twin" sister are just like having a group of 16 year olds together.

    Shopping and exploring Second Life by myself...Fun...
    Shopping and exploring with teenagers...priceless.....

    Monday, August 25, 2008

    Dancing with Babies....

    Well, the Olympics are finally over and now talk is going on about the new television season starting in the next couple of weeks....the major news today was the release of the names of the "Dancing with the Stars" cast....

    Kim Kardashian-a wanna be reality star--really?!
    Toni Braxton-Wonder if her ongoing heart problems will let her do her best?
    Lance Bass-Paired with a male or female partner?
    Susan Lucci-62 year old soap Diva...yeah.
    Warren Sapp-some NFL guy
    Cloris Leachman-Wow..really picking from the old folks home?
    Rocco DiSpirito- celebrity chef
    Cody Linley- from "Hannah Montana"-yeah, i don't know them either
    Brooke Burke-from Baywatch...
    Jeffery Ross-comedian-This season's Adam Corolla
    Maurice Greene-another sports guy we don't know
    Misty May-Traener-Olympian ! Just brought home the gold in Beach Volleyball
    Ted McGinley -Happy Days, Married with Children, etc--considered the kiss of death of shows.

    There are my thoughts...what are yours??

    In other news, you "no doubt" have heard that Gwen Stefani gave birth to her 2nd son, named....(da da dumm...) Zuma....really? after the beach?
    In the....haven't they had their babies yet? category....Lisa Marie Presley, Minnie Driver, Ashley Simpson...
    And in the just announced listing.....Charlie Sheen's new wife Brooke (I hope Denise Richards is crying in her beer, the ho), Jennifer Gardner has admitted her spermination news, and Rebecca Romijn (will she ever add the O'Connell?) is going to have twin girls--she's announced that she's going to name one of them after Dolly Parton..hmm....

    Under the heading of..no so much entertainment as entertaining.....Yours truly, the ScarlettAngel, had a little second life baby of her own....Blu-Angel Silverstar (yeah, I've been looking at too many celebrity baby names) was born yesterday evening around 6 30 pm...little over 6 lbs and 18 inches long, she's got red hair and green eyes . You'll usually find her in my arms, trying to keep her away from Auntie Sam's wild SL travels...

    Okay, going through labor and delivery has worn the Angel out....Just a quick shout out to Jinx! My dearest friend from Texas who never fails to make me smile and who I've been thinking so much of these days....

    Monday, August 18, 2008

    What next, Blogging as an Olympic sport?

    So, contrary to what I told Victor at the beginning of the Olympics (me watch? Surely you jest!) I did end up watching the opening ceremonies and have been watching NBC during all of the primetime shows. Now, we are about half-way done and all of the exciting parts are over. The (somewhat) fake opening ceremonies....The awsomeness of the Nastia and Shawn winning gold and silver in gymnastics ...and of course, the magic that *is* Michael Phelps. Is he the *greatest* athelete ever? Well, that's up to interpretation. So, what else have we seen this week? Sports that should not be in the Olympics....Badminton--really? Badminton is a sport that rich people played in the 1800/1900s. It's not a sport! What else isn't a sport? Beach volleyball. Now, I love watching Misty May and her partner play..105 straight wins is incredible but really...where else but California would you see this played? Another even that we watched and laughed at? Trampoline. Tramp-o-line! OMG! Be a gymnast or a diver...but trampoline?! The only time we should see a trampoline on tv is on "America's Funniest Videos" where some redneck tries to show off on it. I really don't think that any sport that has a "World" medal should also be in the Olympics. I think the term "Greatest Athletes" should be saved for those doing the Decathalons. 10 events? *That's* an athlete!
    So, I'm done with the Olympics...at least til London....how about you?

    Sunday, August 3, 2008

    They're here....


    So....$14 million for.....

    19 pages of Brad, Angie and the new babies. I don't know about you, but I adore the picture of Shiloh. Yes, I know it will all be donated to charity....but still....how can you justify all of that money? The kids would be out and in the limelite within a couple of weeks anyway. Why not be like Halle Berry who was showing off pics of her 4 month old, not caring that she could have made a few mill...and now would be under $1 mil...
    You know that I'll still be getting my copy in the mail. Yes, I'm a gossip-a-holic....you gotta problem wit dat?

    Wednesday, July 30, 2008

    Rockin, Rollin...and Rants....

    So yesterday's lunch had a little rockin and rollin to it....a 5.4 earthquake. We are quite a bit away from the epicenter but every little roll scares those that have been through it before (The Northridge quake has left a lasting fear of sleeping in the dark ) Now, you can read Italo's blog (to your right, my babies) and his take on it...which is quite a bit different than mine. You know what they say--ask 10 different people and you get 10 different stories. So, here's my take on what happened...



    I was sitting down to lunch with Victor, at one of our off-center tables watching Judge Mathis (lol) when the table started to wiggle. I thought it was Vic wiggling his foot, so didn't think too much about it til I heard Jeanette mention the "E" word. By then the wiggling stopped and it was almost like time itsself stopped. And then the shaking started! Vic and I ran back into the office --for completely different reasons. He went to make sure his mom was okay. Me? I went to get my purse. I wanted to make sure that if we were going to evacuate, that I had all my stuff with me. There was some stupid girl in the doorway that said she wasn't moving and I really did just wanna push her over. (I could have taken her with one big push, lemme tell ya!) By then, the shaking had stopped and everyone was a bit discombobulated. We were looking for the big boss to say something profound. But as usual, no such luck. Now, if you read the news articles, they tell you not to run outside--there's more of a chance of you getting hit with some falling objects that way. The best thing would have been to get under the desks but no...the BloodSucker didn't recommend that either. Just for us to get back on the phones asap. I was still on lunch for another half-hour (cuz this is about noon) still trying to get through to my parents but of course, Verizon Wireless's network is gone. I can see Vic and his mom trying really hard to get through to his grandmother....his mom was still shaking...physically still shaking. The Evil Bringer of Doom was walking around with his cell-phone and not really paying that much attention to anyone else.



    Now, what Victor sees as the Hand of God coming down on the EB's head ...I saw as someone trying to cover his own ass. What kind of an idiot would he look like if he didn't let one of his employees go? What if something really happened (God Forbid and knock on wood) and she hadn't been there? Lawsuits and stuff. So, I watched as he put his hand on Elizabeth's shoulder and told her (in that slimy way he has) that if she feels that way, she should really go and then looked at Vic behind her and said that Elizabeth shouldn't be driving and suggested Vic take her home. I notice that he didn't say "If there is anyone who feels that they need to be with their relatives, then they should go".



    I was able to get a hold of my parents after about 15 minutes...they were fine but it was just odd the way some things fell and others didn't. My uncle Tinko's picture (he died way too early in his life, in '77) fell from the top shelf of the credenza but things that were in front of it didn't even move. In my bedroom, a picture of Jean Harlow that was sitting on one of my tvs (yeah, I said it...*one of*) ended up almost on the other side of the room.....but a tower of books I have yet to read didn't move an inch. (shrug) Who knows?



    Would I have gone, given the chance? Yes, but not for reasons you might be thinking. Lately I've been having some anger issues. As I get closer to work, the anger starts...and lasts til I'm about halfway home. The stupidity of some of my customers....the idiocy of some of my co-workers. Yeah, I've hatched some...plots ..in my head. Newbies who think they own the office and can do whatever they want ...people who insist that every conversation be about them or their puppy or their house..I'm just so tired of it. I wish I worked in a quiet little room. Somewhere that I could just close the door and not hear everything else. Peace and quiet. I think I could do my job a whole lot better if I had just....quiet. Now, life on Exile Island is far enough away that I don't hear most of my teammates (only 1...her voice grating on my nerves like fingernails on a chalkboard, as always) but I hear lots of other things. Saturdays when everyone who doesn't want to work congregates at the sup's desk right behind me...Sundays when the newbie cream stealer (see previous post) goes on and on about shit he knows nothing about ... It's all just too much sometimes...I get tired of always wearing a smile --except to 3 people, 2 of which have been mentioned in this post already, who don't deserve smiles...they get the ...(duh duh dummmm...) evil eye.



    I'm just tired, my babies...

    Talk to you soon....

    Monday, July 14, 2008

    Does it have *your* name on it?!

    Now, I don't know about you guys but I don't like anyone touching my stuff. Yes, I've got some cute things to play with at my desk (okay, maybe not cute...maybe odd....if you consider elves and dragons odd..lol) for *me* to play with, but that doesn't mean I am allowing you to play with them. The same goes for things like tissue and cream...hell, I would appreciate if you asked me to even borrow pushpins. I also watch out that other people don't "borrow" things from my friends' desks...

    So imagine my surprise at seeing some newbie jerkwad at Sam's desk...fiddling with something...then he comes around and rubbing all up and down his legs. He then said that he used her cream. I told him that it was someone's property and his response was...."but she said I could use it before". Before what? So I go...."So, if she had money on her desk and had loaned you some before....that would make it alright for you to take more?" Yeah, I was chomping at the bit to stomp all over someone. He just pisses me off....wrong information and anyone who takes over the tv where I sit...uhmm...no.

    Don't you sometimes just feel ....like you have to yell at someone? That you really want to just *punch* somebody? That you want to start a fight but you aren't sure why? Yeah, that's how I felt....I did it the week before to some Asian guy who wanted to park behind me in front of our house. I told him that it wasn't his place to park and pointed to the other side of the street, which was where he was visiting. He kept telling me he was only going to be there for an hour (he was there for at least 2 or 3....I checked) It's where my Dad parks and they are always takin his place....

    Boundaries, people....check your boundaries!!

    Sunday, July 13, 2008

    Raining Babies....

    A really quick "Congrats" to Brad and Angelina on the birth of their twins (for real this time!)
    A boy named Knox Leon and a girl named Vivienne Marcheline at 8pm Saturday night. Both twins came in at approx 5 lbs each!

    Finally, the wait is over!

    Thursday, July 10, 2008

    First...entertainment news....

    As mentioned in our last blog, Matthew (shirt? we don't need no stinkin shirts!) McConaughey and his girlfriend had a baby boy that they ended up naming Levi Alves --they say the Levi comes from the Bible, where Levi and Matthew are interchangeable, the same person. I say it's cuz he was looking at pictures of himself and noticed his jeans! And now they have sold the poor baby's soul for $3 million. That doesn't just include newborn pics, but also his first Christmas and first dibs should M & C get married--yeah, like *that's* gonna happen.

    Meanwhile, Brad & Angie's baby pic auction is up to $16 million....however, it does come with the caveat that whichever magazine wins cannot use the "Brangelina" nickname anymore...hmmm.
    But, at least you know B&A will probably donate all of the money to charity. Which is more than you can say for Britney's sis...$1 million for her pics in OK! mag..yeah, Casey's gonna have a fine old time at the local Walmart!

    Also, congrats to Olivia Newton-John, our favorite Greaser, on her marriage this weekend!

    As for me, I just got the new Nintendo DS Weight Loss Coach game...game? hmm...and it comes with its own pedometer....it's fun..yeah, I know I've got my Wii Fit but still....do you know how many diet books I have? Yeah, shut up....roflmao! But here's my horoscope for today, so you tell me if I'm doing right....
    July 10, 2008
    Gemini (5/21-6/21)
    It is a good day to focus on your health -- the clothes in your closet have not been shrinking, despite what you would like to think. Start keeping track of what you eat each day and how much exercise you get. You'll quickly see that there are painless changes you can make that will help you look better and feel better. Try nonfat milk in your coffee. Take the stairs instead of the elevator. Park at the far end of the parking lot. Treat your body like it's the only one you have -- because it is!

    OMG! Are they spying on me?

    Talk to ya later my babies!

    Tuesday, July 8, 2008

    It's raining babies again....

    Big Congrats to Nicole Kidman and Keith Urban on the birth of their baby girl, Sunday Rose...
    Also a new Hurray to Matthew McConaughey and his lovely girlfriend Camila Alves on the birth of their baby boy...

    And a big...Wow...again?! To other expecting couples--Naomi Watts and Liev Schreiber (whose first child is less than a year old), singer Charlotte Church and her boyfriend (again, first child is less than a year old)

    We're still waiting for the Brangelina babies and Lisa Marie's huge bundle or bundles of joy....

    Me? Yeah, I'm having a virtual baby on Second Life (thanks, Sam!) all of the fun and none of the messiness!

    Monday, July 7, 2008

    Whiners and whatnot

    Yeah, I know...I haven't blogged in a while. Yeah, I know...what's the point of having a blog if I'm not going to blog? I apologize profusely and promise to do better, my babies....

    The purpose of today's blog is a situation that happened yesterday that ...at least to me...was the height of whining. It's what whiners aspire to. Now, I shall not provide the name of said whiner in order to protect her and her stupidity...let's just call her M***i, shall we? Now, she isn't on my team at work but sits close enough to Exile Island that I do have to hear her every freakin day .
    So, just to make sure that you know some background--Our job, like most jobs does give everyone vacation time and you pick your vacation just before the end of the year --for the next year. You are then given a paper which tells you what days you have (because not everyone gets their first pick, of course) Also, when you look at your schedule...which you can see a week at a time...you can see if you have vacation days. When it says "vacation", you should not be at work! So, I had checked the day's schedule to see what boneheads I would be working with and noticed she was off. So, when I saw her come in, it was a *bit* of a surprise. Before she could start working, our lovely Jeannette let her know that she was on vacation and should just go home. Well, she didn't feel that she had to. She felt that since she had gotten up,dressed and driven over, that she should work anyway! J-girl told her again....to go home. She didn't. She logged on and waited to take calls, stating that when a "real" supervisor came in, they would let her stay and reschedule her vacation day (the job doesn't do that ...at least not anymore...and many people the last few weeks *have* been sent home because...again...they didn't look at their schedules. ) So, the supervisor just happened to call Big (well, not so big anymore! lol) J to say they weren't coming in...so, J asked about the M***i situation and the sup told J to send M home. Simple enough, right?! NO....M***i wouldn't make it be simple...she was carrying on like she had been fired or something. Like she was some exception to the rule...screaming that she was going to tell the Evil Bloodsucker and how this just wasn't right and how was she supposed to remember these things when we schedule the days so far in advance. Look, **it was on your freakin schedule, you insepid little twit** And she had the nerve to blame J for the situation. Me? If I had been stupid enough to come in...woulda thought..."hell, yeah! I've got a day to just goof off...yeah, I'm goin home!!" but that's just me.

    I just hate people who think the world owes them. Like the other whiner on our team --remember the one who didn't care if she made anyone else late coming back from lunch as long as it was on her terms? Yeah, that one. The one whose voice grates on my nerves like nails on a chalkboard? Yeah, that one. The one that just can't keep her freakin mouth shut for five minutes? Yeah, that same one. The one who thinks everyone else should die and has said that cops should die? Yeah, that one! The one who uses her family as excuses as to why she can't come in to work on time and it mostly happens on Mondays? Yeah, *that one*. Maybe it's just Karma that the same person who says some people should die keeps losing members of her family? Maybe that's a thought she would want to keep in that "wanna-be" blonde head of hers. Maybe she shouldn't talk about stuff she has no knowledge of.

    Okay, I have vented for today and so I'm going to leave you with those lovely thoughts..also...Victor and Denise and Jerrie...hope you guys are having a wonderful vacation. Well, not all together, anyway!!

    It's Chocolate Day!! Have a huge fudgicle on me! Woo Hoo, my babies....

    Thursday, June 26, 2008

    What's Happening? NOT The Happening!

    So, getting together with work friends is lots of fun --although with more alcohol, it gets *more*fun! What wasn't fun? Watching "The Happening". Now, I am no fan of scary movies. I can't watch "The Exorcist" and I had to watch "Saw" in the morning with the lights on. Not to mention that the only M. Night Shamalama-ramadama ding dong movie I saw was "The 6th Sense". So, when Sam said that we had to see "The Happening", I went right to one of the movie spoiler website and read the story so that I wouldn't be as scared, or at least know when to leave so I wouldn't get scared. I won't go into the plot other than to say....something happens and people freak out and then think it's all over...and it isn't really. Oh, and I think it's supposed to be some message about if we don't start being nice to trees, that they will turn around and kill us. Anyway, I keep watching what I think are going to be the Razzie (opposite of the Oscar, if you et my meaning) winners for Worst Actor-- Mark Wahlberg, Worst Actress -- Zooey Deschanel and Worst Supporting Actor--John Leguizamo in the winner of Worst Movie...ever! I kept waiting for the scary parts but they just never got there....there were funny parts....and stupid parts....but nothing at all scary. Okay, there were 2 scary parts...one when I realized that the people behind us had brought at least one and probably two kids under age 3 to a rated R movie ....and then when I saw how much a small stale popcorn and a large "get it yourself" drink costs...10 bucks! wth??? So, you'll probably read a better review of the movie on Italo's blog...and maybe even a better round up of the night's events on Sam's blog....*if* she's updated it since the 14th of May.

    Okay, I have to hide before she finds me....heeeeeelllllppppp!!

    Sunday, June 22, 2008

    Another OMG...RIP...

    Comedian George Carlin, 71, died today of heart failure. I remember when I first "discovered" his rants on humanity and stupidity. I was so intrigued by him and wondered why no one else ever talked about him.
    In honor of the great man, I think we should all say the 7 words you can't say on television... C'mon....for George!

    "You know the 7, don't you, that you can't say on television?"Shit, Piss, Fuck, Cunt, CockSucker, MotherFucker, and Tits"Those are the heavy seven. Those are the ones that'll infect your soul,curve your spine, and keep the country from winning the war."Shit, Piss, Fuck, Cunt, CockSucker, MotherFucker, and Tits"Wow! ...and Tits doesn't even belong on the list. That is such a friendlysounding word. It sounds like a nickname, right? "Hey, Tits, come here,man. Hey Tits, meet Toots. Toots, Tits. Tits, Toots." It sounds like asnack, doesn't it? Yes, I know, it is a snack. I don't mean your sexistsnack. I mean New Nabisco Tits!, and new Cheese Tits, Corn Tits,Pizza Tits, Sesame Tits, Onion Tits, Tater Tits. "Betcha Can't Eat JustOne." That's true. I usually switch off. But I mean, that word doesnot belong on the list. Actually none of the words belong on the list,but you can understand why some of them are there."

    Funny...now, with cable, you hear all of those words on television...and there are even 2 of them that you would hear on regular broadcast channels.

    Tuesday, June 10, 2008

    Popping out all over!

    Tori Spelling and her husband...welcomed their second child, a girl named Stella Doreen McDermont yesterday...just in time for the premier of their new reality show...talk about publicity!

    So, who's next? Gwen Stefani? Angelina? Lisa Marie? Matthew M's gf? Hmm...

    Sunday, June 8, 2008

    A Quickie!

    Congrats to Jessica Alba and Cash Warren on the birth of their daughter this weekend. No name announcement has been made and from what we hear, no big money offers for pix....awwww.

    edit-6 11am--The new baby's name is Honor Marie Warren

    Tuesday, June 3, 2008

    Life on Exile Island and other rants...

    Okay, so I haven't written in a while and so you might be thinking that my life must be just like I want it to be, right? Uhmmm....no. I just haven't been able to organize my thoughts enough to write--hey! no comments from the peanut gallery about how my thoughts are usually unorganized!
    Anyway, there are a few lessons that I've learned from living on Exile Island....

    1. The higher your numbers, the more you can get away with. Afterall, why would they want to punish those that are giving them the numbers they want, no matter how they are gotten?

    2. The higher your numbers, the more help you get to keep them there. It would make more sense to help those that are at lower numbers in any way you can to get everyone up there, but hey, what do I know?

    3. While some of our "helpers" run their tails off trying to help, there are those who just prefer to sit on their ass watching Nascar shit.

    4. That there are a few team members (whose voices grate on my nerves like fingernails on a chalkboard) that I'm better off being away from--even though one of those girls had the nerve to look at me and say "I didn't even realize you were still on our team"....stupid bitch.

    5. That I enjoy my books more than I enjoy talking to most people (Okay, well that might not be new! lol)

    6. That working there can wear down even the sweetest, hardworking people....miss you K.

    It's not that it is quiet enough to read as much in Exile....in most ways it is louder since it's in the middle of the room and sitting next to people who don't realize that if I have a book and I'm looking at it, I really don't want to talk or listen to your whining. I'm not kidding--I had a book... reading pages...and the guy in front of me just kept talking to me....
    I wish I was more like Sam, careful to keep my feelings hidden and smile and laugh with people to their faces but I can't. I wear my feelings on my sleeve, always have. Maybe I just don't care enough anymore to hide it

    On another note...holy cow, I'm 40! Ack...when the heck did that happen? I can't be 40! I keep remembering the scene in "When Harry met Sally..." when she's crying on the bed....lamenting the fact that 40 is "out there" just waiting for her...the good news is that since you are only as young as you feel, I'm spending most of my time thinking I'm in my 20s! But then again, the 6 pills I take in the morning and 4 at noon and then another 7 at night remind me of how I've just let my health go. So, I've started my pilltaking back up....gonna start on the monitoring again and I've got myself a brand new excersize ....machine.

    Lemme tell ya about my new toy! It's the Wii Fit game! OMG this is so much fun! Yeah, it gets you to move....but in a fun way....there's hula hooping...skiing...tightrope walking...group dancing...just so much stuff and I've only played it twice. There's strength training, yoga, balancing and aerobics...you run in place but actually around a track following puppies and Nintendo characters. I would say that everyone should get this, but you're lucky if you can find it....Y'all know that I've got connections so I got it for my birthday along with some other Nintendo ds games, a cool little keyboard that has a backlight on it (blue, of course, although you can change it to red or purple if you like) and giftcards to places like Barnes and Noble and the AMC theater...

    Okay, I've kind of brought you all up to date--it isn't as exciting as hearing about Italo's trip...why aren't you over there reading about it?! Wait til you see the pictures with the little llama! Maybe we'll do some entertainment news tomorrow....

    I've missed talking to you all....

    Friday, May 16, 2008

    U-Haul?

    If it isn't bad enough that I had to move in Second Life....I now have to move at work. You know the place..run by the Evil Empire and the Bloodsucker himself. It isn't the moving that I can't deal with...I don't really care which of my team members I sit by because if I can deal with the fuckup that sits across from me now, I can deal with anyone. The problem I have is that I am now going to be sitting right in front of FatPat's desk...so that all I will hear all day is her angry voice and that huffing and puffing she does all day when she tries to move around. Not that she does any of that since she won't get off of her fat ass to do anything to help anyone. Nevermind that she's made comments that I find offensive...but then again...I'm sure she'll screw up and I'll have a reason to go to HR again. Do I sound....bitter? To quote the person that moved me..."I don't give a shit". The whole office is going to hell in a handbasket anyway and our team is apparently driving the truck. The only thing we are ever told is how much we suck. We are the bottom of the bottom...the lowest of the low. And apparently we are doing this on purpose. Yes, it is what we strive for....to see how very low we can go. I know that I'm doing the best I can...I still refuse to say *those words*. Oh, and if the intention was to surround me with sheep in hopes that I will turn into a sheep? Ain't gonna happen...in fact, it just makes me dig my heels in deeper.

    I really prefer that no one respond to this...like everything else, it is my rant, my feelings. Whether you want to agree or fight about it or try to defend your or someone else's actions...I really don't want to read it. You want to do that, put it on your own blog.

    It is what it is....and it is fucked up.

    Catch up..or is that ketchup?

    Let's make a quick run of the entertainment headlines....

    After the wonderful--and about time--news allowing gay marriage in California, Ellen and Portia are going to make it legal. Yeah, I've got to admit to an Ellen crush...ever since I saw her in "If these Walls Could Talk 2"--What a body and what an actress she can be! Rosey and her partner were married in San Fransisco last time it was "legalized" and so their marriage became invalid. Think they'll try it again? And Melissa Ethridge (another one of my girl crushes) and Tammy Michaels had a civil ceremony so wonder if they will try it legally--not that it matters...

    Angelina has confirmed the news that she's having twins (no thanks to Jack Black who outted her on NBC) They are do somewhere between a couple of weeks from now and August, depending on who you read.

    Ironically, just as news of gay marriage came out, Jodi Foster has broken with her partner of 14 years, Sydney. Not that they were "officially" a couple....just a well-known Hollywood secret.

    Marissa did get kicked off of "Dancing" but was so thrilled, I don't think she realizes it!

    Syesha was eliminated from "American Idol"...so I don't really care who wins this season, just like last season....David vs David...eh, whatever.

    Okay...I guess that's it so far...I'm sure I'll have enough material for some rants later today ;)

    Tuesday, May 13, 2008

    It's got to be over soon!

    Sooooo....last night's "Dancing with the Stars" is the beginning of the semi finals so it was mostly gushing by the judges...unless they were making Marissa cry.

    Jason--Foxtrot and Paso Doble--Carrie Anne thought he had a lot more charisma on his first dance and then Len thought that he was like the "price of gas...going up"--9-10-9 and 9-9-9 for a total of 55/60

    Marissa-Quickstep and Rhumba--She had another dress that caught her in all the wrong places. There was no amount of Spanx that could hold of her in...it was just...tacky. On her second dance, Carrie Anne was "just not excited" --hence, the almost tears of Marissa. 9-8-8 and 8-9-9 for a total of 52.60

    Cristian--Viennese Waltz and Samba--The Samba was the dance that hurt his arm, so he was at a huge disadvantage there but he still pulled if off. Len thought his Samba was "hotter than a chili pepper". 9-9-9 and 10-9-10 for a total of 56/60.

    Kristi--Tango and Jive-First of all, tell me why the Jive is considered part of the Latin Round and not the Tango...please tell me that. Bruno thought that her second dance was a "cherry on the icing of the cake"-10-9-10 and 9-9-10 for a total of 57/60

    So Kristi regained her first place standings by one point over Cristian (who still has the best chest ever!) So who do I think is going? Even though I would consider her the most improved, I'm thinking that it's Marissa's time to go. I just don't think she's any better than any of the remaining contestants--alllllthough....Marie Osmond wasn't as good as her competitors in the top 3 either...but she got there.

    Work...work is full of OMFG moments every day. I'll have to go on a giant rant soon and let you all know but it's full of...."You forgot to dot this little i right here, so now sign this paper saying that we told you to do this"....one little code..that doesn't change anything the customer has, just the amount of money that the technician is picking up...even though you have dotted that same i on the account in 2 other places..because you miss ...one....single....fucking....tiny...thing. Yeah, full of OMFG , are you kidding me? moments...alll day looooooong!

    Tuesday, May 6, 2008

    Quickie...

    Yay to the fans of "Dancing with the (non)Stars" for finally getting rid of Mario...wooo hoo!

    Who's still "Dancing"?

    First some good news...

    Congrats to Scarlett Johansson and Ryan Reynolds (he would be about number 23 on Italo's top 20 sexiest men...missed it by a hair!) on their engagement. Let's hope this one goes through, unlike his engagement to Alannis.

    Dennis Rodman has finally checked himself into rehab....after his arrest for domestic violence.

    My apologies to Mariah for suggesting that she got married without a pre-nup. How rude of me to think she didn't have a brain


    And now onto the Dancing....








    There was 1 lift per dance allowed and while everyone wanted to take advantage of it, I think Kristi's partner Mark was wise in not adding more than 1 last night.






    Kristi-Quick Step and Samba--Len thought the quick step was "fabulous" and Bruno felt she had a "superticket for the finals" but on the samba, Carrie Anne just didn't care for it...whatever, CA!
    9-10-10 and 8-9-9 for a total of 55/60

    Mario-Viennese Waltz and Jive-(no, there is no picture because I don't like him enough to look for one!) Bruno called him "Prince Mario" and Carrie Anne said he was "nice and stiff, just the way I like it "...uhmmm...yeah...but on his jive, Len said that there was a "roughness" and no technique in his footwork--9-9-9 and 9-8-9 for a total of 53/60



    Marissa--Foxtrot and Rhumba-Whoever did the tailoring on her first dress should be shot! It was just awful. An awful grey color and it bunched at the wrong areas of her body, mainly right under her tummy and right under her ass, making her look huge! On her second dance, she did a bunch of sit turns (peppermill?) right after Kristi had done the same thing...not good. You don't serve hamburgers after steak. 9-8-8 and 8-9-9 for a total of 50/60






    Jason-Tango and Samba-Carrie Anne felt that the tango was "intriguingly great" but Len felt the samba was "uncomfortable". Jason fell from first place last week to 4th out of 5 this week. Poor baby...10-9-10 and 8-7-8 for a total of 52/60
    Cristian--Tango and Mambo-Awww...My poor Cristian...he danced with just his one good arm...AND BLEW THE COMPETITION AWAY!
    Bruno called him the "man with a golden arm" and said his mambo had "more energy than a volcano in the Andes".
    He took the number one spot! He even did a one armed lift! And his chest! OMG...not too
    much hair, but not shaved bare...which I think is just gross! Could it have been pity that got him the highest scores? Who the hell cares?!
    10-9-9 and 10-9-10 for a total of 57/60
    I was hoping it would be Mario going home tonight but I think it's going to be Marissa's swan song. Tonight is the 100th show, so there's going to be a lot of special guests and such...y'all should watch!
    OMG..it's 6 30 and I'm not even dressed....Okay..gotta go, my babies...have a wonderful day! Get together with some friends! That's what my horoscope says, how about yours?

    Thursday, May 1, 2008

    Entertainment Buzz

    Here's what's new on the Entertainment Front, my babies...

    Mariah Carey just married Nick Cannon (who?!) in the Bahamas...without a pre-nup. Why would you do something stupid like that after he gave you the same exact engagement ring that he gave the last fiance? Uhmm...hello? Anybody home? WFT where you thinkin', Mariah? Didn't Tommy Matola teach you anything?





    Tuesday saw the elimination of Shannon Elizabeth on "Dancing with the Stars"...she is now saying that it wasn't the fans decision...rumor has it that the costumers/hairdressers/make-up felt that she was being such a diva that they are now breathing a sigh of relief.


    Wednesday night saw the elimination of Brooke White from "American Idol". It's gonna end up being all guys in the top 3. I'm thinking Syesha is gonna be the one to go next week, no matter how weak Jason Castro's singing has been. I'm not sure if the band is too loud or he just doesn't know how to project. Now, I'm not gonna go on about how bad Paula Abdul was on Tuesday night because you've seen the coverage all of the place.






    There is a new sex scandal out there and , of course, controversy surrounding it. The question is--if it is a member of a celebrity family, does that mean that you can share the news with the world, no matter the age of the celebspawn? The case surrounds Billy Bob Thorton's son, who is 14 years old. Seems the young man was "dating" a ...22 year old...married woman. OMG! What is up with that? Now, no one has a current picture of the teen but 14...what is going on in that woman's mind? Why didn't Billy Bob have an eye out on who his kid was seeing? So, the kid is being treated as a sexual victim (I'm not saying he isn't, just stating facts) and the controversy is the fact that TMZ.com released the story.


    I think that I might have mentioned Gary Dourdan from one of my favorite series--"CSI" (the original...because the others just don't exist for me) has "decided" not to re up when it comes to his contract. Well, the star was just picked up the other day on charges of possession...heroine, cocaine,extasy, and prescription drugs after being found asleep in his car. Word has it that it wasn't that *he* decided to leave the show....more like he was invited to leave. lol.
    Oh! And have you heard about the newest sex tape that will be available next Tuesday--Jimi Hendrix! The tape is about 40 minutes long and contains the singer with 2 groupies. Throughout the entire ....episode... Jimi never even takes off his headband! (So I've heard....not that I've watched little snippets that were released this week) Now, groupies that have been with him have confirmed it and Vivid Entertainment (the entitiy behind the Pam & Tommy video) is going to release it but there have been a couple of people who doubt it's authenticy. "What? A huge talen that had problems with drugs? Why would he get it filmed?" Uhmm....yeah.

    So, it's Thursday...still one of the best nights of television...Survivor, CSI, Grey's Anatomy and ....(drumroll please) Lost! I can't wait til Victor catches up so we can talk about it!!!

    Monday, April 28, 2008

    More Entertainment...Cuz you can never get enough!

    As I mentioned a couple of months ago, Gary Coleman has married some normal , non celebrity person. Well, boys and girls...surprise!! They are getting divorced...in fact, they are going on the show "Divorce Court" on May 1st & 2nd to air their "marriage" woes.

    Congrats to "Baby Mama" star Amy Poehler & hubby Will Arnett who are expecting their first child.

    So, what's up with this Miley Cyrus controversy? Her parents were there and okayed everything. The photographer is Annie Leibovitz ....me thinks that Miley be crying foul in error. After seeing those pics on her MySpace page....?? Uhm..no, I'm going with Annie's take on the pix.

    It's now Tuesday morning, and time to catch up with our favorite Dancers who did 2 turns on the dance floor...

    Marissa--did the Tango and the Rhumba. Len called her Tango her best dance but then her rhumba didn't have enough hip action (and goodness knows she's got plenty of hips!) At least her costumes are getting better! Scores--9-9-9 and 9-8-8 for a total of 52/60 points.

    Cristian--Did the Viennese Waltz and Samba--My poor Cristian!! While Bruno called him "South America's Clark Gable" for his waltz, Len said it lacked content. But during the Samba, my baby pulled a muscle in his arm and couldn't finish. You could see the pain in his eyes, not just from the arm, but the knowledge that he couldn't finish. You could also see the touch of anger from Cheryl....grrrrrr. So, the judges could only give him a score based on what they saw, putting him and Cheryl at the bottom--8-8-9 and 7-7-7 for a total of 46/60.

    Kristi--Viennese Waltz and Cha Cha Cha--Tonight was the night she was knocked out of the top spot, but I think it wasn't such a bad thing. Too much pressure is not good. I thought her Waltz was beautiful but the judges had a problem with her turns. During the cha cha, Len said he didn't like all of that " boogaloo hip hop" stuff. In the end, she's now number 2--9-8-9 and 10-8-10 for a total of 54/60.

    Mario--Fox Trot and Mambo--You all know that he is not my favorite contestant. Len said that Mario was "not the most elegant of dancers" during his fox trot and Carrie Anne gets the "most innappropriate" remark award for telling him that she wants him to be stiffer. For his mambo, Bruno said he had the devil in his hips and Len said it was "wild, wacky, wonderful"--8-8-8 and 9-9-9 for a total of 51/60.

    Shannon--Tango and Mambo--After her whining/crying jag last week, I think the judges were way too lenient with her. While I felt her tango was robotic and held no emotion, Carrie Anne felt it was her "best dance yet" and when it came to the mambo, she stood on the deck right in front of the judges table wiggling her (it turns out fake) tush. Len said that while she had "bionic bum", it was gawky. Yeah, pretty much sums it up. 9-9-9 and 8-8-8 for 51/60.

    Jason--Quickstep and Paso Doble--At the end of his quickstep, Jason flipped all of the judges papers up and into the air! I bet it felt gooooood! Bruno proclaimed it "best dance of the night" and I thought it was cute, but I could see some miss-steps. When it came to the Paso Doble, they used the Monday Night Football music and dressed the Miami Dolphins colors (Points to the Angel for knowing that). But he lost points because Edyta didn't keep her feet on the floor, constituting a Lift and you know how Carrie Anne feels about those! 10-9-10 and 9-8-9 for a total of 55/60.

    I'm hoping that this is the last week we have to deal with Mario ...please keep my Cristian in for at least another week?! We only have 3 more weeks of this left, boys and girls.

    My Rant for the day...
    Rules....
    I like rules. I like black and white. It's right or it's wrong. They don't change just because the big boss isn't around or because you saw someone else do it. I'm sure that there are a lot of people who use the "but someone else was doing it" rule when pulled over for going too fast or going through a red light but that doesn't make it right. And pouting after you get caught just gets you made fun of. Can you imagine any other job where, if you tell them that you have homework to do for school, would let you do it while you are working? Why should a call center be any different? And, boys and girls, you know that it's one of the "kids" that I'm talking about. The same girl who came back from her lunch whining that she is "mad at the mall" ( like Oh My God Becky can you totally believe she said that?)...the same one that doesn't take her first call til she's been there at least 15 minutes. It's going to be interesting to see who it is who lied...the girl? or her manager, FP (I'll explain later) who the girl says allowed her to bring her laptop in and plug it in using an extension cord that went not just to her station but over the wall to her neighbor's??? So...she's stealing not only electricity but also our wifi signal. Rules are for everyone....and just because no one sees you do something wrong, doesn't mean it's not wrong. Does that mean that your Angel is perfect and obeys all rules? No. Need we go into the 1-10 question ??(lol) No....I'm not saying I'm perfect...I'm just saying, if you *are* going to do something wrong--1. Don't get caught and 2. Don't blame it on someone else with more believeability than yourself.

    Have a good day, my babies....

    Thursday, April 24, 2008

    Entertainment Tidbits...

    Well, it's official-Wesley Snipes has been sentenced to 3 years in prison for tax evasion. Can you believe that? A celebrity actually found guilty? Wonder if he can get the "Demolition Man" to break him out? (Yeah, it's one of my guilty pleasure movies...you should see it)

    Also...Star Jones has filed from divorce from her hubby, big gay Al and it could get ugly. He states that he's taking the high road but there's also rumors of a tell-all book. I'm thinking that Star has a pretty ironclad prenup that would prevent him from talking about anything that happened during the marriage. However, in her defense, she did state that she made the mistake of inviting the public into her marriage from the beginning so she is going to accept what's going to happen at the end of it. She's also been seen with basketball player, Dwayne Wade, while BG Al has been seen on the arm of a cute ..uhmm...female?

    On DwtS, as I predicted, Marlee is gooooonnne. She's predicting that Jason is going to win, but I'm still putting my odds on Kristi...who, this last week revealed that she was born with club feet, just like your favorite Angel here.

    I'm still in mourning about the cutting of my favorite American Idol, Carly Smithson. What wasn't to like? Tattoos, wonderful accent and a voice to blow you away! I still can't believe that they didn't get rid of Jason Castro and his awful version of "Memories"...OMG..it was soooo awful. Even *he* thought he was gone. I'm still hoping that they get rid of little David Archuletta cuz he just freaks me out...however...I must admit that I've downloaded his version of "Think of Me" from Phantom of the Opera...could I be softening to the mini-Idol...uhmmm ...NO!

    Tonight is a huge night for tv with "Grey's Anatomy" and "Lost" both returning! OMG I can hardly wait....2 hours! Wow...and here's hoping that Italo catches "Lost" tonight so we can spend tomorrow morning talking about it! Woo Hoo...

    Me? Another 2 days off where I had so much planned and it all went to shit. I've gotten some wonderful plants for my garden and haven't gotten around to planting them yet...we bought a cute little red wagon and I bought Bob Harper's (Biggest Loser trainer) new book so I'm all psyched up again....yeah, like that'll last! roflmao.

    See you tomorrow!

    Tuesday, April 22, 2008

    Dancing with the (non) Stars....isn't it over yet?

    So this is week 10,000 on our favorite dancing/celebrity embarrassment show and tonight someone else is going to be eliminated ....so let's see how it went down last night...

    Jason-Cha Cha Cha-Bruno stated that he would like to see Jason "more exposed". So would I because his pants just don't seem to fit right up top. 8-8-8


    Shannon-Rhumba-The judges stated that the couple had "great chemistry" and why not? They were spotted in a deep lip lock on the beach the other day. Are we seeing another DwtS romance? Hmm.... 8-8-8



    Marlee-Mambo-She didn't impress the judges at all and they felt she was "forcing it and struggling". Len stated that it "looked uncomfortable". When she is touching her partner, he keeps her in the beat but as soon as they have to part, she kind of stiffens up and her eyes go kind of wild like she doesn't know what's going on. I'm thinking this was her last dance. 7-7-7



    Cristian-Foxtrot-Len felt that my latin lovebug was at his dancing best and that if Cristian ended up in the bottom 2 again, that he (Len) would bare his buttocks in a supermarket. Yeah, I didn't get that either. 9-9-9



    Marissa-Vienese Waltz-Bruno felt that she was "light and frothy" and Carrie Anne stated that she was, in fact, "on the Winouker wave". I was happy that they finally put her in a beautiful dress. She was extremely happy with her scores (Marissa is always "extremely" something) 9-8-9



    Kristi-Jive-While I keep waiting for her to do a less than perfect job, she has never failed to impress and this was no different. Carrie Anne and Bruno felt that this was their favorite dance of the season and Len stated that it was a "smorgasborg of dance" giving them the first perfect dance of the season--10-10-10
    Mario-Rhumba-He was his same arrogant self and even got caught in at least 1 lift.9-9-10
    As I mentioned, I think Marlee's gonna be under the red light and going home tonight.
    Happy blogging, my babies....

    Sunday, April 20, 2008

    Potty Training 101

    I know that you may be reading this and thinking that I'm talking about a baby or dog. But *NO*. I'm talking about anyone who uses a public restroom ....including the one at the workplace. Now, I know that there is a cleaning person who comes in and cleans up after everyone but come on!

    1. Wash your hands! You would think this is a given...however...how shocked was I to find out that one of the girls that I trade books with is a well known "not washer"? Eww...wash...with soap...(and if you're Sam, you're gonna wanna wash again and maybe a third time just to be safe! lol)

    2. Look behind you. After you flush, make sure you look behind so that you know that there is nothing you left behind (and I am not talking about your purse!!) And don't forget to flush in the first place.

    3. If there are more than 2 stalls, do not go to the one right next to the occupied one, keep a little space. I don't like listening to my own bodily functions, why would I want to listen to yours? How many times have I gone into a restroom with like 20 stalls, only to have the next person go right next to me. Go away!

    4. See rule number 1.

    5. Please don't take your phone into the restroom with you. I don't want to hear you texting or talking on the phone. How people can't tell with the bathroom echo, I'll never know but it's just icky. To have to listen to someone tinkle and talk at the same time ....just....eww...

    6. See rule number 1 again....

    Okay, I think I've put in my two cents. So...please think of this post when you go to visit the little girls' room (I've heard stories about the little boys room, but that's for Victor to share!)

    Rules of calling Customer Service!

    • 1. Before you call any 800 number--Please put your children, animals & significant others in a closet and lock the door til you're done. We really don't appreciate hearing your children screaming in our ears. We don't, in any way, find their antics nearly as priceless as you do.
    • 2. Read your bill before you start bitching and whining about it. Read the front and back of all pages. Read it every single month. No company ever just puts charges on your bill just for thrills or to see how long it will take you to notice. All price increases need to be okayed by the FCC or PUC before they take effect and you are given at least 30 days notice.
    • 3. It doesn't matter how long you've gone to school or whether you are a doctor,lawyer or Indian chief, I still know more about your service than you do. I know more about the technology than you do and I've got all day to listen to you as you lose your braincells. (And just so you know, whenver it gets very quiet, you are on mute as we *laaaaauuugghh*, tell our neighbors how stupid you are and wait for you to just....shut up)
    • 4. Just about anything a "supervisor" can do, we can do...we just don't want to give it to you. Why should we? Sometimes it just feels better to piss you off.
    • 5. Anyone over 60 must take a test before they are allowed to get any sort of electronics. If you can't operate it, you can't have it.
    • 6. Please stop asking us how we are ..we really don't care how you are and you make us politely ask you after you ask us. Just start talking and whining about the problem so that we don't have to "mute" you (see previous posts about what happens when you are muted)
    • 7. Do *not* eat or chew gum while talking to us. I can understand if you were catching up on lunch while on hold and I'm willing to give a little leeway but you better apologize for it and stop. Do you know how many times I've wanted to tell people that I can't understand them with their mouth full? And to ask them if their mother ever told them that it was just plain rude! I don't chew gum while I'm talking to you...do you consider yourself better than me? You think you are better than *me*?

    Ron, Opie, Andy, and The Fonz...for Obama

    See more Ron Howard videos at Funny or Die

    TMZ, baby!


    About Me

    My photo
    Your dreams, Second Life, United States
    I'm the quiet girl who spends her lunch reading. The one that people say "was always smiling and sweet" when the newscaster interviews them after "the attack"--My lifestatement--A writer writes, always.

    Doggie Heaven....

    Rest in Peace-- my darling Scarlett...17 years together ...from the animal shelter to the end you were one of the sweetest things in my life...8/12/08